Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garry from San Diego, CA

Nice resort in paradise

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly from the moment we arrived at the airport. Bora Bora is truly paradise and we enjoyed our entire stay.
Cons: Lunch menu was a little lean in terms of variety. Some lighter snack fair to eat mid-day would have been better.
Location: The snorkeling adventure we arranged through the activities desk was the highlight of our trip. We swam with fish, rays, sharks. Amazing.
Beautiful resort in a great location - breathtaking views of the Island. The staff are very friendly and accommodated every need. The resort is well laid out and never seems busy. There are a number of great water sport activities (kayaks, paddle boards, snorkeling gear…) that you can use in the bay. The lagoon is very calm and has some nice fish and coral you can check out. The turtle sanctuary that is on site is very interesting. The food ranged from excellent to average - breakfast and dinner were quite good. We ordered room service a couple of times and ate on the balcony of our over water bungalow and watched sunsets and sunrises. The lunch menu lacked a lot of variety and got a little old by the end of the trip. Not a lot of snacks to eat throughout the day. The snorkeling adventure we arranged through the activities desk was the highlight of our trip. We swam with fish, rays, sharks and the staff played and sang Polynesian music during the boat ride. Highly recommend this excursion. Would definitely recommend this resort to anyone interested in Bora Bora. We made a little video of our stay that you can check out here: http://youtu.be/stNV90OYS18
2 out of 5
by Mia from Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel, bad customer service

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Nice view and surroundings
Cons: Customer service
We needed their help with a water taxi and they refuse to help us. We came with a boat and didn't have a dinghy (because was stolen in Bora Bora) and got stuck in front of the hotel and needed their help to transport us few metres to their reception. We relay on other people some fisher man to get to the front of the hotel. This is not acceptable customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by serena from sydney

Amazing holiday resort

Posted Feb 27, 2014
I did a comprehensive research before choosing Le Medirien and couldn't be happier with our choice! This is a very beautiful resort with excellent facilities and service! The beach, pool and bungalows are beyond expectation. At first we thought the rooms would be run down somehow but it turns out to be as good as new, with sleek design and utmost comfort. We even got an upgrade to the bungalow with direct access to water! Which is such a pleasent surprise! The second surprise is that we got free wi fi access throughout our stay, because we booked through Expedia! We were not aware of this before until we were invited to our room. The only downside of the hotel, if any, is it's quite pricey when it comes to dining. But guess that's the case with all resorts in Bora Bora. Overall we had one of our best stays here and wouldn't hesitate to come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cheri from Costa Mesa, Ca

Hut on the Water, Beautiful View

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: Rooms need deep cleansing, painting and a general sprucing up. Also, our blow dryer was broken and outside balcony door handle completely fell off.
Location: Make sure you go on the swimming with sharks and rays excursion. They also take you to a coral garden for snorkeling. A definite MUST!!!!
We went to Le Meridien in early December. Beware, this resort is in their off season in December. Two out of their three restaurants were closed down. Very monotonous to go to the same dining room with the same, minimal menu for seven nights!!! Weather was terrific. Most of the staff was friendly. The bummer was we had to move huts five days into our stay due to a sewage pipe line leak. All in all, I would recommend this hotel. Just make sure when you go that all of the properties restaurants will be open. Also, the hotel rooms could use some polishing up. A little used looking. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KP from Taipei

Very nice room with large glass ground

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Kind staff with smile and hello
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
3 out of 5
by Eugene from Brisbane

Postcard perfect - spoiled by the extra charges

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Location Turtle sanctuary Polynesian sail boat
Cons: Internet Entertainment. Food - put on more polynesian food - I did not travel half way round the world to eat beef and potatoes...
Location: Make the effort to go and eat at the roulottes in Vaitape The day trip to swim with the ray's and sharks is worth it Good wind surfing
The location is spectacular. Swimming with the stingrays and sharks in the very clear water is fantastic. Eating at the truck restaurants in Vaitape was well worth it. The transfer to the hotel was $100 per person each way. Once at the hotel, transfers to and from the main island were not convenient - $15 per person each way Food at the hotel was expensive and average Entertainment at the hotel was limited Internet access was not good - 512 kbs - fortunately, it was included in my rate. If staying at a resort, make sure you have food and drink included in your package (amenities), otherwise, be ready for a large bill at the end
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grant from CA

Beautiful place, very expensive

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Le Meridien Bora Bora is beautiful, and for the first few days we just walked around baffled by how blue everything was everywhere. The staff is also very friendly. There's not much food variety, and the food is very expensive (e.g. $30 for a plate of spaghetti). There are fun water activities, including paddle boards, kayaks, snorkeling (all free), and a jet ski tour around the island (about $350US). Over-water bungalows are gorgeous, although we had termites on our bed for the first few nights (one or two, and they're harmless, but a bit disconcerting). We'd gotten there right before the annual termite spraying (literally - they did our room the day we left).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Orange County, CA

Best vacation ever!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: The staff were exceptional, which rounded out an amazing trip with amazing views. Both the overwater bungalows and lagoon view bungalows are great.
Location: Take the free water taxi and dine at St. Regis! Food there is great and so is the service. Be prepared to pay a lot wherever you go.
My husband and I came to Le Meridien in Bora Bora for our honeymoon and we already are planning to go back. The service and staff was top notch - super friendly and went above and beyond to accommodate us at every turn. Le Meridien was the first hotel on its motu and therefore has the best views of Mt. Otemanu.