Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal quebec

Luxury and comfort

Posted Nov 24, 2014
One of the best hotels ever . Spacious comfortable rooms with amazing views on the harbor , staff very polite and helpful , near New England aquarium and lots of nice restaurants , feel the luxury and the comfort: a stay to remember !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Smart pricey central hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
I was in room 1610. It had an amazing balcony and view but was incredebly noisy overnight from the A/C or elevator mech. There wa a large noisy vent in the bathroom which couldn't be turned off. Breakfast options were all very pricey. The location is good, the hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. If you're there on business with someone else paying and you get a quiet room then it would be superb.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

So close to perfect

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Service was top-notch. While the room was large and comfortable, it could benefit from an update. Compared to other top-tier hotels in the city, the room felt old-fashioned with its tiny bathtub and dark wood furniture. Other than that, it's a great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your feedback is so important to us and we are very happy to hear that your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf was comfortable. We appreciate all comments from our guests, as we are continually able to improve the experience and our services with their help. We hope to continue to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your future stays in Boston and we thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Great hotel located in a fantastic area. Beautiful views of the harbor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to read that you had the opportunity to enjoy the harbor views from your guestroom. The central location of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf allows our guests to explore Boston with ease and we are pleased you had just that opportunity. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great room and staff.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Really impressed by this place. First time here having visited Boston many times. Without doubt, the best hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Excellent location on the harbour.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and attention to detail that staff displayed.
Cons: The cost of breakfast is very high and as a consequence this service seemed to lack footfall.
Location: Good central location for exploring Boston.
Hotel fantastic and staff very helpful, however rooms near the elevator suffer from noise and can cause a lack of sleep. Location of the hotel to various quarters of Boston is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

very friendly hotel a home from home

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Everything. they were so good. read above.
Cons: Not sure how you would improve it was just great
Location: We were as is says on the Harbour. Everything was in close proximity we walked and got the trolly bus around town.
nothing was too much trouble. We asked for a late check out and they granted till 3pm free as a courtesy. It was raining they gave you an umberella and hand towels to dry your self when you returned. They rooms were lovey free water and ice daily. beds turned down and clean towels daily. complimentary coffee on a morning. The spa was great free use of towels , dressing gowns, slippers etc. Even hair spray and gel when you have dried your hair!! The staff were very friendly and always willing to help. I would certainly recommend this Hotel to everybody I know and hope to return one day. Thank you to the Boston Harbour Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It makes us very happy to hear that your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf was exceptional. Our staff strives to provide our valued guests with the utmost in care and comfort and it seems we met that goal with your experience. We are pleased that you had an opportunity to enjoy so many of the amenities that make our hotel a great place to stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for your kind review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Amazing hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands UK

Three days of pampering

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Efficient service. Fabulous harbour view. Airport is a bit noisy but room otherwise comfortable. Bit out of Boston centre and, though waterfront is a tourist hub, it lacks a bit of choice in terms of shops/dining etc. Only real complaint is that dining room is too small which can lead to a long (30 min in our case) wait for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you letting us know about your stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. We are happy that your stay provided you with the luxuries you needed for a relaxing stay, but are disappointed to hear that your stay was not exceptional. Please accept our apologies for any noise disturbances you encountered and also any undue wait for a table at breakfast. We hope you will return soon and we thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: It:s local to the North End and Harbour
Cons: expensive hotel.
Location: Visit Little Italy at the North end. The harbour walk.
Good 2 day stay. Good location. Nice hotel. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are pleased that the convenient location of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf added such value to your stay. Our staff is committed to providing the utmost in care to our guests and we appreciate you acknowledging your appreciation of them. We would love to welcome you back again soon!