Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Experience!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: I never had to ask for anything. They always asked me if I wanted or needed anything.
Cons: Nothing. Excellent hotel.
Location: Location is great with an awesome view of the Harbor. Places to eat are all within walking distance, and we loved the Chart House.
Everything was amazing. From the moment we walked through the doors we were welcomed and treated like special guests. The manager that checked us in at the front desk asked if we were there for a special occasion and I informed him that this was my wife's Christmas gift as well as her birthday which was this weekend we were there. 30 minutes after first being in our room, the manager had a special plate sent up to our room with chocolate covered strawberries, pastries, and specialty chocolates. On the plate was written HAPPY BIRTHDAY in chocolate and a cookie cut out resembling the hotel's shape outlined in of course CHOCOLATE. Anytime we walked down to head out we were asked if we needed anything or needed a taxi for our days adventure. The turn down service was great. Everytime we left to go out on the town for the evening, we would arrive to our room being picked up, straightened, special presents and our house slippers next to our sides of the bed. My favorite hotel I have ever visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod

Simply magical

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We spent 2 nights at the hotel and would stay there again on New Year's Eve and New Year's Day. Everything was magical. The hotel is so close to the Boston Common, Quincy Marketplace and the North End.....so much to see and all on foot! Customer Service was superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you fully enjoyed the central location of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf and had the opportunity to ring in the New Year with us! Our staff is fully committed to taking care of our guests and we would love to welcome you back to experience it again. Thank you for your kind review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach, FL

Perfect

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: staff, location, amenities
Cons: fan in the bathroom
We arrived very early -- 11:30am -- thinking we would have to store our bags for a few hours. Well, they had a room ready for us and with a view of the Harbor, no less. The staff was exceptional and we had a very nice stay. Our only regret is that it wasn't longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to welcome you as a guest at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. Creating a memorable experience for each and every one of our guests is our steadfast commitment and we are thrilled to see that we accomplished that with your stay. We look forward to your return and we hope it will be for a longer time, too! Thank you for your kind review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Great hotel! Very clean, staff very accommodating and friendly. A wonderful stay...will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is a guarantee that we would love to have you stay with us again! We are so pleased that the central location of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf worked out so well for you and we look forward to your return for another exceptional stay. Thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The architecture is over the top, and the environment is always pleasing. The room did not disappoint in that regard.
Cons: The room was quite warm despite adjusting the temperature. I was very thankful the windows could be opened a little.
Location: As someone who used to work downtown, there is never a lack of things to do in this area. The harbor is always a wonderful choice for a stay.
My company holds its annual Holiday party here. This was the first time I actually stayed over night in this particular hotel. It was a very nice, but pricey stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We strive to maintain the highest level of service, hospitality and comfort for our guests, so we were very happy to read that your stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf was positive. We hope you fully enjoyed your company’s Holiday party. Please accept our apologies for the temperature in your room; for future visits, please do not hesitate to reach out to us for assistance. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the area and we thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Killyleagh, Northern Ireland. UK

Lovely staff, Good sized room, comfy bed

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Location: Located in the business district about 10 mins walk from Fanueil and Quincy markets and about 20 from Boston Common.
Located in harbour area ...obviously.....and this is a fair walk to the main shopping areas / restaurants. Room spacious, very clean with lovely views over harbour. Really comfortable bed. Staff exceptionally helpful and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the waterfront location of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. Our staff are more than happy to provide our guests with the utmost in service levels and we are happy you mentioned that in your review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and please, come and stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent way to surprise my wife for her 50th

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: larger bathtub
Location: Right in Boston; anything you want is walking distance. Harborside walk is fantastic.
Had the chance to get upgraded to the 14th floor harborview; was really nice to look out over the harbor and see the lights and shimmering water. Concierge was wonderful; happy birthday message written in chocolate on a plate of goodies. (Got us a couple of toothbrushes, as we'd forgotten ours.) Bathtub was a little small, but that's the only thing I can think of that could have been better. Quiet, clean, friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to have been able to partner with you and create the most wonderful 50th birthday for your wife. Thank you for allowing us the privilege of joining in on the celebration. It is wonderful that the combination of stellar service, breathtaking views and a central location, all helped to make it a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf and we hope it is soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Family visit

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Super room. Great gym. Even better resteraunt. A great example of getting what you paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
How wonderful to hear that you fully enjoyed your time spent at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf; we hope your visit with family was even more memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and are grateful for your kind review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal quebec

Luxury and comfort

Posted Nov 24, 2014
One of the best hotels ever . Spacious comfortable rooms with amazing views on the harbor , staff very polite and helpful , near New England aquarium and lots of nice restaurants , feel the luxury and the comfort: a stay to remember !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf provided you with comfort and convenience all at the same time. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the efforts of our staff and for your kind compliments for our property. The pleasure would be all ours to have you return and we hope it is soon. Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Smart pricey central hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
I was in room 1610. It had an amazing balcony and view but was incredebly noisy overnight from the A/C or elevator mech. There wa a large noisy vent in the bathroom which couldn't be turned off. Breakfast options were all very pricey. The location is good, the hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. If you're there on business with someone else paying and you get a quiet room then it would be superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf with us. We do apologize for any noise disturbances that impacted your stay and will have our Maintenance Engineers look into the problem you mentioned within your guestroom. Thank you for pointing out our convenient location and the outstanding view that guests can enjoy while here; we hope to welcome you back to enjoy even more it very soon.