Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Great hotel!

Posted May 19, 2015
Great location and price. Super clean and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

I stayed for a week. The service was excellent.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: I liked the superb helpfulness of the staff and the excellent accommodations
Cons: Erroneously charged me for minibar Coke! Bad street noise woke me up every night. Banging. racing car sounds. loud truck motors.
Location: Shopping, walking to attractions.
The staff got to know me and recognized me and my "comings and goings" through the week. They were friendly and very helpful. Absolutely top-notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of the City

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Location location location
Cons: the wait staff at the bar was a little slow and preoccupied
Location: Anything you want in downtown Boston is right there.....
It was a getaway for my wife and friends and they loved the hotel -- very nice staff had an issue with our room fitting in a roll-away and they made accommodations to put us in another room... In a location that you can walk anywhere downtown and yet affordable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bologna

Buon albergo

Posted May 11, 2015
Ottima posizione, davanti alla fermata della metro, a tre fermate dall'aeroporto e in pienissimo centro, bella camera e splendido bagno, ma anche se hai i ragazzi che ti aprono le porte, il personale è piuttosto freddo e poco amichevole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in a great location

Posted May 6, 2015
This hotel was located on "The Freedom Trail". Right across the street was the old State House where the Boston Massacre took place. The old state house now houses a metro station so you can reach the entire Boston metropolitan area just by walking across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kenya

It was just right for what I needed to do

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The staff attitude was particularly likeable. they were all friendly and welcoming and showed a real concern for everyone walking in.
Location: Being in the downtown area makes it good for things in town. was within reach of most places I need to go to amd found this very convenient.
I chose this location because I had work close by. I was there for just one day, but feel like I could have stayed longer because the hotel was friendly and welcoming. I would definitely stay there again if I had a choice. great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Gem in Downtown Boston

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The rooms are large and well furnished. The ambiance is quiet elegance.
Cons: $8 for a bottle of water in the room; really? The restaurant does not open for lunch, really?
Location: Smack in the middle of downtown, close to all the sites.
This hotel is so understated you could mix it. It is however an elegant oasis in the hustle and bustle of downtown. It has that sparse modern vibe but yet elegant. The rooms are tasteful, well appointed and large. The bathrooms are very classy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

4 Day Weekend in Boston

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and classy decor.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to lots of sites and the Freedom Trail. Close to the harbor.
We had a jam packed weekend in Boston and the location of this hotel is in walking distance to numerous sites. It also is in close proximity to the subway system. Lots happening and a must to enjoy. Also, dining at North Boston in the North Street Grill is a must!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Would never stay anywhere else in Boston!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The staff was super. The rooms were contemporary, comfortable and clean. I had a good experience ordering room service - the food was great!
Cons: The breakfast is expensive and the bar was never opened when we wanted it to be. They should offer free coffee in the lobby for guests, or in rooms.
Location: Steps away from the historic red line. We walked just about everywhere, very easily. Also near the subway wandered too far. Near great restaurants
The location is perfect for sight seeing, our room looked down on the Old State House and the Boston Massacre site. Sure it's noisy, but it is in the middle of town. Loved all the action. The staff was the best I've ever encountered. We flew in on a red eye and they let us check in very early for no additional charge. We had a medical emergency at the end of our trip and they bent over backwards to accommodate our needs. Derek the bellhop was fantastic! He met our every need - recommended food, activities, sports, transportation. Frances the desk manager was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Everything
I booked this hotel last minute for a business trip. I needed something near the federal building, so I did very little research before booking my stay. When I arrived, I was really impressed! The hotel is quite cool and chic. The staff were very accommodating, and the room was beautiful. I dined at the bar of the Tavern, which had great food and drinks and a friendly bartender. I only stayed for one night, but absolutely no complaints and would highly recommend it!