Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heather from london

Boutique hotel just outside the centre of Bordeaux

Posted May 27, 2014
Very nice and clean. Street outside a little noisy at night. Breakfast expensive but pleasant. Near to the riverside shops and restaraunts and easy for the tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VQ from London

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, with cool modern rooms. Location is a bit of a drawback, but at least allows a nice walk along the river to the centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from London

Stylish, but spartan

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is certainly stylish and modern, but simple things like coffee/tea making facilities really should be included. I had to ask reception for a shower cap for my wife. Staff, everywhere, fantastically helpful and knowlegeable. If you buy a daily tram pass, the location is less of an issue, and anyway, some might think that the beautiful riverside location is better than the old town hustle and bustle, and certainly better than the student district to the south. Overall, i would certainly stay again, and recommend the Seeko'o. David
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacqueline

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotels was great. Very comfortable, spacious room. Hotel is located about 20 minute walk from main downtown core, but the boardwalk is lovely with great shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA, USA

Great hotel for wealthy old hippies without taste

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Pros: large rooms
Cons: tasteless decor
Location: far from everywhere
The hotel is just weird: that is, it is trying to be original but it turns out to be simple tasteless. Pros: large, clean rooms; pleasant and helpful staff. Cons: really pricy; tasteless decor (black mirror ceiling? Pick-through curtain to separate bedroom from shower? A separate room for the toilet, but without a sink to wash your hands?); located in a solitary, unappealing, rather remote neighborhood, quite distant from Bordeaux's magnificent downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey

Great Oasis in a reviving neighborhood

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a wow--very modern and very spacious rooms. Staff gets a high rating for friendly and helpful, especially Emma. Location is very close to Tramway stop so getting around is easy. Right across the street is, along with the hotel, the first steps of the urban renewal of the area--but what a first step. It is former waterfront wearhouses that have been rehabbed into a retail, restaurant, waterfront promenade project. Would happlly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted May 31, 2012
Great hotel, great location at the quay. Would come again any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Top quality staff, very cool hotel, bad location

Posted Oct 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Staff couldn't do enough to help with good ideas on my recent stay. I also found the rooms to be very cool looking, how they are laid out and in many good details. But it was very hard for cars carrying our luggage to pull in to drop us off and pick us up - it really needs a separate area for arrivals etc.