Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom BRIVE

cadre superbe

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Le cadre. Le calme.
Cons: pas de séparation chambre/couloir (bruits) Rideaux taillés à des hauteurs différentes. TV/TNT ancienne sans notice. Penderie occupée par une couette..
Location: Tout proche des écoles et facs de Talence.
Un lieu de séjour magnifique, au calme, à deux pas du pôle universitaire. Particulièrement reposant grâce aux équipement de fitness et à la piscine chauffée dans un parc verdoyant agrémenté d'un plan d'eau. Chambre très confortable et très bien équipée. personnel accueillant et à l'écoute même si quelques petits détails seraient à revoir pour justifier le prix de la nuitée. Le petit déjeuner n'a pas été servi à l'heure annoncée pou les étudiants venus passer un concours (prêt à 7h30 et non à 7h, le temps de cuire du pain industriel alors qu'il existe une boulangerie à proximité!) Nous reviendrons dans cet établissement avec grand plaisir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Brixham

Helpful staff, convenient location, clean

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were extremely helpful in every way. Location was chosen mainly for location close to airport, and access to centre is easy by the tram which has a stop about 10 minutes walk from hotel. Hotel very clean, but if you are expecting sumptious furnishings and decor this is not the place for you, it is somewhat spartan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by oui

tres bon service et accueil

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
tres bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Setting, food, service
Cons: Nothing -- it was perfect
Location: Very convenient to airport and to Bordeaux center (20 min by tram)
Talence itself is unremarkable, but this hotel is very special -- and it's restaurant is amazing. The rooms were charming and comfortable; the staff very welcoming; the grounds lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent restaurant service; otherwise not great

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than the cuisine, which was excellent, our experience was less than expected given the 4.3 star average shown on the website. Non-restaurant service was competent but not above the ordinary. We took three rooms for two nights, as part of a two week road trip through France. I had perhaps the least desirable room in the hotel, being near service areas and thus exposed to noise. The others were less exposed but I would avoid the first floor if you can. The property generally is nice but not as elegant as the website photos indicate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london uk

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
A very nice boutique hotel with friendly staff . We enjoyed the stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Anneci

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel offre une gamme très complète de prestation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tkd.kidfrom Dublin

Great romantic getaway

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had wonderful 2 nights here. Staff were so friendly and helpful it felt like a five star resort. They were happy to book any trips or vineyard tours for us and were chatty nag pleasant throughout our stay. The chateau is lovely and quiet. I would recommend for a quiet romantic get away and I will be returning when ever I get the chance!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Christinafrom Hong Kong

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not as good as the photo. It's clean and proper still with a nice garden.