Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Experience!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The entire experience was extremely enjoyable. All staff members were friendly and accommodating with a desire to make guests' stays as comfortable as possible. The facilities such as the gym, spa, and pool were all meticulously cleaned and very presentable. The overwater villa we stayed in was large and very comfortable. It had beautiful views of the lagoon and mountains.The concierge is proactive in contacting you to ensure you have dinner reservations. They also are helpful in scheduling a number of available activities at the hotel such as jet skiing, spa visits, and snorkeling trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Absolutely Amazing!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: -amazing views -comfortable, beautiful rooms -friendly staff
Absolutely the most amazing place we have ever been. After seeing the other resorts from the water I'm sure that we made the best decision by choosing this spot - great views, large swimming platforms off of the sun decks on the over water huts and beautiful facilities. Every detail was perfect (although be sure to stock up on bottled water if you don't want to pay $5.00 per bottle).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bryan from oklahoma

Awesome. place to stay. Staff is great.

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Awesome place to stay. Staff is great. Food okay.
1 out of 5
by Bill from Perth, Australia

When they say no refunds they mean no refunds!

Posted Dec 28, 2013
We booked a combined stay at the Intercontinentals on Moorea and Bora-Bora. While we were on Moorea my wife's mother passed away in the US. We, of course, cancelled the rest of the trip and travelled to the US. The Moorea IC Hotel Manager was gracious, understanding and did approve a partial refund of the stay. The Bora-Bora Manager, Mr. Epinette has so far refused any compensation or consideration and has been "unavailable" to discuss this by phone despite several attempts to call him at times that should have been convenient for him. His staff have promised that he would return our calls. Nothing so far. We had booked 5 days on Bora-Bora and would have had no problem absorbing the cost of a day or two. We are shocked that the Bora-Bora IC feels justified in keeping full payment for a 5-day stay that never happened. When we spoke to the hotel the day before our expected arrival, they told us that in our case we could obtain a credit for a future stay. On that basis we told them that they could make our room available for others. Even that credit now appears to be unavailable. We feel shamelessly taken advantage of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Phenomenal Hotel

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wow, what a beautiful resort. After visiting other hotels on Bora Bora, we were really happy to have decided to stay at the Thalasso. The food was delicious and the staff was helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel to Bora Bora visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect for honeymooners

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Location: Best part of Bora Bora, secluded and relaxing
This hotel was truly fantastic. My wife and I took our honeymoon there and everything exceeded our expectations. The recently redone spa was a unique and exciting experience. The concierge was extremely helpful in setting up our activities and helping us around. We couldn't have asked for a better stay and it was the trip of the lifetime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carolyn

Posted Feb 26, 2013
This was one of the most memorable places I have ever stayed! The staff ensues that it is memorable from the moment you are picked up to the moment they wave you goodbye. Left tears in my eyes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

beautiful!!!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
great !!!!!!!