Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Perfect place to get away from a fast paced life! Would recommend this hotel over any other Le Meridan Hotel in the world!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ホスピタリティーが最高です

Posted Jan 3, 2015
ここのスタッフは全員がしっかりしており、ちょっと無理だろうなと、言ったお願いも全て聞いてくれました。(例 GoProのケーブルを貸してくれたり。) 本当に最高です。ただ、WiFiは良く切れます。ま、楽園でインターネットなんか使わずにのんびりしろってことなんだと言っているのかもしれませんね〜
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha NE

Overall I will say "nice"...

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Hotel is nice, beautiful rooms, beautiful scenarios, nice beach. They just need to work around quality for the prices that they charge...
Cons: I think that my comments list all that...
Location: Basically nothing to do WITHOUT paying the transfer fee...
I usually don't write reviews but I felt that I needed to share this particular experience.You're paying ridiculous prices PER NIGHT and I don't get why you have to pay apart for EVERYTHING: 1. You already paid the hotel.It's a island.They are located in a private land and you have no more options from the airport to go there and, they charge you a transport fee from the airport to the hotel.? a $ 95 PER PERSON for a less than a 15 minutes ride.? How do you explain that...? Even if you take the transport to the local town (a 30 minutes ride) they charge you $ 30. 2. You have to pay a fee each time you order room service. $18 for less than a 300 meter walk. 3. They charge you $ 10 for RECEIVING a phone call of less than 5 minutes. 4. We stayed 6 days and 5 nights and the first 2 nights, our room was not cleaned... We had to go in person to the reception and complain about this.Same for the TV.They were saying it was for the weather and we had to complain that it cannot be the weather the whole 2 days when we were noticing other rooms with their TV working. 6. A breakfast buffet of $45 PER PERSON, a dinner buffer of $ 90 PER PERSON... With those prices, you expect the best of the best.Food and staff "no comments".Better food/service and cheaper to pay for town transfer and eat there... 7. They charge you (without asking) a donation for the turtle center... We tried to go there twice and there was nobody there... 8. I ran out of characters to continue.Hope this can be helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
It was good hotel. I had to pay for room service delivery and movies on the tv. A empty fridge had to buy your own drinks. Which I thought would come with the room. Staff was very polite and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Enjoy just about everything

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Most enjoyable vacation for both of us-- will return soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lompoc, CA

Fantastic

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The Le Meridien Bora Bora is fantastic! My husband and I stayed for 6 days; we thought we were in heaven! Our overwater bungalow was very comfortable and clean, the hotel grounds are beautifully kept, the hotel staff was incredibly friendly, The food was AMAZING! We will definitely stay here again when we re-visit Bora Bora.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island, ny

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Clean, updated hotel; staff is super nice and accommodating; food and drinks are great; would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México

Increíble hotel sobre el mar.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Excelente servicio. Comida no muy rica, mejor salir a cenar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: The food. Unfortunately, it was really salty. The room service menu was way better than the restaurants.
The location was beautiful and the staff were all incredibly friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

awesome vacation

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: overwater accommodations
Cons: more a la carte options
Location: do anything and you'll have fun.
overwater bungalows were stunning. so many places to snorkel (make sure to bring roof shoes). the whole island of bora bora is surreal. every day is like a postcard. resort only had a few restaurants and on buffet night there were no a la carte options, but it is easy to get boat transfer to other resort restaurants. all in all a great vacation.