Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sonogirl68 from Brisbane

Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, friendly staff with excellent English. Would stay here again without a doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Valerie Forman from Bryant Pond, Maine

Quiet, clean, convenient to walk to everything!

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My overall stay was excellent....from the room, to the front desk staff, to the location of the hotel itself. HOWEVER, one thing should be changed immediately.....please put sufficient lighting near the guest computer in the lobby....It was totally inadequate....ALSO, please change the keyboard from the German-based board to a more universal one. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ethan from Seattle

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast
Location: Located in the midst of the best shopping and dining areas of Bordeaux
Hotel Continental is in a great location in central Bordeaux, an easy walk to the best locations for shopping, dining, or visiting the riverfront. A fairly simple hotel, but well kept, with helpful staff who don't mind speaking English with you if you need it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from australia

Hotel in great location.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Location was perfect, great for walking everywhere. Trams were also handy. Room was comfortable clean .
Cons: The Wi Fi access was free, but we could only access it in the lobby. A bit annoying. Size of the TV, too small. No bar fridge, which can be useful .
Location: Walking distance to the Garonne river promenade and great old buildings. Central location.
Old world charm with modern conveniences. Located in the heart of Bordeaux, close to the Garonne river promenade and great historic buildings. Lots of quality shopping. A beautiful city not as busy as Paris. Lots of wine trips, especially good was a half day trip to the medieval city of St. Emilion and a family run winery , very informative .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken & Maureen from Nebraska USA

Close to shopping, dining, and churches.

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: It was convenient to everything we wanted to do.
Cons: We could not find a place to play cards while we were relaxing so used the library room next to the lobby.
Location: Mostly we just shopped & walked. We had intended to go on a wine tour but decided against it when the weather improved.
We arrived late morning after 12 days of sightseeing France. We were happy to stay in 1 place and walk all over the old city for 2 days. Have been sampling many Bordeaux wines and are now converts. I expected a more luxurious hotel because of the price but I guess we were paying for the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Superb location! Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. Breakfast included. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manabu from London, UK

Nice, inexpensive, clean and convenient

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Fantastic location, free wi-fi and free breakfast, as well as the friendly, English-speaking staff.
Cons: The lift was a bit slow, probably due to the age of the building.
Location: It is really right in the heart of the city center, at the Golden Triangle. Anything around it is in walking distance!
The hotel is located conveniently in so-called Golden Triangle. Tourist Office and Grand Theater are both in walking distance. Room is not so big but quite clean, and they generously provide free breakfast buffet. We arrived early in the morning before the rooms were available, but the attendant was very friendly and helpful in keeping our baggage safely before rooms became available at around noon. Since it is located right above the cafe, the down-side could be an occasional noise made by people downstairs during the weekend. However, with the low room price rate with free (!) breakfast buffet, free wi-fi and excellent location, this could be the best pick of accommodation available for any traveler with a moderate budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bordeaux - a great city!

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Location, Location, Location - great views, great staff - very friendly and helpful - breakfast was what we needed.
Cons: More shampoo, soap and conditionnaire in the bathrooms - just the luxury items - but the welcome bottle of wine made up for it.
Location: Everything! central for all the main sights, parks, great cafes and bars, the river front and main squares - walking distance to the tourist info
Great stay - Bordeaux is an amazing city - very clean, friendly, safe - lots to see and do within walking distence. Amazing buildings and parks, nice waterfront and an endless supply of great food and bars. All city centre prices - some of the tours and entrance prices were a little steep but expected really. Easy to get around as the trams are good value for money and simple to navigate - we loved it! We spent 4 days in total including traveling, walking and some relaxation - highly reccomend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Slimani from Canada

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
You must have air condition in the room,because it's was hot,and phone was off.