Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Staff, central location, convenience, beautiful old building
Cons: Decor and breakfast
Excellent friendly and efficient staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Room nice if a little stark with slightly dark decor. Very nice bathroom although monsoon shower did flood the shower steps so not ideal. Disappointing breakfast as thought there would be a much more creative selection and not of sufficient standard for a 4* hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Friendly comfort.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Delightful, small and personal hotel within easy walking distance of the city centre. A perfect base for exploring the city of Bordeaux. Excellent dining recommendations from the friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sean from sw19

Great location with lovely grounds to relax

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Would recommend to everyone. Staff couldn't do enough to help and lovely rooms with big balconys
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good stay, just don't take taxi's on Sunday - we were charged near double what we were quoted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Everything was good, nice room, nice terrace, nice location ... Great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by travelor101 from bordeaux

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Super friendly staff. The cost is too high for the tiny but clean room. You can get better deals closer to the center of the city. There were no other amenites in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by a

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Location: Very close to the city and all the restaurants.
We would highly recommend this hotel. When next in Bordeaux we will stay here. The facilities were comfortable and fun, and the staff were exceptional. Everything organised for us was amazing. Friends have told us to stay here and they were right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edd from Turks and Caicos

Elegant tranquility 5 mins walk from city centre

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here with my girlfriend on for a couple of days, and I chose this romantic hotel as I had planned to propose to her. The hotel didn't disappoint. This boutique hotel had lots of lovely features and great customer service. It's adjacent to wonderful public gardens and very close to the city centre. I'd stay here again and again and again. p.s. She said yes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nola from Saskatoon, SK, Canada

Perfect location, quiet and a good-sized room.

Posted May 28, 2013
We really enjoyed the location of the hotel. It is close to the center of Bordeaux but far enough away that it is a very quiet hotel.The room was spacious. Staff members were helpful. The breakfast was good too (although not included in the price of the room). Only caution is that you need to be aware that the reception desk is not open 24 hours a day. Entry to the hotel is always locked (a nice security measure - although we did not feel unsafe in the neighborhood) so you need to use the intercom upon initial arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com