Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bryan from oklahoma

Awesome. place to stay. Staff is great.

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Awesome place to stay. Staff is great. Food okay.
1 out of 5
by Bill from Perth, Australia

When they say no refunds they mean no refunds!

Posted Dec 28, 2013
We booked a combined stay at the Intercontinentals on Moorea and Bora-Bora. While we were on Moorea my wife's mother passed away in the US. We, of course, cancelled the rest of the trip and travelled to the US. The Moorea IC Hotel Manager was gracious, understanding and did approve a partial refund of the stay. The Bora-Bora Manager, Mr. Epinette has so far refused any compensation or consideration and has been "unavailable" to discuss this by phone despite several attempts to call him at times that should have been convenient for him. His staff have promised that he would return our calls. Nothing so far. We had booked 5 days on Bora-Bora and would have had no problem absorbing the cost of a day or two. We are shocked that the Bora-Bora IC feels justified in keeping full payment for a 5-day stay that never happened. When we spoke to the hotel the day before our expected arrival, they told us that in our case we could obtain a credit for a future stay. On that basis we told them that they could make our room available for others. Even that credit now appears to be unavailable. We feel shamelessly taken advantage of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Phenomenal Hotel

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wow, what a beautiful resort. After visiting other hotels on Bora Bora, we were really happy to have decided to stay at the Thalasso. The food was delicious and the staff was helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel to Bora Bora visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect for honeymooners

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Location: Best part of Bora Bora, secluded and relaxing
This hotel was truly fantastic. My wife and I took our honeymoon there and everything exceeded our expectations. The recently redone spa was a unique and exciting experience. The concierge was extremely helpful in setting up our activities and helping us around. We couldn't have asked for a better stay and it was the trip of the lifetime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carolyn

Posted Feb 26, 2013
This was one of the most memorable places I have ever stayed! The staff ensues that it is memorable from the moment you are picked up to the moment they wave you goodbye. Left tears in my eyes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

beautiful!!!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
great !!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michael

great hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
ICThalasso was fantastic. Large rooms, good food, etc.. I would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gustavo from Florianopolis, Brazil

Awesome for couples to rest

Posted Oct 31, 2012
I've spend 5 days at Thalasso in honeymoon and it was superb, the staff is very friendly and the bungalows are awesome. Teh Deep Oceans Sea Spa was a unique experience. It was a bit expensive to eat and to make the activities, but most of them were worthwhile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MM

Can't wait to go back

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful resort in an amazing setting. If you want a lot of privacy ask for one of the end units. The service is a little sporadic and the food and drink quality is lacking for the prices they charge. Breakfast is pricey but very good. I suggest you get breakfast included with your room. We had an issue with our reservation which was rather frustrating. We had booked our room for 4 people with breakfast included but our printed receipt from Hotels.com did not show that and the hotel had no record of it. I had to find the original email from Hotels.com which showed the correct package as proof. The hotel requires the printed receipt at check-in.