Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location NOT worth the price

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great location in Bordeaux but the room was uncomfortable and lacking the luxury feel that I expected. The staff seemed inexperienced. The hotel owns several buildings so you're not guaranteed to stay in the main building. One room in another separate building was cute but not functional. Wifi only worked one of 3 days. Might be due to the distance from the main building. Didn't seem worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeffme from ca, usa

Quiet street

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Cons: Taxi access
Located on a very quiet street. Difficult taxi access most of the day. Plenty of food options near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by daniellm from Eugene Oregon USA

Great location, stylish room

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A super clean and very stylish room in a great location in Bordeaux. Just make sure you have a detailed map and directions for the hotel since it is on a small side street (almost an alley) in a pedestrian zone, so it's not the easiest place to find. In addition to being very close to many attractions, the hotel is also close to bus and tram stops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elaine from West Sussex, England

Very good location in the heart of the city.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Located in the heart of things - transport, restaurants and shops - but quite side road. Comfortable bed, friendly staff and good shower.
Cons: TV - more English channels. Egg & bacon breakfast option?
Location: Shops, restaurants, cafes, people watching and walking. Buses, trams to rest of Bordeaux, airport and rail station. We went to Saintes by train.
Lots of buses and the trams which get you about quite cheaply. Bordeaux St. Jean Station had a good choice of destinations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

charning, authentic experience

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Charming, authentic French experience in the heart of Bordeaux. Excellent service as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

couldn't be more perfect

Posted Oct 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lis from Sydney, Australia

Charming hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Cute boutique hotel with tons of character and in convenient location. Small room but sufficient and comfortable. A lift to our floor made bag carrying easy. Overall we were very happy with our stay at this delightful hotel and would recommend it happily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

NA

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Nice place, centrally located in Bordeaux. Rooms are on the small side but well appointed and clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by m

v. central, basic quality

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
v. central but quality v. average. V. small room, shower door/ head broken. fine for 1 night but wouldn't go back