Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Beautiful place on earth

Posted Jun 14, 2015
This place was amazing. It is going to be undergoing a major renovation which I can't wait to see. The rooms were still very nice and the water crystal clear. Not that great of food selection but plenty of things for even picky eaters. The food was way overpriced. The staff were all very friendly. We will be sure to visit bora bora again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Fallon FARIKI-AHNNE, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Greetings from Bora Bora and thank you for your nice comments on our property! Hope your trip home went well and that you'll keep amasing memories of your trip in Bora Bora. We are very much looking forward to welcome you back here, as you said we are starting a complete renovation of our resort by upgrading our facilities, public areas, restaurants & bars, Spa and all rooms. Wishing you a great day ahead of you, With my best personal regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Nice hotel. Great views of the entire island

Posted May 23, 2015
This hotel was wonderful to stay in. The views from the room I stayed in was breathtaking. The hotel staff were very accommodating to any and every request we had. If you're looking for a trip of your lifetime this destination is it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Fallon FARIKI-AHNNE, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Greetings from Bora Bora and thank you for your nice comments on the personel and on our property! We are looking forward to welcome you back here so you can have the opportunity to see other magnificent view. With my best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted May 11, 2015
It was just great! Love this island and this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diego, CA

We had a wonderful time!

Posted May 9, 2015
Food is a bit pricy, but good quality. You can't beat the scenery either under water or above. Most tranquil place on earth!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Beachfront paradise

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The wait staff in the restaurants are incredibly pleasant and professional (especially Manate - sp?). The water is incredible to swim in, kayak, etc.
Cons: Towels! For some reason, they never seemed to have beach towels by the pool.
Location: Rent a boat and take a tour around Bora Bora!
Stayed in one of the over the water bungalows to the left of the reception area when you are facing the water. Perfection! The water is so absolutely crystal clear and the scenery is astonishing. The units are surprisingly large. Be warned that the Hilton is working on updating the units to the extreme far right of the reception area (the whole section is closed off), but the strange benefit was that the resort felt blissfully uncrowded and the construction did not at all affect our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gustavo from Aracaju

Ótimo hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Maravilhoso hotel. Ótimos serviços. Acima da média para Bora Bora
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Honeymoon Resort Ever!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We would have rated this resort 5/5 if it wasn't for the pizza oven and bobcat boat being out of order. Food was delicious, but crazy expensive. We suggest going to town in the evening to get the huge portion sized dishes of local food at the food trucks. Tons of fun activities right at the resort. Lagoonarium and scootering are an absolute must! Bloody Mary's at lunch was disappointing. Don't forget to share some food with the local dogs ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HUA JIAN from Shanghai

一般

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
酒店的位置并不好,不怎么能看到主岛上那座漂亮的山。房间够大,但早餐实在不怎么样。可以在大堂免费上网,服务很好。与Moorea岛上的Hilton一样,在此行中都算是比较令人失望的酒店。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Exceeded Expectations !

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Privacy, room size, infinity pool, freindly staff and breakfast buffet.
Cons: Would like to have had a Dinner Buffet / Show Experience during our stay. Missed it as it was only on the night after we arrived.
Location: Location is perfect, peacful and private. No need to leave resort but everything accessible by water taxi.
Was slightky concerned after reading some reviews. Here are the highlights. Over water bungalow room very spacious and clean. Staff freindly and helpful but not overwhelming or intrusive. Bottom line is everything in Bora Bora is expensive. If you can afford the package to go there, dont ruine the experience by stressing at the expense of the food and beverage. Very important !!! Take lots of sunscreen and some ibuprofin. You can't get meds at hotel or general store only at a pharmacy on main island. Was a little suprised by the transfer cost from the airport to the hotel at $130 or so US pp roundtrip. We decided to take the free shuttle into main island and then pay only $30 US pp roundtrip from there. Also gave us a chance to visit main Island and hit the grocery for some bottled water and snacks. Breakfast buffet at the property is awesome and filling and while food is great at Hilton, don't miss the chance to go to Bloody Marys on main island. Awesome grilled steaks and seafood. Make sure you also book the shark and stingray experince at only $98 US pp it is very much worth it. Lastly, please take care of and appreciate the reef at the resort. I could have spent my entire week just exploring right within the boundaries of the resort and soaking in the best infinity pool in the world. Can't wait to return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SYDNEY

DONT STAY AT THIS HOTEL, 1 STAR NOT 5 STARS!!!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: NOTHING TO DO
This hotel is old, rooms aren't that clean with ants crawling in bathrooms, the air-conditioning doesn't give off much cool air and makes a loud noise so very annoying when sleeping, the food isn't nice with only 1 restaurant opened per day hence no choices, bad service, internet is SLOW, the TV is SMALL and old in the living area and there is no movie purchase options on the TV!! so when it rains theres NOTHING TO DO ! OVERPRICED FOR NO REASON DO NOT RECOMMEND COMING HERE IT WILL RUIN YOUR WHOLE BORA BORA EXPERIENCE.