Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, ont, canada

Beautiful hotel and great service

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Spacious room, soft sheets, outstanding service!
Cons: there should have been full length mirror and coffee machine in room.
Location: Right at waterfront with harbour walk, Faneuil marketplace, Aquarium and subway stop within 10 min walk
We stayed for 4 nights and the service was impeccable. We had the deluxe king room with city view (the ocean view was sold out) and it was nice and spacious with a separate living room area that had quite a comfortable couch and chair. The sheets were soft and luxurious and the bathroom stocked with high end English toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right at Boston Harbour.

Posted May 19, 2015
From the time we entered our room. The attention to details began. They had bottle water and fruit to welcome us. The bed was set up with robes and slippers by the foot of the bed. Staff was friendly and first rate. We also had room service for breakfast. The best eggs Bendict I have ever had for room service (5 stars). Room rates are a little pricy but well worth the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, Pa

Perfect location in the North End.

Posted May 18, 2015
Boston was a fun city and the Boston Harbor Hotel is in a perfect location to meet all of your needs. Everything is within walking distance. The hotel was very nice. Quiet. Friendly. And comfortable. Only downside was the jacuzzi was not working and the pool area seemed to need upgraded. But this hotel was top notch. From staff to the restaurants to the room!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison

Fabulous Harbor Front Hotel with Friendly Staff

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Location and People
Location: We walked to all the historical sites, shop. Water shuttles, whale watching, sidewalk pubs and cafes
The Hotel is beautiful and conveniently located in Boston to walk to most historical sites. The Staff is most kind and friendly. The room was spacious and incredibly designed and decorated, the harbor view is incredible. The dining was exquisite. We sat outside several times at the Grille, the Meritage is beautifully renovated and all meals we had at the hotel were phenomenal. Try the Chef's signature dishes. We actually got to meet him! I want everyone to know that our experience was one that I wish for everyone on vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very gracious review of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. We are so pleased to hear that our central location added convenience to your stay and that you had the opportunity to meet Chef Daniel while here! Your wish is very much our wish for our guests; an exceptional experience in every way. Thank you again for your kind words and please, come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london uk.

haven of good service

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The excellent service and lovely room.
Cons: Access to better TV channels from Europe.
Location: On Boston harbour and within 5 minutes walk of the financial district and the i93.
Easy to get to from the airport and a haven of good service after a long day of travelling from Europe.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
How wonderful to hear that you were able to relax and unwind after an exceptionally long trip. We were so pleased to welcome you to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf and we appreciate your kind comments for both our staff and our property. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and we hope it is soon! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful water view,

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Ambiance
Great view, and New England feel with classic furniture decor Excellent service and beautiful health club
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breathtaking views from your guestroom and had an opportunity to enjoy our newly renovated Rowes Wharf Health Club. We would love to welcome you back for another exceptional stay and we thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom High Wycombe

Best Hotel I've stayed in!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Room was excellent and the view across the harbour from the 9th floor was wonderful. Elegant hotel with very comfy rooms. Excellent attentive staff.
Cons: Would have liked a coffee machine in the room but otherwise superb.
Location: Short walk to shopping area and the Italian cafes in the North End. Tourist trolley car start outside hotel which make getting around the city easy a
Just a lovely hotel in a really great city. Water taxi from the airport straight to the hotel was much nicer way to travel than airport taxi. My wife and I do a lot of travelling and we both said this is the best hotel we have stayed in! Can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you enjoyed the convenience of the water taxi from the airport; it is a great way to discover the area, too! Our guest’s comfort and satisfaction are our top priority and your suggestions are truly appreciated. Thank you for mentioning our central location and the hop-on, hop-off trolley tours that make exploring Boston almost effortless. We cannot wait to welcome you and your wife back for another great stay and we thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Hotel is in a great location overlooking the harbour and very close to the airport. Staff were great. Room was a bit chintzy for me but very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf was comfortable. The breathtaking views from our rooms can make any stay extra special and we are happy you enjoyed them. It would be our pleasure to have you return and we hope it is soon! Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: What is not to like?
First time staying there and will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Fantastic review! We cannot wait to have you return to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf and we thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MO

Convenient surrounding

Posted May 3, 2015
Staff was great and friendly. Rooms were generally very clean and satisfying condition. However room was close to the restaurant and can hear noise until 11pm. People were really noisy in hall and can hear neighbours fight clearly through the walls. Besides noise control, it was good. Would like a coffee machine in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. We do apologize if your stay was interrupted by noise and we hope that during your next stay, you will not hesitate to let us know your room preference. Please come and stay with us again soon.