Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking was gone when we arrived, but we were directed to a free public lot a bit of a walk away. We had a nice dinner at the restaurant overlooking the river, a great breakfast the next morning, then walked right across the street to board a boat for a river tour that day. Very convenient. WiFi was iffy from our room on a higher floor, but we could get to it from the restaurants and lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

A good value place to stay on The Rhein

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: It is good value and in a good position from which to explore the area.
Cons: Breakfast would be better with higher quality hams, cheeses etc. and could offer bacon to go with the scrambled eggs provided.
Location: River trips to the Lorelei and Koblenz seeing The Middle Rhein. Ehrenbreitstein Fortress at Koblenz accessed by cable car across the river.
We have stayed at The Rheinlust quite a few times on our journeys back to UK from Austria, usually for a couple of nights. The staff have always been helpful and friendly and the hotel is 'fit for purpose'. Boppard is a nice town on The Rhein and a good place from which to get a day on the river or a trip down to Koblenz. Roundtrips to the Lorelei and Koblenz leave from various jetties with a few hundred metres of the hotel. Both are excellent on nice weather days. The 'middle Rhein' is famous for the castles overlooking the valley. (Think of it as a mini cruise and you can't go wrong!) Breakfast is standard continental fare with a reasonable, set up to cater mainly for coach parties and groups. The main restaurant food in the hotel is good and I recommend the steaks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage , nahe am Bahnhof

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Eine Nacht zum übernachten ok , waren im Gästehaus 2 ( etwas älter ) untergebracht , das nötigste drin an Möbel , z. T. kaputt, Bad , Bett ... naja ... ging so Service, Personal sehr freundlich und aufmerksam
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Rheinlust am Rhein

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Die Lage. Frühstücks-Büffet war in Ordnung.
Cons: Zimmer war sehr hellhörig und laut. ( Wandisolierung ist von Nöten ). Das 3-Bettz. war sehr klein, Auslegeware stark verschmutzt. Oberfl. Reinigung.
Location: Hotel liegt direkt an der Uferpromenade am Rhein. Viele Anlegestellen.
6 Tage Aufenthalt vor Ort und Umgebung. Tagesfahrt nach Koblenz ( Deutsche Eck ). Seilbahnfahrt ist empfehlenswert. Besichtigung der Koblenzer Altstadt ist ein "Muss".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jolandafrom simpelveld

ideaal

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kamer en badkamer waren netjes, alleen de matrassen waren aan vervanging toe. Appartementencomplex was erg gehorig. Ontbijt was zeer uitgebreid en vers. Ideaal voor 1 of 2 overnachtingen
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kjell

Lovely hotel at the Rhein

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming hotel at the Rhein and you should really pay the extra euros for a room with sea side view. The restaurant serves a really good meal at a reasonable price. The only thing mentioning is that this is a typical old German hotel with quite poor ventilation and you will hear the neighbours if they are noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Veldhoven

Nice hotel at the Rhein Boulevard

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Nice view over the Rhine river
Nice hotel where we spend one night. An older building which also shows a bit in the bathroom and toilet. It was however clean and fresh, and we had a great view over the Rhine river. One of the beds had a very thin matrass which was only for children, while others where much thicker (we only noticed next morning). So unfortunately one of us didn't have a very comfortable sleep. Still I can recommend this hotel for it's good value to price ratio and location at the river
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom small town, NY

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: It fronts on the river and was easy to find.
Cons: Shower drain needed attention.
Location: This hotel is on the Rhine at the end of a line of hotels and restaurants. If one is able to walk, there are many sites to see within 15 minutes.
This hotel is at one end of town and is quite old. Our room was quiet, above a back side street, and had 2 beds and 2 chairs with a table between. We asked for a fan as the day was hot and we had the afternoon sun. The check-in staff was pleasant enough, but the woman who brought the fan was not. The restaurant was closed at 2 pm and we had just gotten off the KD Rhein boat and were hungry. Breakfast buffet was included and was fine, just expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com