Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie-Anne from ottawa, ontario

Great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: location to the quais
Cons: nothing
Location: festivals along the quais, really great location
We were taking a Viking river cruise out of Bordeaux and this was the perfect location. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. we would recommend this hotel 100%.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel, well placed for old and new towns

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Comfortable,friendly, easy parking and with excellent views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prakash

Nice place, nice neighborhood.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good location.
Comfortable, quiet, handy for getting into central Bordeaux on the tram or a nice walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

that is ok and free parking

Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Florida USA

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Liked my stay. First time in Bordeaux. Bring Euros with you. Need for parking outside areas and the train into town. Don't bother trying to drive. No parking anywhere. Take train or walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good quality and value hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Excellent location close to the lively Chartrons areas
Easy check in, pleasant staff and good room. What more can I say?
3 out of 5
by Ralph

Nice façade, but...

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Lead photo shows château façade, behind this façade the décor and service are mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracy from England

lovely stay in this hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mercure Bordeaux is a very nice Hotel rooms very clean and large we had a nice breakfast with plenty to choose from .overall verygood hotel and mostly helpful staff but one member of the staff could put a smile on his face.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Berks from Australia

A bit far from the centre of action

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel conditions were good but a fair way from all the action and a way to walk. Staff at restaurant not too happy about inability to speak French. Rooms comfy and wifi reception good. Wonderful city with ample to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far away hotel, not 4 stars

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Not much
This hotel was far from the center of Bordeaux, despite advertising otherwise. It was about 2 km from any areas of interest, and while the front of the hotel was decent looking, the rest of the neighborhood was not exciting, though didn't turn out to be unsafe. But getting to the center for all of the tourist activities was a hassle. This was also not a 4 star hotel, even with a stretch. The rooms were very outdated, with the bathroom being the most outdated, though clean and functioning. Overall, although the hotel wasn't terrible, it was not what we were expecting based on the category (4 star), advertisement (close to center, etc.), and I would not stay there again or recommend it to friends.