Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex, England

First rate relaxation in the country

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Everything was of a high quality from the rooms to the meals provided and the attitude of the staff.
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Location was very quiet and felt secure. Convenient for Sun City and Pilansberg safari park. On site game drives & Paul Kruger farm tours available.
Arrived late afternoon after a hot drive to be greeted with cool flannels and complimentary cold drinks. After an easy and efficient check in we were shown to our room and shown where evening meals and breakfast would be served. Room was well equipped and comfortable and food was very good throughout our stay. The hotel staff were friendly, attentive and extremely helpful at all times. We intend to come back next time we are in South Africa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Great lodge near sun city

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Rooms, staff, spa, breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near sun city
One night stay before trip to sun city. Staff great, room big and lovely. Great breakfast, nice bar and cafe. Great spa massage. Highly recommend for a short stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hannover

Idyllische Ferienanlage nahe Pilanesberg

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Das Frühstücksbuffet war sehr gut (englisches Frühstück). Das Essen im Pub der Anlage war ebenfalls bestens. Generell war der Service sehr angenehm.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe vom Pilanesberg Nationalpark sowie Sun City.
Wir haben dort drei Nächte in einem Familienzimmer (2 Erwachsene, 1 Kind) verbracht und Tagesausflüge nach Pilanesberg und Sun City unternommen. Das Zimmer war sehr geräumig und zweckmäßig eingerichtet. Die meiste Zeit haben wir draußen in der schönen Anlage verbracht. Der Spa-Bereich war etwas vernachlässigt. Die Auflagen der Liegen am Pool sind etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Nahe der Anlage befindet sich ein Boardwalk (Wandersteg), der durch eine idyllische Landschaft führt, wo man Cabaniswebervögel und mit etwas Glück das Zwergflusspferd Mathilda erspähen kann.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Hidden Gem

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Quality of lodge and staff, and amazing value given the rates.
Cons: The onsite game drive wasn't very extensive or as long as advertised, but a nice ride around the farm anyway.
Location: Sun City and Pilanesberg National Park. Pilanesberg is an ancient volcano crater, home to a wide variety of wildlife.
My stay was only intended as a stopover on my way to a different destination, but really liked the property so much that I extended my stay. Beautiful property, fantastic staff, spacious and comfortable rooms, and lots of interesting historical memorabilia and such around the property. The food was really good in the onsite pub, with a particularly friendly and attentive staff that worked there. The wildlife onsite is not extensive, but charming nevertheless. Close to Sun City and Pilanesberg National Park, which was a surprisingly nice national park and very easy to self-drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by geneviève

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom coquitlam bc Canada

Nice hotel close to nature and park

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great location and friendly staff! Lots of animals on the premises,very good restaurant and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

History in the bush

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: All the display-info and history about the wars.
Cons: Just lovely the way it is
Location: Sun City is 30 mins away.
Staff so helpful, wonderful rooms. There is much much to see and learn at this hotel. Wow so much history. We just loved this hotel in the bush. Wild buck walking in the gardens. The road to get to the hotel is not very nice and I didn't like the area. Once in the grounds of the hotel you feel very safe there is security gates and it's all fenced off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Réunion

personnel et hôtel charmant

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: le personnel et confort des chambres
Location: sun city, centre commercial waterfall mall
Hôtel très pratique 20 mn de sun city, 20 mn de waterfall mall centre commercial, petit déjeuner et restaurant très bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

An African adventure with some comforts of home.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: friendly knowledgeable staff well trained in hospitality.
Cons: room heaters/air conditioners needed to be checked upon entering, our room though comfortable could have been a little warmer, easily corrected.
Location: So much to do, most interesting walks ever taken.Do not miss the museums and Pigmy Hippos.
Friendly staff, trained in hospitality, comfortable rooms, very interesting dining facilities, eating meals in a museum, delicious meals with a large variety of menu choices for breakfast, in room tea and coffee, hot showers, comfortable beds that challenge your departure. Don't miss the Saturday bonfires in the BOMA with the meats grilled to order, cold beer, and many side dishes. Take the free tours of the Boer living Quarters, Pigmy Hippo walk, great exercise made interesting with the nature sightings. Short drive to Sun City, do not miss the High Tea at 3:00 PM, front desk will make the arrangements. Lots of wildlife at your front door, mind the impala herds on the roam just outside the compound. Great value, would certainly return. This location will put you inside the Boer Wars history, ask many questions as the staff is very knowledgeable, and take photos, do not leave your room without a camera, as photo opportunities are at every turn.