Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield CT

Not a 5 Star hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Let me begin by saying the only reason we stayed here was because of its rating. We were very disappointed. The rooms were dated, not very clean, and not to a 5 star level. The view was nice but the lack of quality was disappointing. At best the room was comparable to a Marriott room. Having stayed at the Lenox hotel and Intercontinental I would tell you we were very disappointed. We know next time to book the a Intercontinental which is amazing and much more worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Rate at every turn

Posted Jul 27, 2015
As good as it gets in terms of location, service, hospitality, food, evening entertainment (Blues Barge was out of this world), everything. I cannot speak highly enough about this hotel and the experience they deliver. I wanted the best and I feel like I got it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

First time in Boston to see the sites

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It was very classy but comfortable.
Location: Was well within walking distance to restaurants, attractions, historical sites and tours.
Hotel was lovely. Rooms were nicely sized and furnished. We had a street view which was not bad but a harbor view would have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Right in the heart of Boston

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Very fancy, dog friendly
Cons: Very pricey but its obvious that this is a top notch hotel when you are there
Location: Boston has become a remarkably clean, welcoming city with beautiful views and almost an endless supply of entertainment for people of all ages
A short walk to Faneuil Hall and the waterfront. With such easy access to the Aquarium, amazing restaurants and great nighttime entertainment, I would recommend this hotel (and city) to anyone looking to get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was truly a treat for us at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf to have been able to create such a positive experience for you. Our central location makes it easy for our guests to make the most out of their visits to Boston and we look forward to welcoming your return the next time you visit our great city. Thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palo alto ca

Nice hotel in center of town.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Easy walking to everything, beautiful views from all over the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are pleased that the central location of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf worked out so well for your stay. It would be our pleasure to have you return and we hope it is soon! Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location getaway hotel in middle of city

Posted Jul 5, 2015
I was lucky to be there when they had summer festival. Staff was friendly professional and always smiling
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
How nice to hear that your getaway to Boston was made even more memorable because of your stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. Thank you for your kind compliments for our staff! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we thank you for sharing your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fran Bay Area

The Best for Dntown Boston

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The Boston Harbor a Hotel is the ideal stay place for Boston city touring. Quick and easy to access from Logan airport. An ideal hub whether for access to Quincy Markets and the Freedom trail or an afternoon in Boston Commons followed crosstown by dinner in Little Italy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Our guests truly enjoy our central location, which adds a perfect measure of convenience to their stays, and we are delighted that you felt the same. Welcoming you back would be our pleasure and we thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Beautiful view of the harbor, luxury accommodations, attentive & friendly staff. Easy walk to Quincy Market, Freedom Trail, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
How wonderful to hear that the central location of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf added such value to your stay. We are pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy the spectacular views of the harbor and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Thank you for your kind review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
The staff was wonderful. They were willing to stop whatever they were doing to take us to whatever we wanted in the hotel, if anything they may have been a little too solicitous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your appreciation of the dedicated service our staff delivers at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. We try to ensure that each and every need our guests have is met without being intrusive and apologize if our efforts seemed a bit overzealous. Your feedback is important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming Staff

Posted Jun 22, 2015
From the moment we pulled up to the hotel I was impressed with the courtesy and friendly staff. The lobby, rooms and dining area were clean and welcoming. There were so many things to see and do from this location we didn't know where to start but enjoyed a walk around the harbor. So many good restaurants close by that it was hard to choose. We were able to walk to Fanueil Hall, North End and Seaport to experience all the local flavor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to hear that your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf was comfortable. Thank you for mentioning our central location; we are pleased you had the opportunity to explore our great city. The pleasure would be all ours to have you return and we hope it is soon!