Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Moderately priced accommodation, ideal for one

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: There was a relaxed and friendly atmosphere and staff businesslike and affable
Cons: In view of the limited room size, the organisation of room contents was carefully thought out.
Location: This is not a hotel which would be a good holiday base for a family. Private transport would be essential to reach amenities and places of interest.
Hotel Apolonia was quite readily accessible by cheap tram and bus from the railway station. The staff were affable and helpful and not a bit officious. Good breakfast and evening food available. Room had little spare space but was perfectly adequate for a lone traveller, with reduction in price for one occupant. Staff help included ordering cabs, sorting out customer's phone problem..... Room diligently cleaned daily and the hotel was attractively presented for a modestly priced place to stay. No obvious deficiencies.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

One night is about all you can handle.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The hotel has placed their washrooms just inside the front entrance so our first impression was the smell of toilets. The room was smaller than anyone could ever imagine and the access to the "loft" is a ladder hinged to the wall that you have to retract to get to the bathroom. This was a four person room and you could barely fit two! Its not worth $130 Canadian a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by wilma

too far from city center

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
too far from city center. Taxi each way to city center 25.00 euros
3 out of 5
by Vladan from London, UK

only for people with the car

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Cons: Distance from the city.
Location: Very bed.
Not bad for people with the car; but not for the people who are using public transport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Tiny but clean rooms

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed in a twin room with a friend for a business meeting. Room is so small that after 2 beds, hardly any space left to stand. TV does not show any English channel. Breakfast for 9 euro is not worth. McDonald's is very close and 3 minutes walk. Hotel is half an hour away from city centre with cheap and good bus/tram link. You need to change one bus though (not a direct service). AC in the room was working well. Reception staff was friendly but spoke little English. My businesses trip was successful so happy in general.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Near Bordeaux

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was very dissapointed with the size of the room. The facilities were very basic, not what I expected given the star rating of the hotel. I travel extensively in Europe and I expected more from the description on the website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Derry, Ireland

Hoyel Restaurant Kyriad Lac Bordeaux.

Posted Aug 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
Overall, I thought this was an excellent little hotel. Although not in Bordeaux City Centre, it is beside a bus stop which the centre is only 20min bus/tram ride away. For me, the advantage of its location was its proximity to the Lake. Literally only a few minutes walk away. The room was comfortable with TV, teamaking facilitiies. The staff were friendly helpful and courteous always and I would use this hotel again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from olorado Springs

This hotel was very pleasant and for the price I would reccomend it and sty there again.

Posted Sep 20, 2006
The Staff was quite pleasant and helpful. Romes were clean and though not luxurious, very nice. The breakfast was good with fresh oranges that you juiced yourself. they had an egg boiler that was nice and the breads were good. I did not eat dinner there due to the very good Hippotomus around the corner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern England

Disappointed

Posted May 24, 2006
This hotel was very basic. The room small and access to the bed was on one side only as it was against the wall! Food was mediocre and overall our stay was disappointing.