Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Would never stay anywhere else in Boston!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The staff was super. The rooms were contemporary, comfortable and clean. I had a good experience ordering room service - the food was great!
Cons: The breakfast is expensive and the bar was never opened when we wanted it to be. They should offer free coffee in the lobby for guests, or in rooms.
Location: Steps away from the historic red line. We walked just about everywhere, very easily. Also near the subway wandered too far. Near great restaurants
The location is perfect for sight seeing, our room looked down on the Old State House and the Boston Massacre site. Sure it's noisy, but it is in the middle of town. Loved all the action. The staff was the best I've ever encountered. We flew in on a red eye and they let us check in very early for no additional charge. We had a medical emergency at the end of our trip and they bent over backwards to accommodate our needs. Derek the bellhop was fantastic! He met our every need - recommended food, activities, sports, transportation. Frances the desk manager was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Everything
I booked this hotel last minute for a business trip. I needed something near the federal building, so I did very little research before booking my stay. When I arrived, I was really impressed! The hotel is quite cool and chic. The staff were very accommodating, and the room was beautiful. I dined at the bar of the Tavern, which had great food and drinks and a friendly bartender. I only stayed for one night, but absolutely no complaints and would highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely boston hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
most comfortable bed I've ever experienced. Plus super friendly and helpful personnel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
I liked the location, perfect for tourism and business. Also the staffs in the hotel are very hospitable. Love everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aweful

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Small , did not have hot water, the staff incorrectly woke me at 22 at night ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicopee, Ma

Nice hotel close to TD Garden!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Lived the room and the staff. Only disappointment was bar/restaurant closed when we came back from Maroon 5 Concert...because it was snowing/sleeting we were wet and at that point we didn't feel like going out of hotel to another bar so we went to our room and snacked on snacks we brought from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect boutique hotel in Boston

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Very comfy rooms.
Cons: The TV channels, same as the one found in most hotel where you need to scroll down through so many options when you just want to watch TV.
Location: Very convenient, close to south station and most of the tourist sites.
Excellent boutique hotel in Boston. I travel regularly to Boston for work and this is where I like to stay. The location is very convenient and the rooms are are spacious and beautiful. The bathroom and shower are wonderful with Molton Brown products. The bed and pillow are super comfortable. The restaurant downstairs has some nice dishes and the staff is always very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Nice modern room. A little small for a family of four. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Located right in downtown Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Nice rooms/decor. Curtains way too thin--be prepared to be up at the moment of sunrise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tenafly, NJ

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The ambience and modern design are great.
Cons: Add more light switches to make it easier to turn on the lights. The blank light switches make it difficult to find them in the dark
Location: Many restaurants, access to the train and transportation, as well as historic sites. Perfect location for business and leisure
Easy check in, great room, ambience, design, clean and great location. Good value for the money