Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, New York

Lovely weekend at the Battery Wharf

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This was our second stay at The Battery Wharf Hotel. I love the location near the waterfront in Boston - I t feels like a quiet respite from the busier parts of the city, yet its downtown. Transportation may cost more - We did take more taxi's than would be necessary in other locations in Boston - For us, the ambiance is worth it. Very close to the North End. No longer owned by Fairmont - Our experience seemed the same. Pretty, comfortable rooms. Right next to the Harbor Walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

gorgeous location and but getting the kinks out

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Perfect for the Garden as you stroll through North End's Little Italy to get there. Views near harbor makes you feel like you are floating above the water. Loved watching the ships and boats ply the waterway and the planes take off from Logan far away. Nifty looking gadgets and modern touches but some didn't work. Super dusty behind dresser and overly disinfectant-smelling. Shower and bathroom was awesome! Wonderfully firmish bed. Zero noise from outside. Earnest well-meaning staff. Slick lobby for comfy dining. Highly recommend- truly. Complaints are small given overall special vibe.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Disgrace

Posted Oct 29, 2014
I stayed here for 3 nights from Saturday to Tuesday .However on the Sunday my girlfriend and I went out for the day to come back to our room to find that her hair dryer and curling tongs had been taken from our room. These were professional items as my girlfriend work's as a hairstylist for a living. We called the front desk and complained straight away and they just said they would talk to the cleaner to see if she had taken the items. We got no phone call from anyone sunday or Monday giving us an explanation about this inconvenience. Upon checking out on Tuesday morning I mentioned it again to the manager at the front desk and his only response was that the hotel is changing ownership and that he could not currently give me an answer about this situation? The incedent happened 2 days ago I reminded him and he still didn't have an answer for me. I asked to be compensated but he said he could not do that either because I booked through expedia. The way the hotel handled this situation is an utter disgrace, items stolen from a guests room and to not have any answer or explanation is totally unacceptable. The hotel emailed me today with a portfolio and asked if enjoyed my stay? I sent them an email back which read all of the above and asked if I would be compensated or credited for this inconvenience to which to which they said no because I booked through expedia. They said they credited me the overnight parking a total of $180 which is supposed to be complimentary anyways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Hotel is inconveniently located, awkwardly designed (4 separate building to lug bags to and from), poorly signed (took me a two false attempts and 10 minutes to find the front desk upon arrival) and rooms are not as nice as one would expect for their price. Also, rooms have little privacy... window at ground level within 6 feet of a well-travelled city sidewalk and constant jogging traffic in morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Nice hotel in heart of North Side Boston

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: It's location and amenities.
Cons: Carpet could stand a cleaning.
Location: Ideally located to get to Fanueil Hall, Quincy Market, Harbor cruises, North Side restaurants, Hop On/Off Trolley, USS Constitution.
Even though it was pouring rain for our stay, the staff couldn't have been more warm or welcoming. Our room was very clean, overlooking the harbor and fitted with all a traveler needs (including umbrellas!!). Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to North End

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Only complaint no ice machines. Need to call front desk for ice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pgh

Nice hotel near Boston's NorthEnd and on the water

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location and it is on the water.
Cons: A little pricey.
Location: Historic trail and Boston's North End
Great location within walking distance of the North End and the historic areas. You can take a water taxi here from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice area little Italy

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast staff amazing and super informative
Cons: Hotel TV system constantly would freeze up
Location: so many Italian restaurants to choose from. If you like to walk nice to be on the wharf
great restaurants in area, water taxi to our hotel and walking around was of ease.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Izmir

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Location of the hotel is wonderful but the service was awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Very nice hotel close

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
My family stayed 3 nights and the accommodations were great. We were about a 3 minute walk to the Italian District (great Restaurants) and less than a 10 minute walk along the harbor to Quincy Market. So much to do and see from this location. Make sure you get a trolley pass to hop on and off! I did not want to drive anywhere there and there was no need to. The only complaint is that we had the breakfast at the hotel the morning of our departure and you sure don't get much at all for your buck. I ordered a water and it cost $4 (appeared as Mineral Water) on the bill....tap water would have been fine, not sure it's even an option, but the waitress should have asked if mineral water was ok.