Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning views, beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Spent a couple of nights here and were very impressed. We had a top floor room overlooking the Rhine - simply stunning views. Facilities and staff were excellent. The fixtures, fittings and artwork around the hotel were a constant reminder that you were staying somewhere special. Breakfast quality and choice was the best we had on our 3 week euro trip. Our only concern when we arrived was the heat. It was over 30 deg C so we asked for an air conditioned room. We were told there we no rooms with air con, so we had to settle for a fan. With all 3 windows open, we managed to keep the room comfortably cool. The spa facilities were excellent. Overall, what a great hotel !
3 out of 5
by Peter

Great place for older German folk

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The restaurant was fabulos. Great views of the river and great service and food.
Cons: The rooms
Location: This hotel is remote and the road up the mountain is very narrow. So it's a long drive Boppard if you want to escape the resort.
The room was average. No air conditioning on a hot night made it hard to sleep. We could not open the window due to the noise from the generator room below us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great golf resort hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Very classy resort hotel. Great food and excellent facility. Golf course was in great shape (late May) and the Rhine River view was incomparable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted May 27, 2014
Absolutely fantastic view of Rhein river and the countryside. It was a bit out of the way, but absolutely gorgeous. Rate was very reasonable, breakfast was fantastic and we were very comfortable. Just wish we had more time to walk around the area and enjoy the scenic countryside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by James from Utah, USA

Very Nice Hotel/Resort

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful resort and hotel, very nice staff, beautiful spa! We would love to come back and enjoy a more prolonged stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel for a quiet stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed both times we've stayed here!

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here last year so already knew how great this place is. Personnel was exceptional as one person in our party was ill so they provided us with needed information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to relax and enjoy good food.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: The spa
Cons: No room safe.
Location: Beautiful area. Hotel is self-contained and quite remote.
This is a hotel where you could spend a few days and never leave the hotel grounds. Superb pool and spa. We didn't play golf but the popularity of the course suggests it's good. Very popular with groups of lady golfers. There are well-marked walks from the hotel. A superb hot and cold breakfast buffet is served - doggy bags are provided! When we stayed dinner was a buffet with a wide choice ; there was an a la carte option. Dinner good value at 28 euros each. Restaurant staff are excellent. We stayed in the old part of the hotel which was not air-conditioned. However our room was huge and airy so quite comfortable. Our childrens' room was smaller and rather wam-but it was 38 degrees. Hotel is about six miles from Boppard so a car is essential. Hotel is a good base for touring.I would suggest that this hotel is suitable for families like ours with older children - say at least 11/12. Finally the hotel has its own chapel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wifi was sub par

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel and Resort. Room was nothing fancy, but served our needs, wifi was sub par. I would stay again, but working Internet would improve my rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Catd77 from London

Lovely hotel with a great breakfast

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved it here. Really relaxing. My two favourite things, the great breakfast included in the very reasonable price and it's association with haribo which meant free sweets everywhere..... We made great use of the pool area which was relaxing and quiet. They also served some great local Riesling in the bar. I can't fault this place.