Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ignore B&B PHOTO

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Building has no resemblance to Expedia photo but it is well situated for visitors to Harvard. CAUTION no parking near by. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

The B&B is close to everything I wanted.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort
Great location, very comfortable, nice plants, delicious breakfast, plus a warm homey feeling. Byron is interesting and we had some great conversations. Would definitely recommend, and would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Misleading advertising

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked for 6 nights but left after 5. B&B is old and shoddy. If you choose this place get some rose colored glasses like the ones used by other reviewers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay if in Cambridge

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The host is very nice. The house is comfortable and peaceful. Many useful arrangements for travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Byron is a considerate and hard-working host. Breakfast is excellent. Room is over-priced. Location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin Preslandfrom Ipswich, UK

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good. Ideal location - just 5 mins walk from Harvard & 10 mins to the T. From there, was 15 mins into Park St (Boston Common). Byron the host was very friendly. Breakfast was usually freshly cooked pancakes; additional cereal would be nice. Only other thing is that the B&B is up 2 flights of stairs - not a problem for me but could be for some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katjafrom Jena

Lovely host!!

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved my stay in "A Bed & Breakfast in Cambridge"! I felt warmly welcomed and carried for. Lord Byron was very helpful and always a lot of fun! :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryu

ハーバードから徒歩10分

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
B&BはBreakfast & Bedなのでホテルと違いバス・トイレ共用で朝食も管理人のおじさんが作ってくれるという形です。日本では見たこと無い業態なので、はじめはびっくり。しかし立地はRed LineのHarvard squareから徒歩10分と非常に便利がよかったですし、シャワールームなどもきれいでした。何日か泊まるには申し分無いと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fredericfrom Lausanne, Switzerland

Convenient but a bit old-fashioned place

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not an easy task to find a decent and affordable B&B in Cambridge for a 1-week stay. This one is charmful but room is not so convenient: furniture is outdated and A/C quite noisy. Not adapted to business trip (didn't know where to put my luggage) but most likely perfect for backpackers. The innkeeper is very nice and talkative which is great. I did enjoy our morning chatting when he was preparing breakfast (invariably a stuffed crepe with home made fruit compote and valilla yogurt) and good filtered coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

The host is great

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Breakfast was the best, and the best thing about the stay was the one and only host, great conversations at breakfast and advise on the city. Very nice neighborhood. Only reason that it did not get 5 stars is that the room has room for improvement, not any fault of the host. This is bed and breakfast, but not your honeymoon style B&B, I would stay here again. Room comfort could improve with a new air conditioning unit, other then that five stars. Sharing the bathroom, never a problem, and coming in and out with you wanted never a problem. No need to rent a car, easy with public transportation.