Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

A great low-cost option

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Cons: The view - though for this price we weren't complaining! Also, the kitchen is the one thing you have to clean yourself before you go.
Location: Bordeaux is fantastic city, with a large historical centre offering all the places to eat and drink that you expect when you go to France.
The ResidHotel Galerie Tatry is just north of Bordeaux's historical centre, and easily accessible via tram or even on foot. (During our stay we availed ourselves of Bordeaux's bike share scheme and self-propelled ourselves everywhere, and this was made all the more convenient by the fact that there is a docking station very close to the hotel.) We had a studio apartment within the hotel, complete with a small kitchenette and en-suite bathroom. The room was quite small but very clean, though the view was nothing special - it just overlooked a kind of atrium with other rooms across the way (Shutters over the windows offer a modicum of privacy). We got a very good room rate as we were staying for more than 6 days, and the whole thing was nothing short of a bargain. There is free wi-fi; this involves entering a unique username and password combo every time you want to go online - a minor inconvenience really. When checking in you'll be offered breakfast every morning. If you're a budget-conscious traveller I would advise you skip it and sort out your own morning meals, as this service does tend to up your bill quite considerably. You can still pay for meals on an individual basis though. We used it as our base to explore the city and the region. As I say it's absolutely fine for the budget-conscious traveller, offering a high standard of basic accommodation with little in the way of frills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Guernsey

Great hotel for overnight stop

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Accessibility, friendliness
We stayed here on our way down to Portugal. Hotel was easily accessible from motorways. Staff very helpful and friendly. We had a family room which had double room and separate lounge with sofa bed, basic but had all that was needed including kitchenette with fridge which was very useful. Tram stop was 2 minute walk away which took us into the centre of Bordeaux within 5 minutes for evening meal. Would stay again and recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Our Stay at Residhotel Galerie Tatry (July 2014)

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Spacious, good for Family
We liked our stay in the Apartment, It was spacious. However they didn’t inform us about extra charges for towel. Staff spoke some english.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anne from Charente, France

good value

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location for the tram into the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Damien from kenfig Hill, Wales

Very close to tram station, nice walk to Centre

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Price! Clean. Central.
Cons: We arrived late so maybe a couple more facilities available late
Location: City very close
Very close to tram station - you can see it from hotel entrance (about 50m), nice walk to City Centre. So very good location. Clean and more than you could expect for budget. Great for family. Staff were very friendly. Some facilities in room you might not expect e.g. Coffee Maker. VERY reasonably priced. Overall very happy with this choice and I am sure no one would be disappointed as long as they are not expecting 5 star luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from tain

Great hotel for a few days city break

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Help with luggage to the ground floor
Location: Near the center. Lots of restaurants, bars and coffee shops near by. Water mirror, the river and the old town.
Stayed for three nights as part of our two week holiday in France. Found the hotel prefect for our needs. Wouldn't have liked to have stayed any longer as our room was downstairs (no lift so a bit of a hassle arriving and leaving with suitcases) and it was quite dark You couldn't tell what the weather was like without looking up. The room was spotless and well-equipped for our needs. Reception staff were helpful and pleasent. They provide a map of the centre of Bordeaux with all the tramlines The tram was just two minutes away and its excellent. Very easy to work out. For a weekend city break it is prefect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eamon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rikhav Shah from Mumbai, India

Good Value for Money

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
9th June 2014 - While there is no real service - since it is an apartment hotel concept. Still there is a helpful front desk. And it is very reasonable for the size of the rooms etc. Even studio rooms are fairly large. It is very close to the tram station / stop therefore making it very convenient. Neat, clean and value for money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Surrey

Good budget hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We stayed at the hotel for two nights on our way down south. It is a pretty basic hotel but then it is very inexpensive, having said that the location was very good. There is a tram stop just outside or it is about 15-20 minute walk into town. The room was clean and it has a small kitchenette which was useful. We stayed at the hotel in April and it was very quiet which was good after a long day driving. If you are on a budget and want to see Bordeaux this hotel is ideal it is very good value and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria from Wollongong, Australia

Close to the city by tram

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had to move from our first room as the previous guest had been smoking in it. The room was comfortable and the kitchenette was adequate. The reception staff were extremely helpful. We were a little scepticle when we drove down the drive way as the outside of the building represents a warehouse. However, once inside we were very surprised with the hotel. The rooms are not serviced daily. The parking was free, bonus. The tram is a five minute walk and it the city is four stops from the station. TIP. If buying a tram ticket make sure you have coins as the machines don't accept notes.