Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Best kept secret on the waterfront

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Everything but mostly the location.
Cons: Not much, staff was friendly and took care of everything we asked for.
Location: In the North End and walking distance to "The Garden" and some of Boston's best restaurants
Great location, Excellent staff. The whole process from start to finish was very professional. The room was clean and bright and very well appointed. We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at a most wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The staff----wonderful and really thoughtful!
Cons: nothing!
Location: already said above
The location is excellent . You can walk to the North End or Quincy Market easily. But it is also just a tad off the traditional beat---so privacy and quiet as you step out the door. The restaurant meal was wonderful and I took advantage of a facial at their spa--outstanding. It was our anniversary and they surprised us with chocolate covered cherries and champagne at night..as well as chocolates later when they arrived to see if we needed more ice. They could not have been more thoughtful..even an additional dessert at dinner for our anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Beautiful hotel with an attentive staff.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful and happy to help. Would definitely book this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Amazing stay in Boston for New Years. Great location. Easy to get to. Very close to the north end where the best eats can be found. Definitely going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

New Year's Eve trip

Posted Jan 9, 2015
smooth check in, room was nicely appointed, bathroom with rain shower head and long soaker tub with shower nozzle was fantastic, view was "meh" you could see water but just between our building and next wharf, the view out in front of the hotel on the water overlooking the fireworks was perfect! Only complaint some paint and wallpaper looking old and peeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great hotel, wonderful service, superb location

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Battery Wharf. We went for a little "stay cation" for our anniversary and were really blown away. The service was excellent. Everyone bent over backwards to make our stay perfect. The lounge area and restaurant were great and the location and view were spectacular. Walking distance to everything you could ask for. Also a big perk is it is attached to Exhale spa. I highly recommend you stay here for a fun getaway, or family travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Boston's North End

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Tremendous facility within walking distance to fabulous restaurant and sites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Excellent. Only issue was the TV was not viewable from the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston, ma

Perfect stay along the water in Boston

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We just had a lovely stay at The Battery Wharf hotel with our 2 kids. The stay was exquisite and the room, staff, and hotel exceeded our expectations. After a brief difficulty getting placed in the wrong room (that was quickly remedied in person by Mr. St. James), we thoroughly enjoyed the scenic location, uber-friendly staff, and amenities of the hotel (including evening hot cocoa and s'mores fireside). Can't recommend enough and thanks for the memories and stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

very convenient to attractions airport train

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Everthing
Cons: Warmer weather ha ha
Location: Very near all attractions and transportation centers with many restaurants All walk-able and taxis ever where..
We went to Boston to visit our daughter who lives in Newburyport 40 miles north of Boston. She came down by train and we walked North Boston . The next day we took train to Newburyport to visit here new town for the day.We were able to walk to and from trainstation so no car rental was needed. Newburyport had Invitation nite and all the stores and shops were open for cookies and treats for Christmas shopping. lots of people and lots of Fun. So the Hotel was perfect for our quick visit and getaway . The staff Robert and Mark were great and very respectful and accommodating. We recommend the Hotel it was clean quiet even with all the activity on the 1st floor. Very near all attractions . I wish we had time to experience the spa side of this Hotel,. We will on our spring visit.