Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with reservations (no pun intended)

Posted Dec 31, 2014
For my purposes and having the use of a car, this hotel is ideally located but it's not a place to stay without a car. Our 'Top Deck' room and bathroom were clean and very comfortable, the blackout curtains were excellent. The rainforest shower head in the bathroom was a pleasant change for a UK hotel of this caliber as was the excellent water pressure.There are a few weird design things in the bedroom and bathroom, especially the very dim mood lighting in the bedroom; next time I will take a torch with me, seriously. Housekeeping could pay a little more attention, we ran out of tissues in the bathroom and they were never refilled, also, the bed linens are changed daily but the sheets on our first night although clean, had ink and grease stains that had been laundered into them; there's no way the person who made up the bed couldn't have seen them. We didn't eat at either restaurant or use the gym and pool. The common areas of the hotel are heavily used and upon closer inspection some of areas are quite shabby, People living in the surrounding area use the hotel lobby and its Starbucks as a social gathering place day and night; the gym and pool are also very popular. Staff were friendly and willing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Convenient hotel just outside London

Posted Dec 12, 2014
We have been to the hotel around 8 to 10 times when visiting family in London. Very convenient to tube, has a great gym and a large pool -- and a Starbucks. Very much recommended Can be noisy at weekends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland, or

Village Urban resort

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Rooms were in great shape. very quiet.
Cons: everything was perfect.
Location: so..only issue with this hotel. if you are not driving. there is really nothing in walking distance. so you are forced to eat at the hotel.
Great find. very nice hotel. rooms are clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Staff are very friendly and a cosy hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Lively, fun and exciting. Staff are great, clean hotel and probably the best stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dartford

Evening visit to BBC studios at Elstree

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Modern
Cons: n/a
Location: Sole purpose of stay was to visit BBC studios in Elstree
Having reviewed hotels in the area the Village Urban resort hotel seemed the best in value and comfort. Now, having stayed there, I can confirm others guests reviews, the hotel is extremely pleasant and provides the overnight guest with all the comforts one requires. Reception staff professional and friendly. Rooms clean and tidy and well decorated, superb bathroom facilities. Breakfast good value and plenty of choice both hot and cold. Check out easy. Had we stayed longer I am sure we would have used some of the other facilities on offer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Pre-Hospital Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Room we were allocated had a broken window that had been attempted to be fixed with duct tape which was a bit disappointing but on ringing to reception we were moved to another room, no questions asked, within 5 minutes and they stayed to make sure we were happy with the new room. Which was lovely. Everything was lovely and clean, and room decorated and lighted stylishly with plenty of plug sockets in the right places for phone chargers and hair dryers etc. Spa was great to relax in and buca restaurant yummy. Deff stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom London

A bit cramped

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only real gripe was the size of the room. I booked a 'Family' room, that was described as having one double bed and two single beds. This was for my wife and myself, our 5-year old and one-year-old. What we got seemed like a regular double room, and one single mattress on the floor. - there would have been room for another. It was just as well we had a travel cot or the little one. The other thing was that the room was rather dusty on arrival. The dark furnishings, (which I like), makes it show up easily - so if it can be seen, there's not really any excuse for not cleaning. The staff were polite, helpful and professional. The included breakfast was very good. Overall value for money: not good. I've stayed in bigger hotel rooms, even very close to the major airports, that were cheaper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Noisy room

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean relatively modern hotel, but the room could do with a little maintenance, the wardrobes ,etc. looked a little tired. The room that I was given was directly above the bar and the DJ and the music was rather loud. If you want a room and an early night I would advise you not to choose room 116.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nataliefrom Harrow

Great weekend away!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 1 night in the upper deck room. Great room design & loved that the room had sky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MrsMuckfrom The Midlands

Comfortable

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little out of the way so was limited to eating and drinking in the bar and "Italian" restaurant Service is the bar great, in the restaurant terrible, staff couldnt understand my order for a bottle of bud and a glass of ice, I was asked 3 times to repeat myself then just ignored. Food was ok Room was comfortable and clean, could do with a fridge Room service was diabolical, nothing available on the menu which was pretty basic to start with We did however have a lovely stay, it's close to where we need to be so will use the hotel again, but only at the discounted rate. Would never pay rack rate here