Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SouthAmerica

Amazing location in a paradise

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff.
Cons: I would like wine and champagne to be less expensive and have more international TV channels.
Location: Bora Bora is a place to relax. Just do that.
I have been to a lot of places over the years. This resort is excellent and the location is absolutely stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Markham, Canada

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Cons: Resort activities (snorkeling, kayaks, canoes, etc.) were free but closed too early (5:30 pm I think), esp. since we only arrived at 4pm.
Location: It’s a private island which is nice for seclusion but cumbersome to get back to the main island since shuttles run every ~30 mins and aren’t 24/7.
We booked an end of pontoon overwater bungalow & it truly was a once in a lifetime experience! I loved the multiple "looking glass" options throughout the suite - the coffee table with sliding top, a night table and panes beside the bathtub and on the bathroom counter. I also loved that there was a light under the coffee table pointing to the water so you could see the fish at night. It was amazing jumping off your deck straight into the water and snorkeling and I was so pleased to find they place coral right under every bungalow's coffee table so there’s always an abundance of fish. They also have a coral nursery so there's a huge variety of fish just a few strokes away from your deck. Don't expect crystal clear waters though - it was kind of cloudy which showed in many of the pictures. Room service was surprisingly reasonable - less than $100US for 2 entrees, 1 dessert which weren't bad. The service was exceptional! We had to leave at 6:30 am to be back at our cruise pier, which was a problem because we discovered the boat shuttle only began at 8:30. It also meant missing the included breakfast since it only started at 6:30. However, mgmt arranged for a 6:15 shuttle, and when we checked out the next morning, the lady noticed our rate included breakfast and said it wasn’t open yet but had called to ask if we could eat whatever was ready and would have our bags waiting for us at the dock if we wanted. That was unexpected but SUCH a nice gesture - 10 stars for this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Pearl Beach Resort

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pearl Beach hotel is surrounded by beautiful turcoise water and they have a coral garden and many fishes around them. So Snorkeling through the coral garden is very fun and the water around the bungalows is very shallow. Also breath taking views from the hotel gave me difficulty for leaving BoraBora. We enjoyed staying at Pearl Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

a pleasant holiday at Bora Bora

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: service was good with nice staff. overwater bunglow was an unforgetable experience.
Cons: Menu in Miki Miki not all in English, should be reviewed. wifi signals was not strong enough to get to the room.
Location: location was good for every activity. easy access to restaurants.
My family of 3 adults stayed 4 nights of overwater bungalow. It was fantastic. Good location, nice view, anytime swim with those beautfull fish around the bungalow. Staff of the resort were all very nice especially a Chinese young man named Yichen who orgnizes the activities gave us the most helpful assistance. He recommended all the activities and booked for us. Even suggested where to dine for every dinner and got transportation ready for us. so impressive.We did four dinners at 4 different places, St James, Yachts club, Lagoon in St Regis, and Bloody Marys. We also did Jet ski, shark feeding, 4x4 adventures and helmet dive. Great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great service! But prices are insane!!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The service was the best. Jackson, Julia,Teresa and Christain just outstanding. But the prices are out of control...$20+ for any appetizer? H
Cons: The food could stand improvement. It was hit or miss; tempura, tenderloin, fries, breakfast were very good. The wraps, penne pasta, sirloin were not.
Location: I don't know this so I will comment on the food. There were no premium bourbon whiskeys. They need Seagram's VO or at least Seagram's.
The hotel and grounds are lovely. We stayed in an over the water bungalow, something I had dreamed of doing for over 20 years since I first read about the Pearl in a newspaper describing the glass coffee tables that you can slide open and feed the fish through. There are windows everywhere to see as much of the ocean life as possible. After no more than 5 minutes in the bungalow we saw a ray sweep by! We saw it again several times snorkeling and from our deck. When we got in the water we were escorted by two bright yellow and black fish that stayed with us all the way back to the bungalow. But they weren't the only ones, we saw all kinds of fish; large silver ones in large schools, small brilliant ones in schools, individual ones of gold and bronze,couples of soft blue and glow ing green that seemed to be lit from within, and much more; mussels or clams in the coral that had iridescent lips of blue, green and purple, large angel fish in the corals motionless, fish of all colors and combinations like picasso's trigger fish, so aptly named, a sea cucumber, leopard spotted fish, a very large puffer, trumpet fish that look like eels. Feeding the fish brings them right up to you in the water! The ray even came by which scared me to death as it really seemed that it wanted to go between my legs. It was quite used to people. The whole environment of coral being rebuilt and new life accepting the gift gives the space a unique quality, to me, of contrition and forgiveness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Hotel Room on the water -

