Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mack from San Francisco

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ask to stay in one of the remodeled rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Simon E from Christchurch UK

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location of Hotel was great. Hotel itself was very small so consequently very small rooms. OK for 1 night but not much more. Bathroom small so if you are a large person forget it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don and Karen from Cape Cod, MA, USA

Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau was a good choice for us

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: See above.
Cons: The size of the rooms could not be made larger unless they combined rooms. They used every inch of space they had.
Location: Great location. Lots of shopping, sightseeing nearby. A highlight: St. Andre's Cathedral down the street.
We loved being in the heart of Bordeaux at Hotel Clemenceau. We could walk everywhere, and take public transportation to the train, and to the airport. The personnel at the hotel were very accommodating, including loaning us an adapter so we could charge our electronic equipment, and allowing us to leave our large luggage there when we left for two days, then returned. All staff spoke English as well as other languages; they were very pleasant. Downside: everything is very compact. If you are a large person you might have trouble in the shower, it's so small. The rooms are also very small; no room for bureaus or chairs, but the bed is comfy (queen), and everything is very clean. The elevator is also compact: one person with 2 suitcases is all it will hold. Or 3 squeezed-in people. The breakfast room and free breakfast is also excellent. Oh those French croissants! We had a great view of one of the pedestrian streets from our room on the 3rd floor. We would return !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Nothing particularly
Cons: Bathroom is small and inconvenient
Location: The only god is location, it s in the centre
Good location and is in the centre but breakfast is basic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from Brighton, England

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: LOCATION and cleanliness. Also the breakfast was OK too.
Cons: Better use of room space (i.e. raise beds so cases can be stored under!).
Location: Location was brilliant - with EVERYTHING worth seeing in Bordeaux within VERY easy walking distance!
What the hotel lacks in amenities it makes up for in its great location! The hotel entrance (just a small doorway) was so small we had difficulty finding it on arrival - after midnight. The entrance lobby and lift are tiny and the rooms are pretty small too - but the staff were helpful and friendly and the room VERY clean. The view from our window (room 303) was superb - right down the main pedestrianised Boulevard toward the Theatre. Our room had recently been renovated - with new bath, taps, shower etc. - and was comfortable enough. Finally, the hotel offers half price parking at a local carpark. When trying to book our hire car I could not help but notice that booking a car to be collected and returned to a Bordeaux city centre location was going to cost me almost £50 more that hiring exactly the same car from the airport. so, even allowing for the extra three days and three days of parking whilst we stayed in Bordeaux (we were moving on) it was cheaper - and no taxi hassle either!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee from Ottawa

Central to Downtown

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: The location was good.
We were disappointed after having flown overnight to France and then hop on a train to Bordeaux to find they couldn't give us our room for the first night so we were shuffled down the street to another hotel, then shuffled down more streets to a room. The room was not up to the standards for what we booked and we weren't offered any compensation for the miserable room we ended up with or the inconvenience. The next day we had to shuffle back to the original booking for one night. Not a great start to our vacation!!!! The hotel was good for the one night, would have been better for two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from London

Very central hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Its location and cleanliness
A very central hotel (just off Place Gambetta and 5 minutes from the cathedral square). My room was very clean and had a good view. Breakfast basic but acceptable. I'd recommend to others (this was my fifth visit to Bordeaux over the years and this hotel the best so far).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location in Bordeaux!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne from Los Angeles, USA

a miniature room

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, but room so small, and bathroom so minuscule, it was even difficult to get out of the shower.