Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Ideal for marathon du medoc

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Superb staff. Very helpful. Ideal hotel for marathon du medoc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Wonderful!!!!! Quiet, clean, great beds. What more could you ask for?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location, broken shower

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Oliver front desk employee
Cons: Concierge should be more up to date on activities that are available
Location: There is a lake.
We did not realize it would take a tram and a bus to get to the hotel from downtown hotel - poor planning on our behalf. Hotel staff were very focused on a conference and not interested in the rest of us. Our room was not clean. There were little black flies in our washroom, toilet and sleeping area. The gym was terrible. The breakfast was 26 €!! Too much for too little.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

It was a nice stay. I recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very good near to the centre , airport , nice walking around the canal friendly staff ....Alex... Very quiet area . I liked the stay & would love to come again .....breakfast was really good i liked it .....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from France

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Mostly everything important
Cons: Only complaint was not having a topsheet on the bed.The quilt was much too warm in July,my husband said exactly the same thing so there must be others
Location: Location by lake fabulous.Easy to get into Bordeaux.Liked Casino nearby
Excellent position.bus to Bordeaux right outside.Good pool.Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda from Paris

Nice hotel, area under development

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well run hotel, upscale for area. Good location for car travel. Construction in area impacts atmosphere and lake access. Limited restaurant options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from the centre

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The nice view on the lack.
Cons: Renovation,renovation
Location: Not much.
Upon arrival we found the bathroom rather dirty Sorry, nothing to add......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MS from Surrey, UK

Will be better when they finish building the tram!

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location by Bordeaux Lac just a couple of minutes from the ring road - rather spoilt at present as the tram extension is being built & goes along the road between the hotel & lake. Decent sized rooms. Concierge very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from London

Great Base for the Bordeaux Vineyards but ...

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: The comfortable beds, the peace and the excellent breakfasts.
Cons: The shower pressure is less than ideal.
Location: This is an out of town location with little to do nearby although the casino is next door. Proximity to the ring road makes access to Bordeaux gooD.
The Pullman Hotel is located on the Bordeaux Lake which is wonderfully placed to use Bordeaux's excellent ring road.Unfortunately it is currently surrounded by works to extend the City's tram system and negotiating the local "deviations" required some skill.However, we spent 3 enjoyable days based in a pleasant room. The beds are comfortable, the breakfasts good and the staff helpful.This is not a base from which to stroll into town or to a neighbourhood restaurant so a car is essential.Luckily parking in Bordeaux is easy and we spent two enjoyable evenings at excellent Bordeaux restaurants. The ambience of the hotel is more conference than boutique but we felt it represented excellent value as the base for our travelling to the Medoc and to Saint Emilion