Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Haut Vienne

Very convenient for Bordeaux Airport

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Late arrival because of Air Traffic computer problems. Very busy at Hotel and full dining room but found us a table and service was good. Would use them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon, Canada

Airport Convenience and friendly staff.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: How close it was to the airport, and the staff.
Cons: Re-silicone the bathtub in the washroom.
Location: The location is convenient for people who want to be close to the airport.
My wife and I decided to stay at a hotel the night before departing Bordeaux and chose the hotel for it's proximity to the airport. We were not disappointed. After checking in with a very helpful young man we went to our room. It was adequate for our one night stay. As we had three flights the next day we decided to walk to the airport and check-in directly with an AirFrance agent. The walk took about 5 minutes. After returning to the hotel we relaxed in our room and decided on room service for our evening meal. The service was prompt and efficient. The young woman who brought our food was friendly and polite. We were surprised with the quality of the food. The next morning we checked out of the hotel and once again the staff were wonderful. The young woman at the front desk was terrific. A free shuttle bus service is provided by the hotel and we used it to get to the airport. All in all we would have to say that the hotel was excellent and would recommend it to anyone staying for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Confortable - proche de l'aéroport de Merignac

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: La palette de services offerts,est assez complète, et le confort et la convivialité sont de mise.
Cons: La possibilité de baisser le chauffage dans les chambres si besoin.
Location: Quartier d'affaires loin du centre ville mais proche de l'aéroport.
Tres bien placé dans la zone d'entreprises à côté de l'aeroport Bordeaux Merignac. Son restaurant propose un buffet généreux et un large choix de plats. Le bar est très convivial pour des cafés ou des apéritifs. Et puis les chambres sont bien équipées, propres et confortables. Un seul regret le chauffage dans la chambre était trop fort et difficile à baisser.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Very close to the airport and convenient. Hotel staff helpful and spoke good English for those who don't speak French. Would chose again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cláudio Garbifrom Brasília

Excelente Localização

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Não posso julgar pois fiz o checkin e precisei sair do hotel em menos de 1 hora pois houve uma mudança em meu voo por conta da greve da AIRFRANCE. Bem, eles não tem culpa, nem eu... mas não aceitaram nenhum tipo de negociação e perdi a minha diária.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by descatfrom ales

le calme

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
malheureusement la piscine est totalement gelée, pour un mois d'aout ! Dommage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ARLOTfrom France

Très bon hotel, personnel à l'écoute

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons effectué plusieurs sejours dans cet hotel, proche de l'aéroport de Bordeaux. Accueil toujours très bon, personnel compétent et à l'écoute des clients. Les chambres sont confortables, avec tout le necessaire. Le seul bémol est que lors de nos 2 derniers sejours, la climatisatiuon de la chambre ne fonctionnait pas du tout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon, USA

Perfect for those early morning flights!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Ease of reserving on line, and the staff is muli-lingual
Location: Merignac airport
Very peaceful and more than met expectations. We will consider or our jumping off point to Europe and the USA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappinting

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The Mercure is towards the top end of the price range for hotels near Bordeaux airport, and as such I did not find it provided value for money - poor service and tired looking room. I asked the front desk where the nearest launderette was and was told there was not one close by - no offer was made to to help me find one. Later I asked how we should get to the airport the following morning and was told to get the "Navarette", the bus that circulates round all the local hotels and that they ran on the hour and half-hour. When we arrived at reception the nexct morning I was told that was incorrect and that the Mecure's own bus would take us - which was nice, but again reflected on front desk staff who didn't really seem to know what was what, The room looked tired - spot marks on the carpet, scuff marks on the wall. There were some pluses - the room was quiet and the bed very comfortable.