Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Urs from Ostschweiz

Ältere Bungalow-Anlage in überbewertetem Bora Bora

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Beim Eden Beach handelt es sich um eine ältere Bungalow-Anlage, von welcher anscheinend nicht mehr alle Bungalows vermietet werden. Geführt wird das Hotel von einer Familie mit tschechischen Wurzeln. Die einfachen Bungalow verfügen über einen Wohn-/Schlafraum, ein eher kleines Bad mit Dusche und eine gedeckte Veranda. Das Gartenmobiliar ist teilweise etwas altersschwach. Das reichhaltige Frühstückbuffet und die gute Küche sind wichtig, da kaum alternative Verpflegungsmöglichkeiten bestehen. Das Eden Beach ist ein Ort für Erhollungssuchende. Die Lagune ist sehr flach und fischlos, für Wassersport also wenig spannend. Im Hotel können kostenlos Kanu ausgeliehen werden, mit welchen man z.B. an die Spitze des Motu Pioti Au fahren kann, wo aber die schönsten Badestrände alle privat sind. Wir haben eine gute Inselrundfahrt gemacht, welche Schwimmen mit Haien und Mantas, Schnorcheln im Korallengarten (Standard bei allen Anbietern) und als Exklusivität den Besuch des Lagunariums umfasste. Hier gab es Haie und Rochen zum "Anfassen". Insgesamt war für uns Bora Bora die enttäuschendste der sechs Inseln auf unserem Inselhüpfen. Klar ist die tiefblaue Laguna mit dem Berg des Mainland sehr fotogen. Aber ansonsten ist der Hype um diese Insel für uns nicht nachvollziehbar. Das Hotel bietet einen 25minütigen direkten Airport-Transfer mit dem Boot für 8000 Polynesion-Franc (2 Personen, 1 Weg). Dies erspart einem den Umweg über Mainland mit Shuttleboot, Bus und danach wieder Boot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel ohne schreckliche Wasserbungalow

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Unverbauter Blick und das Essen und die Möglichkeit für lange Spaziergänge vor allem auf der Pazifikseite.
Cons: Kurzeitige Stromausfälle nachts, waren aber nicht so schlimm.
Location: Hotel befindet sich auf einem großen Motu mit der Möglichkeit für lange Spaziergänge am Strand und auf der Pazifikseite. Im August sind Wale zu sehen.
Ein ganz tolles Hotel auf einem Motu ohne verbauten Blick auf die Zentralinsel und auf den Mont Otemanu. Super Küche und ganz nettes Hotelteam und vor allem Vlad mit seiner Partnerin Itka. Strandbungalow zweckmäßig eingerichtet (kein Kühlschrank) nur 5 m vom Wasser der Lagune entfernt. Ideal für Leute die Erholung suchen und die Kombination aus Malediven und Seychellen mit französische polynesischen Einschlag genießen wollen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ett paradis

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Gemytligt familjärt med god prisvärd mat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hyun Joung from 상해

잊지못할 보라보라

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
친절하고 따뜻함을 준 호텔 boss와 그의 식구들에게 너무 감사합니다. 보라보라의 아름다움을 맘껏 느낄 수 있는 곳이었습니다
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TAKANORI from taka Japan

Like a paradise

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed 3 nights and enjoyed nice quiet atmosphere, also Vlada's ( owner )dish were so tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from San Francisco

Fantastic location

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Cons: We had to ask about transportation information and it would be helpful if they offered to make arrangements when they receive the reservation.
Location: It is not easy to get to the island (motu) but it is worth the effort.
We loved the hotel and especially the service. Magdalena was wonderful and made us feel so welcome even though we spoke very little French. The location is amazing with a drop dead view of Bora Bora.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by gumis from leeds

Great view

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels
We had a great time but mostly we spend time out of the hotel. There was a lot of power cuts during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antonio from Ravenna

