Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from the centre

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The nice view on the lack.
Cons: Renovation,renovation
Location: Not much.
Upon arrival we found the bathroom rather dirty Sorry, nothing to add......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MS from Surrey, UK

Will be better when they finish building the tram!

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location by Bordeaux Lac just a couple of minutes from the ring road - rather spoilt at present as the tram extension is being built & goes along the road between the hotel & lake. Decent sized rooms. Concierge very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from London

Great Base for the Bordeaux Vineyards but ...

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: The comfortable beds, the peace and the excellent breakfasts.
Cons: The shower pressure is less than ideal.
Location: This is an out of town location with little to do nearby although the casino is next door. Proximity to the ring road makes access to Bordeaux gooD.
The Pullman Hotel is located on the Bordeaux Lake which is wonderfully placed to use Bordeaux's excellent ring road.Unfortunately it is currently surrounded by works to extend the City's tram system and negotiating the local "deviations" required some skill.However, we spent 3 enjoyable days based in a pleasant room. The beds are comfortable, the breakfasts good and the staff helpful.This is not a base from which to stroll into town or to a neighbourhood restaurant so a car is essential.Luckily parking in Bordeaux is easy and we spent two enjoyable evenings at excellent Bordeaux restaurants. The ambience of the hotel is more conference than boutique but we felt it represented excellent value as the base for our travelling to the Medoc and to Saint Emilion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK

Great hotel, shame about the shuttle!!

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Only used the room. restaurant far too expensive - 25 euros for breakfast? Come on!!! Location excellent and when new tram line completed next year will be brilliant. One annoyance was that there is no shuttle to/from the airport as mentioned in their advertising. This is very misleading as it cost 45 euros for a one way trip by taxi. Public transport was possible but what a drag, 2 buses and a tram.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eduardo from Reno Nv.

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: out side of the city trafic and noise.
Cons: Add more choices to the restaurant menu, for people that stay more than three days
Location: nice river side walk the casino is next to the hotel.
This is a good hotel to rest after the wine tours nice swiming pool good bar clean rooms, the restaurant menu is a little be limited but what is there is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2012
We stayed in the junior suite, which was great value over the weekend. The location of the hotel is not great if you are there to see the city but transport links are good. Right next door to the conference centre however. I was very disappointed that the restaurant had no vegetarian option, given that the hotel's location is so poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by david

Out of the way ,but nice and quiet.

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
A Well appointed hotel, with all that you would need. the rooms are well looked after and clean. The pool area is small but the seating area with comfy chairs cold water and towels are very welcome.booking in was very painless the receptionist spoke excellent english. Unfortunately the same cannot be said of some of the bar and catering staff. The breakfast was very good as was the food in the evening both bar snacks and the a la carte menu. Parking was plentiful. Although the hotel is well outside Bordeaux a bus and tram ride quickly gets you into the city. You can drive in parking is plentiful. All in all a good hotel and nice experience but if you are going to actively sell to an english market then you need at least one or two people in each area to be fluent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bealdy from London, UK

Nice stay at a nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: Comfortable room and a swimming pool (albeit a bit small but ok)
Cons: If not car perhaps the access to the centre of the Bordeaux, though not an issue if you check the timetable beforehand.
With our teenage son, we stayed in a Junior Suite which was facing to the lake opposite. The room was clean and fairly spacious with a partitioning wall in the middle which was marvellous when our son wanted to watch TV while we wanted to read. Some drinks in the room minibar were free plus tea and coffee faciity. The staff at the reception, the breakfast room(our deal included buffet breakfast -usual stuff but very nice) the housekeeing staff were all very polite and helpfull with good English. As our stay was meant for a rest rather than sightseeing, we did not hire a car. We requested to be picked up from the airport which was EUR 24 and took about 20 mins. The public transport system into the center of Bordeax is very straight forward using a bus and a tram - EUR1.40 single. We enjoyed the outdoor swiming pool and billiards tables in the reception area and drinks at the bar but did not eat at the restaurant. Because of the holiday season, the other guests seemed to be couples (of various ages), families and goups of holiday makers - mainly French and some British. We had a relaxing and comfortable stay and we would definately consider to stay at this hotel when we visit Bordeaux next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable rooms, would definitely recommend, and would stay here again. One recommendation would be to extend the room service menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com