Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bramble from Tayside

A mixed review

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel is located close to Bordeaux St Jean station, with good tram links, it is rather poorly maintained. During our stay there were no functioning telephones. Our room had four beds, which made it very crowded for two persons. The beds were spotless, but the walls looked dirty and the carpet was stained. Other rooms being cleaned the following morning looked much nicer and had either twin beds or a double bed - not multiple beds. On our arrival the TV had no remote control and was not working. The basin in the bathroom had no plug. The receptionist did her best (successfully) to get the TV to work and found us a plug that fitted. But without a functioning telephone there was no question of a wake-up call. Hotel is respectable and well-located. Amenities include small area to sit and to breakfast and a lift. With good management and plenty of decoration it could be a very nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpriced cell

Posted May 29, 2014
For 50+ euro I got a room in the basement, view of a wall, no frills room. Is this typical for bordeaux?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by boulderman from South

Close to station

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
On tram line, handy, 500m from town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ferdinando abba from bergerac

comfy bed and clean shower

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
in an excellent location. a bit shabby but bed very comfortable and bathroom spotless. Would definately stay here again. great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Seth from London

Basic Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went to Bordeaux to visit a friend and explore the city. I wasn't disappointed with the accommodation, I stayed for 3 nights, the staff were friendly/pleasant, the bedroom was extremely basic. But you get what you pay for. The location wasn't too bad either. Its about 20minute walk into the center or it was a 3/5minute tram ride in. Extremely close to the main train station. Overall I was really happy with my stay & I'd most definitely stay again. I cannot say anything bad about my stay. So thumbs up!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

one night stay only

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were trying to save some money on a long trip. the room was clean enough for what we needed, to sleep and shower. its run down and needs an update. The shower was very weird. it got the entire bathroom wet. the front desk person spoke absolutely no french. the tram is right in front of the hotel and its close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel little outside downtown core

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Good hotel, little outside the old cuty (5ish km walk) but on transit route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by graham matthews from kent

location

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
good value and fairly central