Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thérèsefrom Varades

Bien visiter Bordeaux

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons été très heureux de passer cette nuit au coeur de Bordeaux. Très bien placé pour visiter la vieille ville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotel ben posizionato per shopping e confortevole

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel simpatico e pulito
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Just fine.Personnel very helpful.They recommended a parking at half the going rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great city location

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: An elegant building, perfectly situated, very comfortable with a varied buffet breakfast to suit all tastes.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: As above, perfectly situated.
Due to its location, we could walk everywhere and take in the many sights. We love the Gothic architecture, museums and many great restaurants and even found a lively flea market for a few bargains. The bus and tram stops were nearby and the airport only half an hour and 1.50 euros on the bus. All in all, a great city break to be recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MARIE PIERREfrom lanester

favorable

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons été très chaleureusement accueillis, l'ambiance est très feutrée.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location in the heart of the city

Posted Sep 30, 2014
This hotel is not a chain hotel but has all the amenities that you need. It is located at the heart of the city within 5 minutes walk to all the luxurious designer stores, such as Hermes, Louis Veitton, etc. As you go out from the hotel, there is Hugo Boss shop, restaurants, Carrefour grocery store, small indoor market, pastry shop, and cafe that was full of people at midnight in September.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Hotel Continental, Bordeaux

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Lots! But it won't, because its an historic building and there's no way to shoehorn any more rooms into it.
Location: very central to Bordeaux's Golden Triangle and the waterfront.
Centrally located but short on amenities. We arrived to find a broken air conditioner. i say "find' because they didn't bother to tell us, though they knew the problem existed, creating a half hour or so of additional frustration. But they comped our breakfasts - when we asked - as an offset to the stuffy room because they were too full to move us. Old fashioned Europe hotelier, quaint but I would try an American chain if i had to get work done in Bordeaux or wanted to stay a while. Or just wanted to be more comfortable. How can a nation that provides something as modern and efficient as the TGV still manage to offer devices like the elevator or the AC or the heater in this bathroom that look like something out of the 1950's, and work as well as they would if they were that old?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Connifrom Søborg

Godt, centralt beliggende hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fint til prisen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Nice enough hotel in a fairly central location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location, price, very polite and helpful staff.
Cons: The rooms look a little tired
Location: Great shopping, bars, restaurants. Historical monuments. The tourist office is also close by.
This hotel is convenient if you plan on travelling to Bordeaux city centre by bus from the airport. This costs 1.50 Euro's compared to an estimated 30 Euro's or more for a cab. The buses are great and run every 10 minutes or so, highly recommended. There is a stop at Place Gambetta, a small park and about a 5 minute walk away from the hotel. The hotel is hidden down a quiet side road and is fairly unassuming inside. The staff were all incredibly helpful and knowledgeable and gave us some great advice on things to go and see and do as well as helping with directions and restaurant bookings. The room was fairly basic but clean and tidy and we had no complaints. The view was fairly uninspiring and overlooked just another section of the hotel building although I'm sure there must be other rooms with better outlooks. For the price and location I would recommend the hotel. Rue St Catherine, the main shopping street is about a 5 minute walk away, Rue St Remi (good for restaurants and bars) is about the same distance and the river is about a 10-15 minute walk. The tourist office is about 10 minutes away and useful for booking vineyard tours in addition to other general information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location and lovely building

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Our room looked out over the old cinema complex and to the beautiful city buildings. Parking was close by and the room just right. Would recommend a stay here if you want to explore the city.