Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious. The resort was booked, but it didn't seem like it. There was no crowding, no waiting in lines, etc.
Location: This resort is remote, which is why I came. I wanted to get away from it all and decompress.
Wonderful time; wonderful food, wonderful atmosphere. This is a place for rest and relaxation, but also supplies plenty of activities. Pricey, but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by prof'l

Best resort in Bora Bora

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I just got back from Bora Bora yesterday and I can't wait to return next year. This was our 2nd annual trip to the same hotel and I will ever only stay at the Hilton while in Bora Bora. Although we stay at every Four Seasons, St. Regis, Mandarin, Aman resorts across the world, Bora Bora is the exception because the Hilton has the most incredible geographic location. It's the only resort there that has an ocean view so you can watch the horizon (and sunset if you stay in the Presidential Suite). It is best situated for some of the world's best snorkeling directly from your villa dock. The best part about bora bora is the beautiful people and culture. It's such a special place and the only place in the world I recommend to get scuba certified. I highly recommend Bora Diving Center with Yvan, Jean-Pascal and Dan for the best diving and certification experience. They are experts who take extremely good care of you, are so much fun and great people to be around. I'm sorry to say I did not have a good experience with their competitor Topdive since they have far too many people diving per instructor, and I did not feel safe. In fact I injured myself on coral in the melee of avoiding other divers and the instructor didn't notice me panicking/bleeding 28 meters underwater. They are not bad people, just oblivious, which I find unacceptable. This said, I highly recommend the sting ray/shark snorkeling experience which helped me overcome my fear of stingrays and was truly amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The greatest hotel in the world.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The rooms over the water.
Cons: The food.
Location: Cross the island in bicycles.
Great service, excellent facilities, great hotel staff. The room are very romantics, excellent for the reason of my trip Honey Moon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Amazing hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
great great hotel. unbelievable view had good time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elena from San Francisco, CA

Very nice, secluded, exclusive. Great food.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Very nice, secluded, exclusive. Great food. Very nice people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facelift needed but some nice features

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Initial impressions matter and ours was disappointing. The details of the story don't matter but the upshot was that we didn't really feel that we were being welcomed to anywhere special, let alone the iconic island of the South Pacific. Our reservation was for one of the less expensive rooms and although spacious it had seen better days. Old style TVs of which the main one in the sleeping area didn't work, gaps in the ceiling and/or windows which led to small amounts of sand accumulating in the bathroom daily, no cushions on the deck furniture etc. None of these was more than a nuisance but definitely not the standard we expected. The restaurants were also mixed both in service and quality, mostly OK but some shortfalls that one wouldn't expect from a 5-star resort. We had chosen this hotel largely because of its ready access to coral gardens and snorkeling, which was true, although again the relevant staff showed little enthusiasm to suggest the good spots or otherwise help, seemingly as there was no activity purchase involved (in contrast to concierge staff who were uniformly very helpful). The high point of our visit was the half day trip to the hotel's special small island nearer the reef where there was excellent snorkeling, a great view of the main island and a nice catered (and private) lunch. This was a great experience, certainly worth the extra expense, which we would have gladly repeated had not our last couple of days been "rained out."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from Toronto

Beatiful hotel with nice beach

Posted Nov 27, 2013
The hotel is very beautiful and the beach is fantastic. When getting of the plane at Bora Bora there is a friendly staff welcome us and our luggage is transfer to the hotel directly. We went to the main island before going to the hotel. When we arrive to the hotel there is a staff waiting for us already. She ask us sit down and gave us cold drinks and towels while the staff is doing the check in for us. During out stay the staff is very friendly and helpful. The only problem that we have is the fridge and toilet did not work. Once I call room service they changed the fridge in two hours and fixed the toilet immediately. If I go back to Bora Bora again I will stay at the same place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill and Bev from Indiana, Florida

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, beautiful waters, great housekeeping, great views (overwater bungalow).
Cons: Additional activities, better shop (random mark-ups of items was observed, without the decency to honor marked prices on goods).
Location: Limited at the hotel (although featured activities were generaly well done), but Viatape offered some great activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. & Mrs. from New York

Honeymoon at Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort and Spa

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, beautiful hotel greeting and farewell, guest amenities, and delicious food.
Location: Located in Bora Bora on its own private motu. No resorts near it so pure beautiful views all around. Quick shuttle boats to city with shopping.
We chose Hilton Bora Bora for our honeymoon resort due to reviews, pictures of the resort, and the true privacy on its own motu compared to other resorts...and we couldn't be happier! The resort was absolutely beautiful with great views, friendly staff, and excellent guest amenities. The manager was amazingly friendly and radiates his compassion and care for his guests. The over water deluxe villa was as beautiful as advertised and more! Rooms were always clean with great housekeeping twice a day, great amenities, and 24 hour room service. We can't wait to do it all over again hopefully in the not too distant future! Mauruuru Roa! Mr. & Mrs. Austin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susan from Auckland

Nice location on a private Island, got best view

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Size of the room is the biggest I've ever seen. Very clean. Nice spa.
Cons: Staff didn't give enough guidance for what can do
Location: all external activities are run by 3rd parties. free kayak and snorkelling on site.
30 mins boat transfer from airport to Hilton island, nice welcome, room ready before 2pm. Very generous size garden view room with spa. the super king bed is the best. one of the TV was a bit old but soon we find another LCD one on the other side of the wall. All rooms have beach and sea view.