Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Super location close to the old town. The tram stop just outside the hotel takes you down to the river. Our room was small but more than suitable for our two night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

? Part of the Novotel Group

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff were enthusiastic.
Cons: The amenities were sparse; only the basics were provided. The room was not pleasing to the eye or comfortable.
Location: The location was okay with sightseeing attractions nearby.
I have stayed at other Novotel Hotels and was disappointed with this particular one; it was reminiscent of a low cost budget hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moncton NB Canada

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Price value, room cleanliness and customer service
Cons: Providing better acces from the parking garage to the hotel for people with luggage would be an improvement.
Location: This hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from the major sightseeing sites and shopping street area.
We were traveling with one youth and found the customer service and restaurant staff to be very friendly and helpfull. THe facility and room were well maintained and clean. Parking was not an issue, but carrying your luggage from the parking garage to the hotel is the only challenge as you have to go up a couple flight of stairs with no elevator assistance. Otherwise, this hotel is quite advisable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Not so far from the center

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Pillows are terrible )))
Location: We didn't take the breakfast at the hotel, but Boulangerie 48 is just in a few steps. Food there is great and very affordable.
The hotel has a good location, in a quiet and modern area, close to St Catherina street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MONTREAL

NICE CLEAN HOTEL

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: HOTEL WELL SITUATED WITH EASY ACCESS TO PARKING. BREAFEAST BUFFET IS EXCELLENT. STAFF IS VERY NICE .
HOTEL WELL SITUATED WITH EASY ACCESS TO PARKING.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Business hotel, but handy for families on weekends

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Family deal with late check out
Basic hotel, but in a convenient location to main sightseeing areas and airport bus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christianfrom Montreal

Overrated

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is overrated. The rooms are old, not fully cleaned. I will avoid next time I am in Bordeaux
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and convenient

Posted Jul 13, 2014
As with most Novotels you get what you expect . Good service , clean modern rooms and nice food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JGRfrom Devon

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel in a brilliant position but difficult to get to, need sat nav and a good nose, rooms a bit small and better on the harbour side, very clean with a good continental breakfast, would recommend for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com