Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - Nice location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. The atmosphere, the room cleanness and the location were just perfect. For someone who likes to explore different areas of the city, the South Station T station is only few blocks away on the same street, Atlantic Av., as the hotel. The New England Aquarium is couple blocks away. The water view rooms come with complementary Sunrise and seagulls - Really pretty and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, NY

The best hotel in Boston

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: We love this hotel. In fact, this is the only hotel we stay in when we're in Boston. We've tried other 5-star hotels but this is our favorite.
Cons: It would be great to have some fresh coffee served downstairs in the lobby early in the morning for people who go out on early morning walks like us!
Everything about it is great: location, cleanliness, staff, comfort! What else is needed when you're on vacation or business? We've stayed in a couple of other 5-star hotels in Boston but have always come back to Boston Harbor Hotel. We will never stay anywhere else anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Amazing hotel! Great staff, location and will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that your stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf was exceptional and that we can look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you for your kind review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exquisite Downtown Hotel Near Everything

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The entire staff was tremendous. Very courteous and helpful. Room was very elegant, clean and spacious.
Cons: Nothing can be improved upon. Keep up the good work!
Location: Location is of course right on the harbor. Close to shopping and dining. Wonderful location to walk and visit nearby shops, etc.
Fantastic experience. Everything was wonderful. Great Staff, Room, Location, Food, etc. First time to Boston and this was a remarkable way to visit. Highly recommend this hotel to Anyone and Everyone. Can not pay enough good compliments. The extremely friendly and helpful staff left a lasting impression.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your review has definitely made us smile! Thank you for your kind compliments for both the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf and our dedicated staff. We so pleased that our central location made it easy for you to enjoy Boston and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another exceptional stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick one night stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Great hotel with wonderful rooms and views. One of the best beds I have had at a 5 star hotel. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. Food at the bar was good not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that you received a restful night’s sleep while at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, and we thank you for your kind compliments for our staff. Please accept our apologies that your experience at our bar was not what you expected. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and we thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Beautiful old hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Really gorgeous and comfortable. Great location. Staff was first class.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. We will pass along your compliments to our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Experience!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: I never had to ask for anything. They always asked me if I wanted or needed anything.
Cons: Nothing. Excellent hotel.
Location: Location is great with an awesome view of the Harbor. Places to eat are all within walking distance, and we loved the Chart House.
Everything was amazing. From the moment we walked through the doors we were welcomed and treated like special guests. The manager that checked us in at the front desk asked if we were there for a special occasion and I informed him that this was my wife's Christmas gift as well as her birthday which was this weekend we were there. 30 minutes after first being in our room, the manager had a special plate sent up to our room with chocolate covered strawberries, pastries, and specialty chocolates. On the plate was written HAPPY BIRTHDAY in chocolate and a cookie cut out resembling the hotel's shape outlined in of course CHOCOLATE. Anytime we walked down to head out we were asked if we needed anything or needed a taxi for our days adventure. The turn down service was great. Everytime we left to go out on the town for the evening, we would arrive to our room being picked up, straightened, special presents and our house slippers next to our sides of the bed. My favorite hotel I have ever visited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It makes us very happy to receive positive feedback such as yours, and it is quite an honor for us to be considered your favorite hotel. Thank you! What a wonderful Birthday/Christmas gift you gave your wife! It is always our goal to deliver exceptional quality and service to our guests and adding special touches such as special greetings on important occasions is one way we can do that. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf and we hope it is soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod

Simply magical

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We spent 2 nights at the hotel and would stay there again on New Year's Eve and New Year's Day. Everything was magical. The hotel is so close to the Boston Common, Quincy Marketplace and the North End.....so much to see and all on foot! Customer Service was superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you fully enjoyed the central location of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf and had the opportunity to ring in the New Year with us! Our staff is fully committed to taking care of our guests and we would love to welcome you back to experience it again. Thank you for your kind review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach, FL

Perfect

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: staff, location, amenities
Cons: fan in the bathroom
We arrived very early -- 11:30am -- thinking we would have to store our bags for a few hours. Well, they had a room ready for us and with a view of the Harbor, no less. The staff was exceptional and we had a very nice stay. Our only regret is that it wasn't longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to welcome you as a guest at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. Creating a memorable experience for each and every one of our guests is our steadfast commitment and we are thrilled to see that we accomplished that with your stay. We look forward to your return and we hope it will be for a longer time, too! Thank you for your kind review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lianefrom Woburn, MA

Great Stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had made plans in September to stay for our 50th anniversary and had a weekend of activities planned in Boston. However, my husband's illness got much worse and for the most part we stayed at the hotel. It was a very relaxing weekend with great staff, especially in the dining room.