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better cushions on the beach chairs. More activities
Location: I stayed on an over the water bungalow! Bucket list!!!!!! I was able to scuba dive, snorkel every morning from my room, jet ski etc...
My over the water bungalow was amazing and the view was breath taking! What a way to wake up!! The staff was great and gracious! Food was good not spectacular but good. I wish I could go back today
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura Leefrom Gilbert, Arizona

Don't overlook the garden rooms.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were on a cruise of French Polynesia and the ship spent the night in Bora Bora. We felt this was a once in a lifetime chance to spend the night in one of the thatched roof huts you always see in pictures. We booked a garden room, and it was beautiful. You have your own patio, with small outside spa, the outside shower is such an exotic touch. Your room is equipped with a privacy fence all around it. I feel the biggest draw backs were the cost of food in the dining room, a bottle of water was $6.00, and the cost of the water taxi was very high. Otherwise it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo, Japan

泊まるなら On The Water Bungalow しかない!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: 水上バンガローの居心地の良さと、部屋の中央に設えた水面覗き窓から見える熱帯魚の美しさ。従業員の礼儀正しさと親切さ。
Cons: カヤックの無料貸出は有難いが、貸出時間1時間は短すぎ。少なくとも2時間なければ、移動手段としてのカヤックの意味がない。 実質1軒しか存在しないレストランのメニューのバラエティーで、1週間を過ごすのは辛い。シーフードは期待以下ステーキは期待以上。
Location: 水遊びの好きな人達にとり、ここのロケーションは最高です。 スキューバ、スキンダイブ、シュノーケリング、四輪バギーほか色々アクティビティが選べますので、(日本人)スタッフに相談してください。
宿泊代、食費、タクシー・バス代、物価がとても高いBoraBora島ですが(日本の3倍)、結果として このホテルの最高値のOn The Water Bungalowで大正解でした。陸上バンガローは、ヌカガ(蚊)の襲来と湿度に苦労するかもしれません。 Bora Bora島を一周し船から概観した限りでは、水深80cm程度の白浜上に建つボラ ボラ パール ビーチ リゾート アンド スパのOn The Water Bungalowが、最高のロケーションだと思いました。 日本人スタッフはじめホテルスタッフの提供するサービスは最高レベルです。 現地到着と同時に病気になりましたが、日本人スタッフの助力で、医者の診断を受けることができ、無事タヒチの休日を楽しむことができました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Private transfer to private island

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Though come with a hefty charge, we had an amazing time being treated as the only one being transferred from airport to hotel. The end of the pontoon bungalow was amazing with corals right below our see through (and open) coffee table. We fed the fish every night in our room. Sunset was amazing. Only complain is the mosquitos, but the hotel does two sprays a day around the resort to prevent most of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Beautiful

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The beach and the dance show in the evening
Location: When you stay for only one night you don't want to go anywhere around and just soak up the beauty of this place . No desire or time to go anywhere!!
Everything was great at this hotel!! The dance show at night was great and the morning room service was exceptional, It was like having my own island for one night, The huts are very clean and comfortable and the staff were courteous and did everything for us to be sastified,Thanks a lot for making such a long time dream so memorable!!!