Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls night out

Posted Dec 14, 2014
We had a great night but they do not have room service to the room for anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice ambience and design. Convenient location.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Loved the room design. The bathroom, layouts and location. Great service by the staff. Clean and well kept. A bit too noisy for my taste - both from the street and the other rooms (no wonder they include ear plugs as toiletries). Lighting could be a bit brighter in the room, but overall it is a very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Honeymoon in Boston

Posted Nov 28, 2014
We absolutely loved our stay, the staff is so sweet and you can't beat the location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Hôtel bien situé

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Vieil immeuble rénové avec goût
Cons: Le bar qui fait état de salle à déjeuner le matin ainsi que le lobby pourrait être plus chaleureux
Location: Hop-on Hop-off bus
Hôtel bien situé, juste à côté d' un arrêt du HOP-ON HOP-OFF Bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Beautiful boutique hotel in downtown Boston. The hotel staff were very friendly and knowledgable. The decor was great to look at. The hotel was located in close walking proximity to many attractions. Only down side was no bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Awesome location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The location was absolutely perfect! I could walk to almost everything I wanted to do, if not walking distance the train was two steps out the front door. Very nice, clean room. loved the soaking tub. Two complaints; no complementary breakfast for the price ( I stayed during one of the priceyier times) and on the sixth floor while the view was beautiful the street was noisy at night . Even with my complaints, I would most definitely stay here again the location you can't beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uk

Fabulous location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Location: Excellent Central location, close to State St subway for the airport, and all city sites, bars and restaurants.
Really good experience and memories. Lovely room on 15th floor, good views, clean with a luxurious walk in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Beautiful hotel in center of city

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Spent a night at the ames. Beautiful part of the city. Great view and nice accommodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to sites and restaurants.
Location: Next door to Faneuil Hall, near great restaurants. the hop on off bus was excellent, value for money and very informative.
Very close to everything and the hotel staff were very helpful and gave us great advice about where to eat. would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Perfect location

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The staff are very friendly. It is very clean. You can get to just about anywhere just by walking or hopping on the subway.
Cons: They had written down to hang up the towels if we didn't need them washed everyday, but they washed them anyway.
Location: The subway is right across the street. The markets are right around the corner. The Boston Commons and Public Garden are within walking distance.
This hotel was in a perfect location for visiting Boston. It is right next to the subway and real close to the markets. We did a lot of site seeing and found this hotel to be right in the middle of everywhere we wanted to go.