Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Close to airport of early morning departures

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Good public transportation available to centre of Bordeaux. Very quiet despite being near airport.
Location: Not very many restaurants nearby and therefore somewhat limited to hotel restaurant which is average.
We chose this hotel because it would be close to the airport for an early morning departure. Despite being close to the airport, this hotel is surprising very quiet (I even wondered whether we were beside an airport). In addition, the public transportation is just outside the hotel this making it very easy to get into the city ( 30 minutes) and allowing us to drop off our rental vehicle early yet still get around easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We were a family if 4 in 1 room. Sofa bed folded into 2 single beds which was great. Food in the restaurant was excellent. Pool was lovely. Bit of a trek into Bordeaux itself but well placed for the airport. Bit noisy with late arriving families but overall good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from mc

good for airport

Posted Apr 20, 2014
very good for children , room was comfortable 2 adult 2 children
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A K from Oxford

Obliging staff

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We stayed a night after flying in from London and before picking up a hire car and setting off for Biarritz the following morning. We had a family room (double bed with sofa bed) which was smallish but v comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and shuttle service dropped us back at airport to collect hire car at 9am the next morning. Overall, worked very well-excellent value for money. Would definitely do this again or recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room for a good price.

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Close to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leroy from Duncan, British Columbia

Handy to the Airport and for Bus to Bordeaux

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: 5 minute free shuttle to/from Airport. Great breakfast. Just a few steps from the bus stop.
Cons: Air conditioning did not control the room temperature properly.
Location: The bus stop is only a few steps away and for only 1.40 euros per person it would take you right to the old centre of Bordeaux which is worth it.
Hotel staff were great, always helpful. Rooms were clean and roomy. Free parking, free shuttle. Nothing to do nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

clean, comfortable, convenient, nice staff

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had one night in the hotel. The staff were very pleasant, the rooms were perfect, the shuttle was readily available to and from the airport. Exactly what we wanted. There were additional services available that we did not need: pool, dinner, business office, etc. that could be very useful. And, it was totally quiet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Poor service in the hotel restaurant

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself did the job. Good location from Airport and easy enough to get into Bordeaux. The room was also comfortable. What let the team down was the service in the restaurant. They acted as they did us a favour for allowing us to eat without a booking and when the food arrived for the first time it was sent straight back to the kitchen as it was completely overcooked. Bad attitude from the Restaurant Manager, which left us with a poor view of this particular Novotel - a company we have previously had confidence in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barry B from Luton

Comfortable and good value

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean and comfortable hotel with the added benefit of a decent swimming pool. Breakfast was included and very good (especially with hungry children).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com