Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, and comfortable rooms, would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NP from Uk

Only for a quick sleep

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
No reception, easy to find a better one around the same area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good short term stay

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: Liked everything about the physical aspects of the room.
Cons: Under renovation. Hallway was dirty with construction debris, but clear from a safety perspective.
Location: Several restaurants within walking distance. Airport less than 2K away. Walkable if light luggage.
Very large, spotless, newly renovated room. Quiet, like-new furniture and comfortable bed. staff efficient but not warm. As with other reviews, taxi driver had difficult time finding hotel. Easily walkable to several restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

water leaks in kitchen and shower areas!!!

Posted Feb 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I will not recommend this hotel as I experienced flooding in the kitchen and shower area, and nobody was available at the front desk to help... The parking is very small and I had to park in the street. The carpet in the hallway is very old and dirty. I stayed at the Formule 1 hotel, around the corner, last week and I really enjoyed my stay, and their much cheaper rate!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from UK

A good base for a short stay

Posted Nov 19, 2012
My husband and I stayed in the Teneo for two nights whilst visiting Bordeaux. We found the room very clean apart from the shower which needed re-tiling but the shower itself was good. The bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel and surroundings were very peaceful (we did stay over a weekend though). The staff on Reception were not that friendly on arrival but seemed to become friendlier over the two days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leif from UK

Excellent value for money by the airport

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: Clean and comfortable room, convenience for airport and motorways
Cons: the dreary surroundings
Location: Industrial estate/business park, convenient for airport and motorways
My high rating is for value for money, and a very comfortable and clean room The location is not very exciting, in an industrial estate by the aiport but I knew this when I made the booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guillaume from Quebec, Canada

Nice rooms but very noisy.

Posted Nov 5, 2012
The rooms are very nice, but also very noisy. No wakeup call service and no alarm clock. To get to the airport you need to take a cab or the bus. If you have a car you will probably have to park on the sidewalk, not shure if it's legal but at least 30 customers of the hotel had no choise because the parking is very small. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK

Very handy

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: had to wait to check in
Location: handy for airport
Much better than we thought it would be. Very handy for the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, fresh, modern and spacious

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
The rooms are mini-suites and come equipped with toilet, kitchenette, bed/living area, shower and wash basin. The decor is contemporary and completed to a high standard. The bed was firm and comfortable. The toilet is separate from the shower (to be expected in France) and the shower is in the corner of the room! Fortunately the extractor fan works very well (with no noise) and the arrangement doesn't cause condensation issues. Great for a one night stop-over to and from the airport. We would have been happy to stay for seeral nights, but I can't comment on how good the transport is into the centre of the city.