Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not allergy friendly

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The decor was very nice.
Cons: Written instructions that goes with all of the room features.
Location: In a great location. It was the main reason we chose it.
Before our trip I called the hotel to let them know about a feather issue and allergies. They confirmed with me twice it was ready for us. We were ready for bed and found out at 10PM all of the pillows and the bedding was feathers. They sent up a nice guy to help. He told us there may be no pillows for us and handed us some sheets as we waited on a bed with only 1 sheet. This hotel was very expensive. I had to change the bedding myself. The girls in the room next door were very loud most of the time there. There were loud sirens all night long. It was loud. When I tried to nego. with the night manager for a discount he gave us a breakfast and free parking. They said they could not give us a discount since it was booked through expedia. Expedia said they could have since it was not prepaid. We will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel, very clean and modern.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It has a subway station in front and its relatively close to the freedom trail. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are a little bit small but have everything you might need on a trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness. Nice boutique hotel.
Cons: More reasonably priced breakfast options. Take the junk out of the mini bar so guests can purchase their own items.
Hotel has new ownership since we stayed 4 years ago and while star remained very courteous and helpful, some amenities were missing. The 2nd floor restaurant where we had a continental breakfast was closed and now they offer a continental breakfast buffet fir $15 which we thought was over priced. No other food service is provided for lunch or dinner, although plenty of options close by. Also, as expected, bar drink prices were very expensive compared to places nearby. Overall, tho, service was good and accommodations were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Centrally located and close to sites

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Modern stark decor. Centrally located to many of the city's historic sites. Comfortable room. Tubs were deep and sides were high and hard to climb in and out of. Bar/restaurant has limited/inconvenient hours
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Modern minimalism

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: wood floors and central location
Cons: Free coffee in the morning for all guests. Guest should be able to request a kettle or coffeemaker.
Location: This is steps from Government center, Fanuel Hall and Downtown Crossing. You are also close to the orange, blue, red and green lines.
Positives: hardwood floors, modern but minimal, located very centrally Negatives: no coffee maker or kettle in the rooms, no extra perks or fun things related to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location, great value

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed in a suite with family. Great room. Close to Faneuil Hall and Boston common.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

close to Historic district

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location. Decorations
Location: Fanuiel Hall. Boston Commons is close.
Hotel is close to historic district and within walking distance to many others. Staff was always friendly. Rooms were clean and decorated well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic Location, Luxury Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: So close to all major attractions, no need for a car
Luxury hotel, in fantastic location. We had a very modern but small bedroom, but with a fabulous bathroom. Would happily recommend this hotel to family and friends anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Amazing location, even better views!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location, natural light, view, modern design.
Cons: Replace some older furniture, update the mattresses, touch things up a bit.
Location: RIGHT next to the Old State House, a block away from Quincy Market, two blocks from the harbor. Probably the BEST location in Boston.
This hotel has incredible views, especially if you are visiting for Boston history. This hotel over looks the Old State House. We had a room with a LARGE arch window which pretty much took up an entire wall. This hotel was well designed, upscale, modern, large tvs. The only complaints were ones that are pretty much going to be the same anywhere. The subway runs under the hotel and you hear/feel a slight rumble every time it goes buy. The foot blanket on the bed was fur and appeared dirty, and did a couple other pieces. Hotel was very clean though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place very central

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location and esthetic
Cons: Parking was outrageously expensive
Location: Too much to mention - Faneuil Hall, Boston Commons, North End - all within easy walking distance
Beautiful modern room, very comfy beds, huge and well-appointed washroom, staff (especially Derek) were helpful, friendly and pleasant.