Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappinting

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The Mercure is towards the top end of the price range for hotels near Bordeaux airport, and as such I did not find it provided value for money - poor service and tired looking room. I asked the front desk where the nearest launderette was and was told there was not one close by - no offer was made to to help me find one. Later I asked how we should get to the airport the following morning and was told to get the "Navarette", the bus that circulates round all the local hotels and that they ran on the hour and half-hour. When we arrived at reception the nexct morning I was told that was incorrect and that the Mecure's own bus would take us - which was nice, but again reflected on front desk staff who didn't really seem to know what was what, The room looked tired - spot marks on the carpet, scuff marks on the wall. There were some pluses - the room was quiet and the bed very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

airport hotel just for one night

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Cons: refit interior, new air con
The hotel is very dated with interior desperately needing a refit. Air con is not up to the job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR, USA

Love the quiet jet lag recovery time!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The quiet, the food, the staff.
Location: Bordeaux airport, township of Merignac, good food.
Didn't wake until I wanted to. Very quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flying to and from Bordeaux

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: the location was very convenient and the staff were helpful.
Two overnight stays were very comfortable and staff were extremely helpful. We also enjoyed a buffet meal in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the airport

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Convenience to airport, clean room, free wifi, good staff.
Cons: Rooms could be updated.
We chose this hotel because of a 7:10am flight to Paris on Sunday morning. They have a free shuttle that runs to the airport (2 minutes away) starting at 5:30am. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the desk clerk on check-in went out of her way to be helpful. The dining room was not open for dinner on Saturday evening, but we were aware in advance and had dinner in Bordeaux. Overall what I would expect from a business type hotel near the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bad smell

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very close to airport, just a few minutes by bus or taxi. There was a bad smell on my floor. Everything else was ok, but smell was not making the visit so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Ohio

close to airport

Posted Oct 9, 2013
We were looking for a hotel near the airport with a restaurant, and the Mercure worked nicely for us. The hors d'oeuvres buffet could be a meal in itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com