Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpriced cell

Posted May 29, 2014
For 50+ euro I got a room in the basement, view of a wall, no frills room. Is this typical for bordeaux?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by boulderman from South

Close to station

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
On tram line, handy, 500m from town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ferdinando abba from bergerac

comfy bed and clean shower

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
in an excellent location. a bit shabby but bed very comfortable and bathroom spotless. Would definately stay here again. great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Seth from London

Basic Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went to Bordeaux to visit a friend and explore the city. I wasn't disappointed with the accommodation, I stayed for 3 nights, the staff were friendly/pleasant, the bedroom was extremely basic. But you get what you pay for. The location wasn't too bad either. Its about 20minute walk into the center or it was a 3/5minute tram ride in. Extremely close to the main train station. Overall I was really happy with my stay & I'd most definitely stay again. I cannot say anything bad about my stay. So thumbs up!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

one night stay only

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were trying to save some money on a long trip. the room was clean enough for what we needed, to sleep and shower. its run down and needs an update. The shower was very weird. it got the entire bathroom wet. the front desk person spoke absolutely no french. the tram is right in front of the hotel and its close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel little outside downtown core

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Good hotel, little outside the old cuty (5ish km walk) but on transit route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by graham matthews from kent

location

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
good value and fairly central
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Britgirl44 from Spain

Expect 2 star standard

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
A short walk from the Gare, close to all tourist attractions and tram stop, friendly enough staff, We booked a double room and got 2 single beds pushed together. I believe the bedroom was based on a boat theme with the portaloo cabin and the boat rope along the wall, not quite sure why the little radiator was half hanging off the wall, perhaps it was a boat caught up in a storm. Very average 2 star hotel
1 out of 5
by CL from Brussels, Belgium

A dump

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: The price.
Cons: The smell.
Location: It is directly next to a tram stop and the garbage from the hotel is placed in a dumpster in front of the hotel.
This was my first time staying in a European dump. It differs from North American, African or Asian dumps, but it was a dump nonetheless. It is an old, musty hotel where you can here water running through the pipes in the lobby and in your room. The wi-fi is only available in the lobby. The hallways and rooms smelled strange, and the bed in the room was little more than a cot. The only benefit was the price, but the saying is true, "you get what you pay for". It is dimly lit and depressing. The rooms have sailing/ship theme, so the bathroom is like the bathroom on a very small ship - cramped and uncomfortable. When I went to check out, I asked the staff person, who was very nice, if I could check my suitcase there while I went to the market. She that "yes, you can leave it there". By "there" she meant unattended in the hotel lobby, not in a hotel luggage storage room.