Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

Ideal for marathon du medoc

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Superb staff. Very helpful. Ideal hotel for marathon du medoc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Wonderful!!!!! Quiet, clean, great beds. What more could you ask for?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location, broken shower

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Oliver front desk employee
Cons: Concierge should be more up to date on activities that are available
Location: There is a lake.
We did not realize it would take a tram and a bus to get to the hotel from downtown hotel - poor planning on our behalf. Hotel staff were very focused on a conference and not interested in the rest of us. Our room was not clean. There were little black flies in our washroom, toilet and sleeping area. The gym was terrible. The breakfast was 26 €!! Too much for too little.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

It was a nice stay. I recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very good near to the centre , airport , nice walking around the canal friendly staff ....Alex... Very quiet area . I liked the stay & would love to come again .....breakfast was really good i liked it .....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom France

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Mostly everything important
Cons: Only complaint was not having a topsheet on the bed.The quilt was much too warm in July,my husband said exactly the same thing so there must be others
Location: Location by lake fabulous.Easy to get into Bordeaux.Liked Casino nearby
Excellent position.bus to Bordeaux right outside.Good pool.Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Berniefrom NH- USA

A practical location!

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The welcome is fine, the parking is a pain, the room is good and quite, the restaurant is over-price and the food is barely OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by EricLfrom Glasgow

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
|We enjoyed our stay here overnight before flying home the next day. Staff are friendly and helpful. A new station for the tram is still to be opened in front of the hotel. We went into Bordeaux using the number 14 bus and then the tram at next station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lindafrom Paris

Nice hotel, area under development

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well run hotel, upscale for area. Good location for car travel. Construction in area impacts atmosphere and lake access. Limited restaurant options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from the centre

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The nice view on the lack.
Cons: Renovation,renovation
Location: Not much.
Upon arrival we found the bathroom rather dirty Sorry, nothing to add......