Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

"A Slice of Heaven"

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!
Cons: CAN'T HONESTLY THINK OF A THING!
Location: Beautifully located on the Island of Bora Bora. Hotel offers jet ski's, paddle boards, kayaking, sailing, swimming, and site seeing around Island.
We stayed in an Over Water Bungalow at St Regis on Bora Bora for a week. We absolutely could not have asked for anything more PERFECT!! From our Gorgeous View of ocean and mountains, to the Superb Service, Fantastic accommodations, and Great Food!! All staff was extremely Welcoming and Friendly, from the moment we stepped into the St Regis on Bora Bora, until we left, like I said a "Slice of Heaven". We are definitely planning to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

If you only take one vacation ever again, go here

Posted Jun 30, 2015
This hotel is ridiculous. They literally think of everything. Example: by the pool and the beach there's a pool hut, obviously. Towels, that sort of thing. But also: 3 different levels of sunscreen (kid-strength, SPF 30, and SPF 50) as well as aloe. In case you forgot yours in your room. That may seem like a little thing, but it's the little things that set them apart. The beach is beautiful, the rooms are amazing (and calling them "rooms" is insane; 1,200 sq. ft. or more), and I almost hesitate to mention the private cabanas at the Oasis Pool because I want to go back there someday and no one seems to know about these. Yes it's expensive. You're not in Bora Bora because you want to be cheap. And if you eat a pizza for $70 you deserve everything you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Treat Yourself to Luxury

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Comfort, service, restaurants and amenities are exactly what you would expect of a St. Regis resort. The rooms are gorgeous with luscious beds and walk-in shower. The staff is outstanding, they deliver customer service at the highest level. Specific thank you to Ako! Both the Sushi and Jean George restaurants were expensive, but worth it. Best of all, this property makes my favorite drink (lychee martini) and my husband's (Hendrick's tonic with cucumber). We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Warwick from Los Angeles

5 Stars with a few hiccups

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
One of the most beautiful destinations and hotels in the world. Has a few hiccups that could use improvement. Everything is 5 stars, with the exception of: 1. The food: It's not good, average if I"m being nice. Expect to pay 2-3 times what you would anywhere else. $50 USD for continental breakfast that is Denny's level. $150 for sushi for two that wasn't as good as revolving sushi bars, and $250 for two at their top restaurant, Jean George (or something like that) run by a 3 star Michelin rated chef, that was very average and would be out of business in a place like LA. I could have stayed there longer but couldn't keep eating that food. You really don't have any choice as they will charge you $80 just to go 100 meters by boat to the Four Seasons to try their food. On the upside, the staff was friendly and they did remember that I had a dairy allergy and were very accommodating. They had a special waffle with Almond Milk prepared for my each morning. 2. The shower: Rain shower didn't have enough water pressure, and the hand held shower head would spray all over the bathroom if you were not careful. Overall just a bit weak of a shower for this level hotel. 3. The prices: They know they have you, you're stuck at the resort and they take advantage of that and rake you over the coals, over and over and over. Consider booking packages direct through the vendor rather than through them. The villa was amazing and worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hong kong

hotel was very well located, and friendly staff

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: beautiful resort, very well groomed staff and their services. we enjoyed being there a lot and was a good experience.
Cons: food options. we didn't prefer food, as they had limited vegetarian options both few couples also felt the quality of food not good.
Location: snorkling, jet ski, para sailing , spa activities, sunset boat
we didn't appreciate vegetarian option as they were very limited, rest overall it was very beautiful and awesome experience for honeymoon. the activities and facilities both were very good . the services were fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Expected More

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
My wife & I were disappointed with the resort for several reasons. First there is a very limited food selection on the menu at each restaurant and the items are extremely overpriced ($30US for a hamburger). Seems they know you are stuck there and don't have a choice other than to pay up since you are hungry. Secondly there is limited transportation to & from the main island and the resort is at the furthest point away from downtown & the restaurants. Lastly the room was nice & large but upon arrival there was fingerprints all over the place and there was green mold in the shower grout. This was our 4th time to Bora Bora and our suggestion would be to save some money and stay at the Pearl Beach or the Hilton as they are very similar and also closer to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

quiet luxury relax

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Service was great. Staff is the friendliest I have ever encountered.
Cons: Add some sushi to the lunch menu.
Take full advantage of bikes. Love the lagoonarium. Plan some excursions every other day because the sun is too hot to have every day. Bring a couple of bottles of wine from home to enjoy in your room and save a couple hundred $$.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Muito formal para quem está de férias

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Equipe excelente, muito prestativa, instalações muito luxuosas mas a formalidade em excesso nos deixou pouco a vontade na nossa lua de mel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

夢のよう

Posted Jul 19, 2014
プライベートラグーンが素晴らしかった。 日本人のバトラーさんが非常に親身になっていただいて、快適な休暇を過ごす事ができた。
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Management Response, Hotel Management
こんにちは!あなたのレビューのためにありがとうございました!私たちは、あなたがそれと日本のパーソナライズされたサービスのご滞在を楽しんで満足しています。それはあなたを歓迎する喜び、されていて、私たちは、あなたが帰って、それが安全に願っています。 暖かいよろしく The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Heaven

Posted Jun 20, 2014
This is the last stop before heaven. The best vacation on earth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Management Response, Hotel Management
Ia Orana G from R ! Thank you very much for reviewing The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort ! We are very happy to read your funny feedback and extend our most sincere gratitude for your kind words ! Hope to see you again soon ! The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort