Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Bloomington, Indiana

Lovely!

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Beautiful decor, exposed stone walls, amazing rain shower!
Cons: Perfect! Just be sure to study the map before arriving.
Location: The monolithic church is just a short walk away. Many fabulous restaurants are nearby. Be sure to experience the best wine in the world!
Beautiful lodging with excellent facilities. Breakfast is delivered to your door at a time of your choosing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from st emillion, france

unique and fabo

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
walked in and loved the shower, the space, the room and the kitchen!! Great location fantastic town...super owners...come and enjoy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Merlot from California

Two Americans in Saint Emilion

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Les Logis du Roy is a very charming Bed & Breakfast (B&B). My husband and I had a wonderful time and were very comfortable during our stay. We were in the Magnum, which is the suite closest to the ground level. Every morning we had a basket of bread and pastries and also a little plate of meat & cheese. Nice kitchen with a small refrigerator (dorm size), small stove (two burners), dishwasher and microwave, no oven. It came complete with dishes and utensils. The refrigerator was stocked with milk, a couple of orange juices, eggs, and apple sauces everyday. The cupboards were stocked with coffee, hot chocolate mix & corn flake cereal. The young man who checked us in was very nice & spoke English well. The B&B is not too far from the St Emilion train station, about a mile (20-25 min walk). The station does not have a ticket window to buy tickets or a machine to buy or print tickets, so arrive with your return ticket. There are many wonderful shops, wine tasting rooms and restaurants. Le Bouchon had the most wonderful bacon cheeseburger ever! There are a few chateaus within walking distance, although a good walk. I recommend Chateau Le Chatelet. Final note, when visiting St Emilion, wear very good shoes! The streets are old cobblestone and a couple of the streets are very steep. One street in particular is so steep it has handrails. It probably has a 45-degree slope!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

did not sleep all night

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed is too hard to sleep on. The floor covering hurts my feet while walking bare foot. The location is in excellent. Parking is difficult as the property is in the medevel city. Management for renters is an afterthought. Pay the night before to get an early start on your day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jones from England

Great accommodation in a great location

Posted Aug 25, 2013
We were pleasantly suprised with the space that the Jeroboam room gave us. There is a living area, good sized bedroom, kitchen and dining area. Breakfast is left outside your room and is a delicious choice of crossiants and bread, with a selection of jams, ham and eggs in the fridge these gave us plenty to start exploring st emillion on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from London

Great base to explore St Emilion

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Great location, staff and room.
Location: Very central.
Truly wonderful hotel - generous sized suite, friendly staff, good wine shop and deli/cafe, excellent location in the town centre. Good recommendations for dinner and lunch given by the staff also. All in all, excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Caroline from Kent

not a hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is not an hotel. Free parking consists of telling you where to park on-street, and free breakfast is leaving two cold (and uninspiring) croissants, a less impressive pain au chocolat and half a baguette outside your room on the stairwell! As a chambre d'hote it's very well equipped, the bed and shower are excellent; but do not mistake this as anything more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Australia

Very comfy

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Great atmosphere & location close to everything .
Cons: Bumping heads on the sloping roofline!!
Location: Close to shops & restaurants
St Emillion is a beautiful town & this hotel is amongst it all. Clementet us with a huge smile & couldn't do enough for us. Our room was on the top (3rd) floor up a little spiral staircase but Clement & Sidney had all our bags up in an instant . The little flat was comfy & had gorgeous views out over the rooftops to the hills beyond. The bathroom was beautifully fitted out but tall people beware... There is a sloping roof & very easy to bump your head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kiki from Los Angeles, CA

Amazing Stay in St. Emilion

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Les Logis du Roy in June 2013. We LOVED it. The hotel is located right in the middle of St. Emilion, and it is easy to quickly park, unload your bags, and then drop off the car in the parking lot down the street for the night. We were very impressed and surprised when the room we booked actually turned out to be an apartment, complete with living room, dining area, bedroom, bathroom, and kitchen. The kitchen was fully stocked with plates, cookware, cutlery, etc., and in the fridge were eggs, cheese, jam, applesauce, organge juice, and milk. Each morning a basket is left outside your door with fresh bread and pastries, so you can make a fabulous breakfast. The location is convenient to jump in the car and explore the area's wineries. Only warning is that the town itself closes shop quite early, so plan ahead! There is a small grocery store just outside of town where you can stock up on provisions for your ktichen and make dinner. Also, the hotel's staff is wonderful and knowledgeable about the area, and the man who helped us spoke fluent English. The hotel's owners also own/operate a winery and have a wine shop just next door to the hotel with complimentary tastings. If you are going to St. Emilion you won't find a better place to stay!