Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeffme from ca, usa

Quiet street

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Cons: Taxi access
Located on a very quiet street. Difficult taxi access most of the day. Plenty of food options near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elaine from West Sussex, England

Very good location in the heart of the city.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Located in the heart of things - transport, restaurants and shops - but quite side road. Comfortable bed, friendly staff and good shower.
Cons: TV - more English channels. Egg & bacon breakfast option?
Location: Shops, restaurants, cafes, people watching and walking. Buses, trams to rest of Bordeaux, airport and rail station. We went to Saintes by train.
Lots of buses and the trams which get you about quite cheaply. Bordeaux St. Jean Station had a good choice of destinations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

charning, authentic experience

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Charming, authentic French experience in the heart of Bordeaux. Excellent service as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

couldn't be more perfect

Posted Oct 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lis from Sydney, Australia

Charming hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Cute boutique hotel with tons of character and in convenient location. Small room but sufficient and comfortable. A lift to our floor made bag carrying easy. Overall we were very happy with our stay at this delightful hotel and would recommend it happily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

NA

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Nice place, centrally located in Bordeaux. Rooms are on the small side but well appointed and clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by m

v. central, basic quality

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
v. central but quality v. average. V. small room, shower door/ head broken. fine for 1 night but wouldn't go back
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Don't check in late

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I don't have much to say about the hotel quality, only because they had no staff to let me in when I arrived at 11:30pm. This is not an abnormally late check in, in my opinion, and appears to be a fatal flaw in their business model.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Augusta from New York

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: location
Rooms are very small. When we checked in, the AC wasn't working and it was a hot day. We asked to be moved and were told no other rooms were available as the hotel was full. After much discussion, we were moved to a bigger room that had more windows and was cooler. This room was much nicer. I would recommend booking one of the larger rooms if you stay here.