Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

A good value place to stay on The Rhein

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: It is good value and in a good position from which to explore the area.
Cons: Breakfast would be better with higher quality hams, cheeses etc. and could offer bacon to go with the scrambled eggs provided.
Location: River trips to the Lorelei and Koblenz seeing The Middle Rhein. Ehrenbreitstein Fortress at Koblenz accessed by cable car across the river.
We have stayed at The Rheinlust quite a few times on our journeys back to UK from Austria, usually for a couple of nights. The staff have always been helpful and friendly and the hotel is 'fit for purpose'. Boppard is a nice town on The Rhein and a good place from which to get a day on the river or a trip down to Koblenz. Roundtrips to the Lorelei and Koblenz leave from various jetties with a few hundred metres of the hotel. Both are excellent on nice weather days. The 'middle Rhein' is famous for the castles overlooking the valley. (Think of it as a mini cruise and you can't go wrong!) Breakfast is standard continental fare with a reasonable, set up to cater mainly for coach parties and groups. The main restaurant food in the hotel is good and I recommend the steaks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from small town, NY

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: It fronts on the river and was easy to find.
Cons: Shower drain needed attention.
Location: This hotel is on the Rhine at the end of a line of hotels and restaurants. If one is able to walk, there are many sites to see within 15 minutes.
This hotel is at one end of town and is quite old. Our room was quiet, above a back side street, and had 2 beds and 2 chairs with a table between. We asked for a fan as the day was hot and we had the afternoon sun. The check-in staff was pleasant enough, but the woman who brought the fan was not. The restaurant was closed at 2 pm and we had just gotten off the KD Rhein boat and were hungry. Breakfast buffet was included and was fine, just expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emily from Texas

Not suitable for young children

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a little disappointed with our stay. We had booked a non-smoking room, but upon arrival the room smelled of smoke. While the rooms are non-smoking, guests are allowed to smoke on the balconies. This prevents you from opening your door for fresh air which is essential since there is no other way to receive air circulation in the room (no air conditioning or fan). Our shower drain was clogged and nearly flooded the bathroom twice. We let the front desk know, however it did not seem to get fixed. The internet does not work in the rooms so you must go out to the lobby to use it. The televisions are old and in the middle of watching a World Cup game, went out completely. The breakfast buffet is subpar but it is nice that there is something that is offered. There is a lot of outdoor noise as the hotel is located just off a busy street and the ferry dock for the Rhine. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rik from Uk

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about my time here from the moment I arrived until I booked out was great. The staff are very courteous, the accommodation was clean, the location very good for local bars and restaurants. All in all a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Armando from Florida

Great value!

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome location, great price. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Waswickshire

A good location to see the area

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I found the hotel when i was working in the area and have now returned four times. It is in a good position for a holiday as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from UK

All a bit dated.

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing wrong with our stay whatsoever, we upgraded to river views on arrival that cost a small additional cost. We choose 'The Rheinlust' for price and location and were not disappointed. Yes it is getting a bit dated but when it does get a makeover it's prime location on The Rhine can only push the price up. Enjoy a great basic hotel at a very reasonable price in a prime location while you can.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by FL from USA

Wonderful Accomodations!

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed the knowledgable staff. They were really pleasant and helpful! The balcony room is recommended along with the buffet breakfast, it was perfect with a little of everything. We would definitely stay here again!