Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Advertised cost was not what the hotel charged

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Your web site was more than I would have paid at there front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Excellent value for money

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Reception staff were pleasant, helpful and efficient. While the room was small, it was clean and neat as a pin, as well as very comfortable.
Cons: Restaurant service
Location: Very close to Bordeaux (Mérignac) Airport.
I was staying with family in the Dordogne, and didn't want the hassle/anxiety of dealing with Bordeaux rush hour trying to catch a midmorning flight to Paris for a connection. So wanted a reasonably priced hotel, conveniently located near the airport and have family drop me off the night before. This hotel completely met my requirements :) The only negative was in the restaurant, first served a half cup of coffee, and later served a near cold cup of coffee and wait staff didn't seem that perturbed when these matters were raised. Otherwise, had an excellent stay.
2 out of 5
by Ulanafrom BC, Canada

convenient location for the airport

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Cons: get rid of the "art work"
Offensive,sexist "art work" on the walls of the hallways was the big spoiler. Poster art inspired by 1950's American Calendar Girls underwent a pornographic shift which both my husband and I found totally offensive. The wifi service was unreliable. The rooms were clean but rather poorly set up. Staff were pleasant and tried to be helpful.
2 out of 5
by paul and carolfrom quebec city

second floor, without elevator.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: it is near the airport, but there is no shuttle. you have to take a taxi. 10 euros.
Cons: change the decoration. install an elevator.
Location: there is nothing around. there are other hotels that can be only be reached by taxi. there are no sidewalks all the way.
we were on the second floor. no elevator. we had to use a tortuous stairway to climb our suitcases. the hotel is shockingly decorated. pictures of wartime bad taste pinups all along the corridor of second floor. wifi very slow. no air conditioning. window opens but being near the airport, there is a lot of noise. we asked to be waked up at five thirty to catch our plane. instead, the phone rang at one a.m.and woke us up. It did not ring at 05:30 as requested. it is the worst BestWestern I have stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wcoffeyfrom Rochester, ny

Close to airport

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is very convenient, clean, comfortable and very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prakash

Convenient for late arrival to Bordeaux airport.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Clean and surprisingly high quality of room and furnishings.
Cons: Noise isolation. Though I was not overly bothered.
Late arrival on rainy night, was checked in and having a beer within 20 minutes of landing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Extremely convenient to airport.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was extremely helpful in every way.
Location: Strictly an airport hotel and not a 'rip-off" financially.
Only a one night stay before early morning flight. Staff extremely courteous and helpful. Fast internet. Certainly not a fine hotel but a pleasant stay. Rooms have very little storage capacity. This is not for a long term stay but great for overnight.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barry Cfrom UK

Not great

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is reached by foot by crossing wasteland, which should have given me my first clues. The receptionist/cleaner/barmaid/Cook was very pleasant, but when asked if the restaurant was open, it was not but she could make me a sandwich or pasta, fortunately the bar was available. The room was ok, but felt cold & carpet had a strange underfoot feeling. I must have misheard as I was informed that breakfast was from 0600, I then assumed it had been included, but after a croissant & a poor coffee I went it check out & was charged 12€ for the privilege! wouldn't return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MAH

Good airport hotel but just what is needed.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: CLean
Cons: Help with getting to the airport since they don't have a shuttle. Really - just get a shuttle. That's what people want at an airport hotel.
This is a very basic airport hotel. No frills at all. But it is clean and neat and if all you need is a place to stay before heading to the airport, then this fits the bill. My only complaint is potential problems with getting a cab. The hotel staff called for one for me in advance, but was told that the cabs were very busy that morning and they couldn't guarantee arrival on time. The front desk guy didn't let me know until I walked out at my designated time or change the time to an earlier pickup to compensate for the cab delays. Of course the delays weren't his fault, but he should have been more proactive in trying to solve the problem or tell me in advance so I could try to solve it. The hotel is so close to the airport that I did make it on time, but it's something to consider.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donotperturbfrom UK

Comfy and friendly, but connections a problem

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff at the hotel were very helpful even before I arrived following an awful journey to Bordeaux, giving lots of advice on getting to the hotel by bus, and where to grab a bite in town first, as the delays brought me in too late to eat at the hotel restaurant. They were just as helpful during the rest of the stay. Breakfasts were fine and the room was in good condition. However the hotel only connects to the nearby bus stop via a dirt footpath.