Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from Texas, USA

I love this hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Dependable, relaxing, rewarding. I spent an afternoon in one of the thatch huts outside the restaurant, drinking, eating and working.
Cons: Grass was long, and pond no longer had the geese. I guess because the quality of the water went down. It's a shame.
I love this hotel. I don't say that lightly either. It is so much closer to the airport than anything else, it is opulent as well as rustic, the staff caters to you, easy transportation to and from the airport, including hotel car at 4:30 am, fantastic food and drink and cigars at cheap prices. It is a Georgian hotel that was built in 2012 for the Euro cup. Clean and comfortable rooms. A true oasis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jrc from usa

Great for staying close to airport

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great spot if you need to stay close to the airport in Kiev. Be aware that there is nothing around it but it has many activities and excellent cuisine. very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ted and Luda from California

Quiet area

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Kidev is about halfway between Boryspol airport and Kiev. Great location to spend day or two before moving on. Food is good, breakfast nice. Breakfast delivered right on time. Have stayed many times, will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bp from asheville nc

Stop over

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Beautiful grounds - would be fantastic in spring, summer, or early autumn. Clean rooms, great restaurant. Generally unfriendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best choice for Kiev airport

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location, convenience, restaurant
Cons: Would be good to have coffee/tea maker in the rooms
Location: the hotel is close to the airport, and is perfect for those transiting through Kiev.
This seems to be the best choice in airport hotels in Kiev. The hotel itself is close to the airport, and is well maintained. The rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable. The property is surrounded by park-like area and is quiet and peaceful. The staff speaks decent English, and the restaurant serves delicious Ukrainian food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Reading, PA

Hotel near Kiev airport

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Excellent staff and the quality & comfort of the hotel
Cons: No
Location: I used because of it's closeness to the airport.
The hotel and surrounding grounds were excellent. Front desk staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful at check-in. We originally had a reservation for one of the individual cottages, but the front desk staff suggested that we might want to stay in the main building and that it would be less money. Our preference was to stay in the main building, so that worked out well. We enjoyed walking around the grounds and had lunch in their restaurant. We again had a waiter with excellent English skills and enjoyed a Georgian lunch. We elected to dine in our room for dinner and again the food was delicious. Room service provides breakfast on a 24 hour basis. We were able to have breakfast delivered at 3:15am, so that we could take the hotel shuttle service to the airport at 4am. It was a great way to relax, before a long day of travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by val from Miami

very good hotel, very close to airport.

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: everything like.one small problem was--smoking room.
Cons: this kind of hotel must have free airport transfer.and could be five star hotel
Location: very nice location, close to airport, tennis corts,place for walking.
everything was good, very friendly staff. very nice director.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to Boryspol Airport

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Utilized this hotel because of the proximity to airport, early flight. The establishment has so much to offer, tennis, bikes, wonderful setting wish we had more time here to utilize everything hotel has to offer. Room was very comfortable, restaurant on site was very good and reasonably priced. We will return for a longer stay.