Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kissimmee, FL

Panorama of Bordeaux

Posted May 21, 2015
Great facilities and fantastic food with 270 deg. view of Bordeaux river valley. It is in a tiny village on hillside outside of Bordeaux. Unless you are in to relaxing by pool, reading, and short walks around town, then a car is a must. We were early in the season, so staff was able to be very accommodating for early check-in and late check-out. Every one was very friendly. Their dining room is the place to go for celebration meals -- very high class cuisine at high end prices (at least by USA standards). They also have a bistro a block away with more everyday fare that is half the price of the hotel dining room and well patronized by locals at lunch and dinner. Will definitely recommend and stay there again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sylvie Pfrom Paris

formidable sur tous les points

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
superbe lieu, connu pour le restaurant; personnel exceptionnel, amabilité sans être obséquieux qualité du petit déjeuner irréprochable... dommage que ce soit un peu loin de Bx car j'irais a chaque fois... oublierais les autres hotels ... mais il faut parfois du temps pour y arriveril faut donc organiser son diner boulot là bas!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Anthony Torkington, Hotel Management
Chère Madame, Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de vos impressions à travers Hotels.com, suite à votre récente venue au Saint-James. Nous sommes ravis de savoir que vous avez passé un moment agréable au sein de notre restaurant. Vos commentaires sont des encouragements pour nos équipes et justifient notre volonté de maintenir cette exigence de qualité de service que nous souhaitons apporter à nos clients. Notre restaurant gastronomique est désormais ouvert 7 jours sur 7 depuis le mois de mai et ce jusqu’au mois de septembre, venez donc découvrir le plaisir d’un déjeuner dominicale en terrasse avec une vue panoramique sur Bordeaux. Dans l’attente du plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau au Saint-James, je vous prie de croire, chère Madame, en l’assurance de mes sentiments les meilleurs. Cordialement, Anthony Torkington Directeur Général
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by badrinofrom toulouse

Emplacement exceptionnel

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
dépaysement total à quelques minutes Bordeaux. Le plaisir de la campagne à la ville !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Anthony Torkington, Hotel Management
Chère Madame, cher Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de vos impressions à travers Hotels.com, suite à votre venue au Saint-James. Nous sommes ravis de savoir que vous avez passé un moment agréable parmi nous. Lors de votre prochain séjour vous pourrez découvrir notre nouvelle carte snacking à déguster au bord de la piscine et en profitant de la vue panoramique sur Bordeaux ! Dans l’attente du plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau au Saint-James, je vous prie de croire, chère Madame, cher Monsieur, en l’assurance de mes sentiments les meilleurs. Cordialement, Anthony Torkington Directeur Général
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were in love with our room at St. James. Unique and slightly eccentric on the top floor with a view overlooking Bordeaux. Truly spectacular to wake up to. The room was always well cleaned and every evening we were greeted with a box of chocolates and candies on our bed. The rest of the hotel however isn't wasn't as impressive. The wifi didn't work in our room for the first few days (and no one made any attempt to fix it despite our complaints). The hallway leading to the rooms wasn't heated (quite cold and leaking water!) and the walkway leading out of the hotel room area required us to regularly dodge crowds of waitstaff carrying platters full of dishes and food... I certainly now understand why other reviewers noted this was a restaurant first and hotel second. We had one nice young lady greet us at the front desk but the remainder were quite rude and unprofessional... it seems this hotel would gain a lot by investing more attention to training their staff. So in sum, the hotel room was amazing, the rest I could forget!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seppifrom Alsace

Vue imprenable sur bordeaux

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nous y avons séjournée une nuit hors saison, un dimanche. Le cadre est magnifique et les chambres très design. On a beaucoup aimė. En saison le rapport qualité prix ne sera peut être pas le même .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Anthony Torkington, Hotel Management
Chère Madame, cher Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de vos impressions à travers Hotels.com, suite à votre venue au Saint-James. Nous sommes ravis de savoir que vous avez passé un moment agréable au sein de notre restaurant. Vos commentaires sont des encouragements pour nos équipes et justifient notre volonté de maintenir cette exigence de qualité de service que nous souhaitons apporter à nos clients. Notre restaurant gastronomique est désormais ouvert 7 jours sur 7 depuis le mois de mai et ce jusqu’au mois de septembre, venez donc découvrir le plaisir d’un déjeuner en terrasse avec une vue panoramique sur Bordeaux. Dans l’attente du plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau au Saint-James, je vous prie de croire, chère Madame, cher Monsieur, en l’assurance de mes sentiments les meilleurs. Cordialement, Anthony Torkington Directeur Général
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Rodgerfrom Kent, UK

Ego over practicality. Overpriced.

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Room practicality
Location: Great
Style without practicality. Bed too high, toilet too narrow, sofa too low, inadequate lighting in sitting/reading area, shower screen too short so water everywhere and floors slippery. Restaurant closed - only hot option on room service was soup - tasteless and cold. Food extremely expensive - including 10 Euros for an egg as an extra to the 25 Euro breakfast. Feeling that the hotel thinks it is really good - but it isn't!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Lastima que falló el agua caliente

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Magnífico servicio, excelentes instalaciones; lastima que nos tocó una falla técnica con el agua caliente, la cual fue corregida pero se le olvidó a la recepcionista avisarnos que ya estaba solucionado...