Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bec from Australia

Great price for the service, great staff

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Exceptional service from the staff. Great place to stay on the main island. Outside of activies who pick you up from the hotel there are about 3 opportunities a day to get to the main town. The shuttle buses do cost however the staff are great and the hotel is a comfortable base on the main island. I would definitely recommend it. I split my time between Mai Tai and a high end luxury resort. A great way to get the best if both worlds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wake up to paradise!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The room, the view, the quiet and the most helpful staff.
Cons: It is remote, so a long stay will make finding a variety of dining difficult.
Location: Rent a car for 8 hours and drive around the island, find and feed the sacred eels, and enjoy the unique vistas of Huahine. Try Chez Tiare for dinner.
The porch of the beach bungalow we stayed in was mere feet from the water and what a view. The room was very stylish, comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014
We had a pleasant stay. Individuals that spoke French received the most favorable treatment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!

Posted May 13, 2014
Worms in bathroom, dirty sheets, utensils, paper napkins. ( I took pics ) AC was leaking and vent was missing. Safe wasn't working properly. No shower curtain. Wifi didn't work inside the room and wasn't free. Service was slow. We were the only ones in lounge during cocktail hours and no one came over to take an order. I could go on....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erika from CA

Maitai- not completely worry-less.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location. Good for snorkeling and getting cheaper food.
Cons: Upkeep of rooms, groundskeeping (they rake the beach of debris, but leave dog poop on the grass around hotel).
Location: Marama Tattoo 1/4 mi up road. Can't call or email for appt. Go in and make appt your first day.
It's pretty hard to complain when you're housed in paradise. That being said, there were hassles prior to our arrival. The paperwork from Expedia didn't say you need to call the hotel to arrange transfer. I did email the hotel to try and sort out details, but they never got back to me. You do need to call. Your Air Tahiti flight includes transport from airport to the main island. Staff were helpful to a point. One must have been new. They were accomodating about making phone calls and trying to arrange excursions, and change flights. It seemed they had to agree w/ what I was doing. They talked me out of one company to have me go w/ the one they refer to. Hotel is in great location. Close to a couple restaurants and markets, and Marama Tattoo. The rooms were kept clean, though our bungalow could have used some minor repairs. Sorkeling is excellent off hotel beach. We saw moray eel and octopus close by. Definitely take snorkeling excursion, Reef Discovery was very good, and responded to my email. No pool, not that you really need one. If I return, I would try a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Gorgeous View

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3-day stay at Hotel Maitai in Bora Bora. The view from our room was absolutely beautiful as was the hotel lobby. Although the location was a little remote, bus service or taxis were readily available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yaya from R.

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Was very good. Excellent location. Very clean. And the staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mattattack from Auckland

Great over the water villa.

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, only complaint my sashimi tuna was still frozen when served, they replaced my meal, no issues. Will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara wenborne from San Dimas, ca.

Expensive transportation

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great except, Transportation to town was very expensive,so your stuck eating there. Same boring choices, and very very expensive meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maureen Bramlage from Key West

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming, accommodating, tropical hotel of about 70 units. Two restaurants, one beachside, and one mountain-side. Bar and lounge with part under roof, and part altogether out. Delicious buffet breakfast. Connected to 4x4 tour and glass-bottom boat tours not to miss! My price, New Year's wk., of approx. $210/nt was my best value for the money of my whole trip to Tahiti, Moorea, and Bora Bora. Only blight on my stay was a pair of roosters, one outside the front of my room, the other out back, who kept me from sleeping 4:30 a.m. to 8 a.m.