Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The internet
The Location is a £4 taxi ride to elstree train station where you can get a £8.90 train card which will give you unlimited travel by train, tube and bus within zones 1-6 for one day . This is cheaper than staying in the centre or taking your car in which I would not advise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the studio for strictly

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Nice and friendly and well situated for the studio
Cons: The quality of there food on there evening menu , the breakfast choice was amazing which did help to make up for it .
Very nice friendly welcome , our room was superb We ate in the restaurant on their special menu for 2 people and we were disappointed with the service and quality of our food . Unfortunately we did complain and they refunded our meal which we were happy with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stuart & Lornafrom Evesham

Good location for Elstree studios.

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is ideal if you are visiting Elstree studios as part of an audience. Clean comfortable rooms. The location of the A1 is not an issue as windows are soundproofed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Easily accessible. Spacious bar and reception area.
Cons: Decor, and bathrooms.
A good hotel with many facilities. The decor needs updating, however, it is clean and the staff and food are excellent. It is very convenient for local film-oriented attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chichester

Excellent convenient hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing in particular - good value for money
Nice welcome, helpful staff, clean room and very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

congratulations to Holiday Inn

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel. It was spacious. The room was large and comfortable and the Staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: We had no complaints so could not find room for improvements.
Location: We only stayed overnight so are unable to recommend things to do. If one can get to Southgate which is not far, there is a tube station into London.
We stayed for one night at the Holiday Inn, Elstree, after visiting a friend in the area. We were greeted by a very polite young man on reception who couldn't have done more for us. We had a beautiful room which was quiet, spotlessly clean, and comfortable. The towels were thick and fluffy, and the bathroom had a bath and shower. Toiletries were provided and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very modern in design with large open atrium to various floors and was very spacious. We shall certainly stay here again and can thoroughly recommend it. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by fiona242from Glasgow

Very nice, but a few minor things

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice, clean and fresh - its is obviously maintained very well.But even McDonalds has free wi-fi! And what's not clear from the website is that the pool facilities are at an extra charge. Also, the single beds are on wheels, so you move about all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat Tfrom Bristol

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed just the one night. There was nothing we could find to complain about. The hotel cleanliness and decor, the breakfast and the room were perfect