Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tahirfrom Farnborough

Rila Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, room size
Cons: Food, WIFI
It's our 4th time staying in Rila Hotel. 2 min walk to the Lift chair, restaurants and 24/7 clinic. Need to say that they have improved most of their facilities. Last year the pool was colder than outside (around +3C). This year we have enjoyed the pool most of the time. Clean, large area, and hot! The food quality has improved too, but not a great choice. On the other hand there are a lot of places to eat across the road. I would suggest Bulgari. Brilliant food, great waitresses, affordable prices (although there are pretty the same everywhere). The room are a bit outdated, but large enough. Try to get a room looking to the slopes, brilliant view! The hotel has got its own Ski Depe, so I would advice NOT to go to Boro Sport Ski Depo 2 on your first day if you are staying in Rila. You will waste half of your day queuing in order to rent the Ski equipment. The wifi is free but only in the hotel Lobby - really weak signal, especially in the evenings!!! But overall its a nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurafrom Serbia

NOT a non-smoking hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the staff assured me that this was a non-smoking hotel, the guests definitely did not adhere to the rules. I could smell smoke coming in through my room vents EVERY DAY of this vacation. I have small children and allergies, and was very disappointed about this. The staff was at a complete loss as to how to handle the situation. I will not be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by Pawel

Communist style resort trying to rebrand itself

Posted Jan 4, 2014
The hotel would be just ok if it was rated 3 stars and charged around $60 per night. As is it falls very short of 4 star quality and the room prices are outrageously inadequate of the standard. The rooms haven't been repaired from the old times and so there is a pervasive ciggatette odor everywhere (Bulgarians are chain smokers even now).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tanya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, Ca

Good value for family

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Basic but comfortable. Big beds with additional bunk bed. Generous complimentary buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom sofia

bien situé

Posted Mar 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
hotel très bien situé au pied des pistes. Le souci de cet hotel reste la nourriture au buffet du soir et du PDJ
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amandafrom Hertfordshire, UK

a little disapointing but good value.

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Pros: some staff
Cons: breakfast
Location: superb
lots of the hotel facilities were very good, however the lift kept breaking down and trying to find a member of staff interested in helping was hard. The breakfast was stale and cold on two occasions so we ate out. The bed was hard and lumpy. That said i would go back because of its location and it was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom England

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com