Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Loved it!!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Staff was incredible! Super friendly, attentive and helpful. They did a great job booking us chateau visits on the left side of the bank. The hotel itself is centrally located in a pedestrian only part of town, surrounded by great restaurants and shopping! Oh - and they have a cool roof top bar with amazing views of the city. Well worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with too much early-morning noise

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The hotel is gorgeous, the staff is extremely helpful, and the location is as central as you can get. Just make sure you ask for a room that is not on the rue de Maubec side of the hotel! Two mornings in a row, for an hour or more at 5:30am, there were lots of hand-truck deliveries on rue de Maubec. It was the only sour note of an otherwise great getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

A classical hotel that has been fully modernized

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The standard of service was high and the staff never appeared to be looking for a tip.
Cons: The lighting of the rooms is a bit on the dark side. We found ourselves using a torch to find things in our suitcases.
Location: The location is in the heart of Bordeaux and would be hard to beat, being very easy to walk to most places of interest.
A very nice hotel with easy walking access to both the river and the shopping areas with nice restaurants. The concierge was very familiar with the area and able to send us to the right spots, even when we said that we were jet lagged and only wanted a bowl of soup for dinner. The rooms are nicely appointed, although a bit dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Elegant Old World Hotel in the Heart of Bordeaux

Posted Apr 2, 2015
An lovely and elegant hotel from the Belle Epoch, which has been fully brought up to date. The staff are friendly, professional, and competent, without displaying any obvious expectations for a tip. The rooms a re nicely appointed, but a bit dark. The hotel's Brasserie offers good local cuisine, with seasonal specialties, such as truffles, morels, etc. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superbe Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Très bon accueil, confort remarquable, cadre magnifique.J'ai passé un très bon séjour dans cet établissement, je recommande de plus le SPA et le jacuzzi sont le petit plus qui fait la différence .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cristinafrom New Jersey

Bordeaux at its finest

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
A five star hotel...lovely, and well appointed. The regular rooms were small, but the suite was lovely! Two bathrooms, plenty of closet space. Fantastic. Recommend it highly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Magali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Int

Hotel in Bordeaux

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Excellent location in the heart of the city, beautiful building, kind and warm staff.
Cons: We booked and paid 2 nights fo2 adults + one child, but the hotel charged us 120 Euros for "supplement chambre" for the child, which I found inusual.
Location: Great location to visit the dowtonwn and to do shopping.
We are travelling the south part of France and Bourdeaux is one of the most beautiful cities. Splendid architecture, nice countryside, good food, great wines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GIBRANfrom Rio de Janeiro

Ótima localização

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel muito bem localizado, próximo das principais atrações e dos melhores restaurantes de Bordeaux. O atendimento foi sempre cordial, e os Concierges providenciaram com eficiência e atenção reservas de restaurante e passeios pela rota dos vinhos. O quarto, apesar da limpeza adequada, deixou a desejar apenas com relação ao tamanho pequeno. O café da manhã é muito bom, com boa variedade. Voltaria a me hospedar no hotel, optando por um quarto maior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laurencefrom laval

un séjour inoubliable

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Accueil de qualité idem des prestations. Tout était parfait. Nous avons passé un séjour agréable et nous y reviendrons avec bonheur. Merci à tous le personnel.