Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Easily accessible. Spacious bar and reception area.
Cons: Decor, and bathrooms.
A good hotel with many facilities. The decor needs updating, however, it is clean and the staff and food are excellent. It is very convenient for local film-oriented attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chichester

Excellent convenient hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing in particular - good value for money
Nice welcome, helpful staff, clean room and very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

congratulations to Holiday Inn

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel. It was spacious. The room was large and comfortable and the Staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: We had no complaints so could not find room for improvements.
Location: We only stayed overnight so are unable to recommend things to do. If one can get to Southgate which is not far, there is a tube station into London.
We stayed for one night at the Holiday Inn, Elstree, after visiting a friend in the area. We were greeted by a very polite young man on reception who couldn't have done more for us. We had a beautiful room which was quiet, spotlessly clean, and comfortable. The towels were thick and fluffy, and the bathroom had a bath and shower. Toiletries were provided and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very modern in design with large open atrium to various floors and was very spacious. We shall certainly stay here again and can thoroughly recommend it. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat T from Bristol

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed just the one night. There was nothing we could find to complain about. The hotel cleanliness and decor, the breakfast and the room were perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sara from barnet

great comfortable stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: large clean
Cons: greeting by reception staff on arrival
Location: although next to a very busy road no noise at night
reception staff not over friendly a little formal the hotel was very clean and the room very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Norfolk

Brilliant

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Want a lovely hotel went to see big brother fantastic hotel and facility's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pat A from Norwich

Excellent overnight stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
All good, comfy room and beds and good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Happytraveller from Ipswich

Good location

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall nice, large, clean room. Only slightly spoiled by the hardness of the twin beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com