Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly staff

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Although they plenary of notices in English, however, when I asked for a menu in English there was not one, or staff assisting to translate. No evening meal for me...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It provided a quiet overnight stay. The drawback was no electrical outlet near bed for CPAP machine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottt from SFO

Pre ship Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK for shot stay, though no wine around :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from France

Hotel amenities

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The amenities of the room state there are tea and coffee making facilities on arrival there were none, not even a kettle in the kitchenette. I asked at reception and they said it was not included in our room. I showed them the literature and they sent up a kettle, two tea bags and two little milk, no coffee, so only able to have one cup of tea during our stay.
2 out of 5
by steve from Ottawa, Canada

Horrible services for an Airport "business" hotel!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Cheap rate, compared to others in the area.
Cons: ALL SERVICES!!! Hire more staff so the restaurants and bar can open more than a few hours a day. Hotel was packed, and everyone was going out to eat
1. Hotel has 2 restaurants, plus the breakfast room. Restaurants are only open a few hours a day, and the breakfast buffet was EMPTY when we arrived at 8am. We arrived at 2pm, and had to wait until 7:30pm to be able to get anything to eat. Even room service doesn't open the early evening! 2. Gave us the wrong room at first (paid for Queen suite, got 2 singles), but corrected it after. 3. Internet access is very spotty. They had to give us 3 different access codes to use, which would only occasionally work. 4. Television system wasn't working in our room. Supposed to be a MOVIES option, which wouldn't come up on our TV, and the front desk staff gave up and said "there's nothing we can do about it today". And this was a Monday. Definitely SKIP this hotel and stay at the Mercure instead. This hotel is no where NEAR a 4-star. 3-star at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane from Seattle WA

near airport

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a mixed experience! Couldn't turn on the AC,found out they had switched to heat only a day before we got there. Had the window open as long as we could. Couldn't connect to wifi with the code they gave me, the reception got an IT specialist to talk to me and he fixed it for me. Tried to order from Room Service menu but the menu had completely changed and had to go down to the restaurant to order, food arrived freezing cold and wasn't very good. Was quite expensive for what we got. Had a very nice massage from the spa. Desk staff was friendly and helpful. For us the most important feature was location near airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the airport.

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was fine. there was a problem in the restaurant and our selection was limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Claude

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent quality hotel with equally excellent restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by linda from Norfolk

great location

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff on reception very friendly. Love the kitchenette. Gives you the chance to relax and have a drink after driving from Salamanca. Our third time stay here. Will be back again