Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Lothian

Idea stop-over for Bordeaux Airport

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed/nice bedding
Cons: Provision of a kettle & tea pot
Location: Excellent for airport and close to bus stops to/from Bordeaux
Flew into Bordeaux Merignac for a two week holiday. Stayed at Teneo Apparthotel for two nights after our arrival. This allowed us to jump on a bus into the city to do a bit of sightseeing and to pick up our hire car from the airport before driving to Limousin. We spent a further night at the hotel at the end of our holiday, prior to catching our flight back home. The hotel provides spacious, clean and comfortable accomodation with the added benefit of limited kitchen facilities(sink, hotplate, fridge, crockery & cutlery). Only 'complaint' is that no kettle or tea pot was provided, so had to boil a pan of water to make a cup of tea (no major deal really, but believe there is always room for improvement!!!!). All in all, an excellent facility at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ganbalo from Paris

Very convenient and clean!

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a simple but comfortable hotel located very near the Bordeaux Airport. Even you can go to the Airport on foot by around 10min. Only thing you see negative is that there is no store around if you don't have a car, however there is a bus stop near by and restaurents close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, and comfortable rooms, would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NP from Uk

Only for a quick sleep

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
No reception, easy to find a better one around the same area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good short term stay

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: Liked everything about the physical aspects of the room.
Cons: Under renovation. Hallway was dirty with construction debris, but clear from a safety perspective.
Location: Several restaurants within walking distance. Airport less than 2K away. Walkable if light luggage.
Very large, spotless, newly renovated room. Quiet, like-new furniture and comfortable bed. staff efficient but not warm. As with other reviews, taxi driver had difficult time finding hotel. Easily walkable to several restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

water leaks in kitchen and shower areas!!!

Posted Feb 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I will not recommend this hotel as I experienced flooding in the kitchen and shower area, and nobody was available at the front desk to help... The parking is very small and I had to park in the street. The carpet in the hallway is very old and dirty. I stayed at the Formule 1 hotel, around the corner, last week and I really enjoyed my stay, and their much cheaper rate!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from UK

A good base for a short stay

Posted Nov 19, 2012
My husband and I stayed in the Teneo for two nights whilst visiting Bordeaux. We found the room very clean apart from the shower which needed re-tiling but the shower itself was good. The bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel and surroundings were very peaceful (we did stay over a weekend though). The staff on Reception were not that friendly on arrival but seemed to become friendlier over the two days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leif from UK

Excellent value for money by the airport

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: Clean and comfortable room, convenience for airport and motorways
Cons: the dreary surroundings
Location: Industrial estate/business park, convenient for airport and motorways
My high rating is for value for money, and a very comfortable and clean room The location is not very exciting, in an industrial estate by the aiport but I knew this when I made the booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guillaume from Quebec, Canada

Nice rooms but very noisy.

Posted Nov 5, 2012
The rooms are very nice, but also very noisy. No wakeup call service and no alarm clock. To get to the airport you need to take a cab or the bus. If you have a car you will probably have to park on the sidewalk, not shure if it's legal but at least 30 customers of the hotel had no choise because the parking is very small. Overall I would recommend this hotel.