Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janis from Atlanta, GA

View of Boston Harbor

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, room view.
Cons: No improvements necessary.
From the moment we stepped onto the Hotel Property everyone and every thing was superior. The staff was fantastic and very accommodating! The room had a fantastic view of the Harbor and was very comfortable. We will definitely be back for an extended visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch staff

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The room was starting to look slightly worn.
Location: Great location to many of Boston attractions.
The stay was everything you would expect in a 5 star hotel.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
The Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf is fortunate to be positioned on a vibrant and scenic waterfront locale, and we are so pleased that you found an appreciation of the surrounding area and all it has to offer. Our staff is committed to taking care of our guests so we are delighted to read that you felt your stay was 5-star worthy. We would love to welcome you back again soon and we thank you for your kind review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BHowell from Florida

2-day business stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
First Class hotell all the way. I was impressed in every area. Food was great. Service was great. From the door staff to the waiters, and everyone in between were amazing. The concierge recommended 2 restaurants that were excellent. I have zero complaints and only praise for this hotel,it's staff and management.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
It was absolutely a treat for us at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf to have been able to create such a positive experience for you. We value each guest’s feedback and to hear that your stay was comfortable and fully satisfying is extremely important to us. We look forward to welcoming your return the next time you are in Boston. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lulu from NYC area

Great hotel on Boston's waterfront

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
I wish I had been there for more than just an overnight stay. Its everything you want or need in a hotel. Everything was absolutely perfect, from the uniformed men helping with tour luggage, to the bar for early appetizers and drinks, to a seamless check-in, and then a beautiful, spotless, comfortable room. Will definitely stay again and I do not hesitate to recommend.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
We are delighted that your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf was one that exceeded your expectations. From start to finish our staff strives to provide the most enjoyable experience for each of our guests and we thank you for kindly acknowledging their efforts in your review. We look forward to welcoming your return and hopefully for a longer stay, the next time you are in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zoe from San Francisco

Grand and gracious.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The salt water lap pool, cedar sauna, and the bar atmosphere, staff, and comfy bed.
Cons: The sea grill was closed, maybe it is seasonal...but the choices for food were expensive.
Location: Easy, interesting walking. I took the pedestrian bridge to Barking Crab, casual with lobster. The Fanuel Hall complex has too many chain stores.
I arrived from Logan by water taxi...perfect way to see Boston skyline for first time. Very easy and not expensive. Land right at the hotel wharf, and rolled luggage to front desk. Turns out a Harbor view in winter can be bleak. Because of some construction sounds on my 3rd morning in a room below, I was relocated to a beautiful spacious suite with city view. Excellent experience for my last day, after work was finished previous days, to watch it snow over the city. Every single staff person I encountered was perfect. If you are looking for an intimate, boutique hotel, this is not it. It is however, a grand hotel with a beautiful atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa from MD

Beautiful accommodations overlooking Boston Harbor

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff that saw to every need quickly and efficiently.
Cons: Unless you order room service you have to walk through the lobby to get coffee in the morning. (We were on the 9th floor).
Location: Beautiful historic buildings, Boston Tea Party Museum, & Trolley Tours. We attended a wine dinner at the hotel and it was spectacular
Quick getaway to celebrate 30 years of marriage. It was the perfect destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ice from Cape Cod

Stayed 3 nights in a fabulous harbor view suite.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Spacious, clean and comfortable with outstanding customer service. The pool, hot tub and saunas were fabulous.
Cons: Morning coffee service in lobby was good two of the three days. The third day the coffee was very weak.
Location: Walking distance to many historic sites and great shopping, or a short cab ride to anything that on might like to see.
Everything about our stay was wonderful - from the food to the staff to the cleanliness and comfort of the room and the common areas. Great location as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

last minute stay due to the storm

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: very high end, like me
Location: palm rest right across the street, great bar down stairs
great rate from expedia, great hotel, convenient to high street. couldnt have been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Caroline from Margate, Kent

Outstanding!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service here was incredible - very personal and helpful. The swimming pool and hot tub were a fantastic size and we used it every day. We watched the fireworks on new years eve from our window and it was beautiful! We could not have asked for a better stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The view was phenomenal, service was great, loved the furniture and the classical appearance of the hotel.
Cons: TV with USB drive. I was hoping to charge my devices using a USB but I couldn't find any available within the room. The service at the SeaGrill bar