vacanza

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: la tranquillita del luogo e la gentilezza e la disponibilita del personale e la possibilta di potere cambiare nelle loro possibilita il menu
Cons: solo pochi e piccoli particolari niente di importante
Location: il bungalow era posizionato perfettamente all' ombra e praticamente distante pochi metri dal mare
se tu desideri fare una vacanza di relax completo questo è il luogo perfetto anche se come me tu sei un single ma per qualsiasi altra cosa questo non è il luogo giusto perche Vaitape è grande come una piccola frazione di una piccola citta ha parte qualche piccola escursione o uso di poche varie cose trovabili in loco qui c'è solo un bel mare e un bel sole e praticamente dalle ore 18.00 praticamente dopo il tramonto ( a parte usare i p.c. o simili) l' unica cosa che puoi fare è andare ha controllare e con varie possibilita di cambiare la tua cena e programmare l' orario della colazione e questo non è un mio giudizio personale ma è il pensiero di tutte le varie persone ( praticamente solo delle coppie) che ho incontrato e sconsiglio di fare delle lunghe vacanze infatti qui molti turisti sono dei pendolari perche fare dei periodi lunghi diventa una vacanza noiosa ma sempre bella e dimenticavo una cosa abbastanza importante se non ami molto spendere del denaro questo non è la tua vacanza ideale e io non sono assolutamente una persona benestante.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed Review

Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels
Eden Beach Hotel is a family owned business that felt like a bed and breakfast. It's a small resort with about 6 bungalows that were in use. The bungalows in the back were under renovation during our visit. Positives: - Picturesque Location. This hotel is situated on a motu with a beautiful view of Mount Otemanu and the Bora Bora lagoon. It is very scenic, private, and quiet. I loved the view we had just sitting out on the beach. The view is really unbeatable. They also have a cute little pool facing the mountain and the lagoon. Hotel grounds are well landscaped and well kept. - Access to both the lagoon and the Pacific Ocean. We like to explore on foot and we only had to walk a few minutes to the back side of the motu to see the Pacific Ocean and its roaring waves. I don't think we would've been able to see the ocean if we stayed at the other resorts on the main island. - Warm welcome and thorough orientation to the hotel. The owner Vlad poured us juice and provided us with a lot of info about his hotel and its services (free kayaking, free ride to go snorkeling). They put out mosquito repellents at the front desk which guests can use. - Owner and his wife spoke English in addition to French. So we got along fine there even though we don't speak French. - Good food for dinner and generally with their warm plates. Food prices seem comparable to the big hotels on the island. However, alcohol prices seem expensive. Negatives: - Inconsistent Service. Given that this is a small family-run resort, you're dealing with the same people for your entire stay. The quality of our service seems to correlate with our spending at the resort. Service wasn't so great when we weren't spending money there. The owner checks in with you multiple times a day to see if you want something to eat/drink. I can see how some would appreciate that service, but it felt too in-the-face for us. We prefer to be left alone and approach the staff when we need something. There were also times where I felt like I was imposing on the owner, having to go to him for everything (bookings, rides to the main island). Although the owner expresses willingness to help us with our bookings, we had to keep checking back with him to make sure it was taken care of. When he made a mistake with one of our reservations, he was reluctant to call back to rebook. Other times he was apologetic for things. So service was unpredictable. At times we felt like a bother or an inconvenience to the owner, which was unpleasant. - Service costs add up quickly. We booked this hotel as a "budget hotel" in Bora Bora. However at the time of the booking, we weren't aware that it would cost us extra for transport from the airport to the hotel. I see that the major resorts have boats that pick up the guests directly at the airport. Eden Beach Hotel charges 3000CFP/person for a one way ride to/from the airport. The other option is to ride the free shuttle from the airport to Vaitape, take a taxi to Anau (3000CPF for the ride), and arrange for free hotel pickup from the Anau public dock. The hotel also offers free shuttles to Anau at set times each day. Other than that, you have to pay per ride to get to Vaitape, Matira, or Anau if it is after 6pm. So at the end, it's hard to tell if we saved money staying here or if we ended up spending more on the extra costs. The hotel website lists rates for all their services. - As beautiful as the hotel grounds are, this hotel is also far away from town. It can be a hassle having to arrange for a ride to the main island each time. While many restaurants offer free pick-up and drop-off, they only do so on the main island. So you'll have to make arrangements and pay for a ride to/back from the hotel if you go out for dinner. - While our bungalow looked clean, we found a cockroach looking bug in our bed sheets upon our arrival. There were also some ants in the room, but we've learned to co-exist with ants when we visit the South Pacific Islands, so that wasn't a big deal. - Low water pressure in the shower. Bathroom only came with a soap bar, so be sure to bring your own shampoo, conditioner, and other toiletries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from oslo

Fantastisk verdi for pengene!

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels
Vi hadde to netter her og det tjekkiske paret som driver stedet er utrolig hyggelige, samt at de lager fantastisk mat! Kan trygt anbefales!