Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Vancouver, Canada

Nice stay

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The park-like surroundings
Location: Sun City, Pilanesberg
This country lodge is very nicely situated in a natrual environment. Good facilities and nice gardens. About 25 mins drive to Sun City or to Pilanesberg National Park (Bakubung Gate). Helpful staff. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Serge from canada

Great hotel, why so many bad reviews?

Posted Dec 13, 2013
We stayed at the lodge and initially almost cancelled after reading some reviews. A great experience, almost a museum and great art and wildlife. The buffet breakfast was one of the bests and we at at the pub every night, great Fish&Chips and Burgers. Do widlife all around. Not only nice, but a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Francesca from London, UK

Highly Recommended!

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the moment I stayed to when I left, the experience was 10/10! The premises were spotless, the friendliest and most helpful service, nothing was too much trouble. Great rates and not too far from Sun City. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kedar is nice, lots of history and game to see!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The history and game viewing.
Cons: Sound proofing between the rooms.
Room was nice, clean and neat! However the walls between rooms 12 and 11 and 10 are paper thin, we could hear full conversations going on next door at all hours of the night!! Other than that not bad at all!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sturgis, SD

Nice alternative to Sun City when visiting P'berg

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: The staff went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay.
Location: We didn't stay long enough to fully explore the lodge and the museum, but Sun City and Pilanesberg reserve are only about 1/2 hour away.
We chose this location rather than staying at Sun City for a short visit to Pilanesberg. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The morning breakfast was very comprehensive and good, and the lodge could arrange game drives to the reserve - both their own and through a service at Sun City. Since we were leaving very early the last morning we asked for a breakfast pack - and were impressed at how much good food they were able to pack into the bags. Overall we were very happy with this visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

excellent weekend away of the hustle of Jhb

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was good .Reception staff & manager (Ernest) very accommodating & very pleasant. Al cart menu needs to be more enticing & variety. Entertainment requests need to be more attributable to the seasons (Boma should definitely be lit during winter).Spa treatment was mediocre, definite improvement must be made.Overall the hotel has a lot of potential as a world class stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J sieve from Gaborone

Excellent

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We went to Kedar for the weekend as wanted somewhere close to Sun City and Pilanesburg . It was excellent in every way. Staff went out of their way to be helpful, rooms were like mini lodges, free museum tour to Paul Krugers farm, Pygmy hippos in th grounds. Food fantastic !would 100% return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Poorly managed

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: The locations
Cons: management
Location: Pilansberg everyday
As long as you don't mind having to ask for help and telling them exactly what you need (ex. coffee, drinks, you'd like to order) and don't need to talk to the reception desk often, it'll be fine. There was a very helpful worker named David that helped a lot. He's one of the greeters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Canada

Excellent stay

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel about 20 Km from Pilanesberg and Sun City. The staff were really great would stay here again