Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janis from Atlanta, GA

View of Boston Harbor

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, room view.
Cons: No improvements necessary.
From the moment we stepped onto the Hotel Property everyone and every thing was superior. The staff was fantastic and very accommodating! The room had a fantastic view of the Harbor and was very comfortable. We will definitely be back for an extended visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Ireland

Superb hotel, superb staff and great location.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. I especially liked the staff who where always very helpful and friendly.
Cons: I can't fault the place at all.
Location: The location is very good, close to restaurants and bars, shopping and bus tours, also great views over the water front from the rooms.
Stayed for 4 nights in April 2014, the hotel is superb, the facilities are second to none, and the staff in the hotel are fantastic. The rooms are great, spacious and comfortable with fantastic views, the health club was brilliant, the only things you need are swimming shorts and trainers, everything else was supplied. Nothing was a bother to the staff of the hotel. Very helpful with directions, and information on places to go and to eat in. The health club staff were excellent also, again very friendly and helpful and nothing was a bother to them. Plenty of bars and restaurants in the area and tours buses are located just down the street, also shopping areas are close by, the area seems to very safe. Would recommend travelling to and from Logan airport by water taxi, excellent trip only $17 rtn trip and you get dropped right at the door of the hotel. Also, visit the Northend of town, only a 10 minute walk from the hotel, interesting neighborhood with lots of good food. Unfortunately I don't think I'll be back in Boston any time soon, but if I was I would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch staff

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The room was starting to look slightly worn.
Location: Great location to many of Boston attractions.
The stay was everything you would expect in a 5 star hotel.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
The Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf is fortunate to be positioned on a vibrant and scenic waterfront locale, and we are so pleased that you found an appreciation of the surrounding area and all it has to offer. Our staff is committed to taking care of our guests so we are delighted to read that you felt your stay was 5-star worthy. We would love to welcome you back again soon and we thank you for your kind review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BHowell from Florida

2-day business stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
First Class hotell all the way. I was impressed in every area. Food was great. Service was great. From the door staff to the waiters, and everyone in between were amazing. The concierge recommended 2 restaurants that were excellent. I have zero complaints and only praise for this hotel,it's staff and management.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
It was absolutely a treat for us at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf to have been able to create such a positive experience for you. We value each guest’s feedback and to hear that your stay was comfortable and fully satisfying is extremely important to us. We look forward to welcoming your return the next time you are in Boston. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lulu from NYC area

Great hotel on Boston's waterfront

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
I wish I had been there for more than just an overnight stay. Its everything you want or need in a hotel. Everything was absolutely perfect, from the uniformed men helping with tour luggage, to the bar for early appetizers and drinks, to a seamless check-in, and then a beautiful, spotless, comfortable room. Will definitely stay again and I do not hesitate to recommend.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
We are delighted that your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf was one that exceeded your expectations. From start to finish our staff strives to provide the most enjoyable experience for each of our guests and we thank you for kindly acknowledging their efforts in your review. We look forward to welcoming your return and hopefully for a longer stay, the next time you are in Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zoe from San Francisco

Grand and gracious.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The salt water lap pool, cedar sauna, and the bar atmosphere, staff, and comfy bed.
Cons: The sea grill was closed, maybe it is seasonal...but the choices for food were expensive.
Location: Easy, interesting walking. I took the pedestrian bridge to Barking Crab, casual with lobster. The Fanuel Hall complex has too many chain stores.
I arrived from Logan by water taxi...perfect way to see Boston skyline for first time. Very easy and not expensive. Land right at the hotel wharf, and rolled luggage to front desk. Turns out a Harbor view in winter can be bleak. Because of some construction sounds on my 3rd morning in a room below, I was relocated to a beautiful spacious suite with city view. Excellent experience for my last day, after work was finished previous days, to watch it snow over the city. Every single staff person I encountered was perfect. If you are looking for an intimate, boutique hotel, this is not it. It is however, a grand hotel with a beautiful atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa from MD

Beautiful accommodations overlooking Boston Harbor

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff that saw to every need quickly and efficiently.
Cons: Unless you order room service you have to walk through the lobby to get coffee in the morning. (We were on the 9th floor).
Location: Beautiful historic buildings, Boston Tea Party Museum, & Trolley Tours. We attended a wine dinner at the hotel and it was spectacular
Quick getaway to celebrate 30 years of marriage. It was the perfect destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ice from Cape Cod

Stayed 3 nights in a fabulous harbor view suite.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Spacious, clean and comfortable with outstanding customer service. The pool, hot tub and saunas were fabulous.
Cons: Morning coffee service in lobby was good two of the three days. The third day the coffee was very weak.
Location: Walking distance to many historic sites and great shopping, or a short cab ride to anything that on might like to see.
Everything about our stay was wonderful - from the food to the staff to the cleanliness and comfort of the room and the common areas. Great location as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

last minute stay due to the storm

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: very high end, like me
Location: palm rest right across the street, great bar down stairs
great rate from expedia, great hotel, convenient to high street. couldnt have been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The view was phenomenal, service was great, loved the furniture and the classical appearance of the hotel.
Cons: TV with USB drive. I was hoping to charge my devices using a USB but I couldn't find any available within the room. The service at the SeaGrill bar