Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Beautiful boutique hotel in downtown Boston. The hotel staff were very friendly and knowledgable. The decor was great to look at. The hotel was located in close walking proximity to many attractions. Only down side was no bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Awesome location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The location was absolutely perfect! I could walk to almost everything I wanted to do, if not walking distance the train was two steps out the front door. Very nice, clean room. loved the soaking tub. Two complaints; no complementary breakfast for the price ( I stayed during one of the priceyier times) and on the sixth floor while the view was beautiful the street was noisy at night . Even with my complaints, I would most definitely stay here again the location you can't beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uk

Fabulous location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Location: Excellent Central location, close to State St subway for the airport, and all city sites, bars and restaurants.
Really good experience and memories. Lovely room on 15th floor, good views, clean with a luxurious walk in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Beautiful hotel in center of city

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Spent a night at the ames. Beautiful part of the city. Great view and nice accommodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to sites and restaurants.
Location: Next door to Faneuil Hall, near great restaurants. the hop on off bus was excellent, value for money and very informative.
Very close to everything and the hotel staff were very helpful and gave us great advice about where to eat. would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Perfect location

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The staff are very friendly. It is very clean. You can get to just about anywhere just by walking or hopping on the subway.
Cons: They had written down to hang up the towels if we didn't need them washed everyday, but they washed them anyway.
Location: The subway is right across the street. The markets are right around the corner. The Boston Commons and Public Garden are within walking distance.
This hotel was in a perfect location for visiting Boston. It is right next to the subway and real close to the markets. We did a lot of site seeing and found this hotel to be right in the middle of everywhere we wanted to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Excellent location to base your exploration of Boston, located near transit and short walking distance from most downtown eateries, bars, transit and sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in financial district

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Close to historic sites and financial district
Cons: Arrived in a driving rain in the middle of the night. Covered, better lighted entry area would have been nice. Taxi driver couldn't see sign.
Enjoyed the stay and convenient location for a quick business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Great location!!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was so helpful!!
Cons: Coffee makers in the room
Location: You really will park your car and walk to everything. The location is great!
Steps away from everything. Staff was amazing, rooms are clean and beautiful views. There is some sort of shelter next door but please don't let that stop you from staying here nobody bothered us at all, we came and went at all times of the day and night. The rooms are very modern the only negative was the chair they have in the room, from a designers standpoint it looks good but the whole little sitting area is slightly awkward. They could have used a cuddle couch with a narrow coffee table to warm up the area and give it a more romantic feel, and would be more usable it would also warm up the area and make it a little less sterile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach , CA

Stay in the center of Boston

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Location: Faneuil Hall, Freedom Trail, North End, and Harbor Wharfs. Too many restaurants to list.
Great place to stay if you want to be close to all activities in Boston. It is a bit noisy. Not from the subways, but from normal big city noise. It seems to echo down the street and I think it may be around the corner from a fire station. Many sirens. It became funny at a certain point during the night. But, you can not beat the location. If you have only a short time in Boston, consider the Ames Boston Hotel.