Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands UK

Three days of pampering

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Efficient service. Fabulous harbour view. Airport is a bit noisy but room otherwise comfortable. Bit out of Boston centre and, though waterfront is a tourist hub, it lacks a bit of choice in terms of shops/dining etc. Only real complaint is that dining room is too small which can lead to a long (30 min in our case) wait for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: It:s local to the North End and Harbour
Cons: expensive hotel.
Location: Visit Little Italy at the North end. The harbour walk.
Good 2 day stay. Good location. Nice hotel. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester Uk

Great hotel !! Great for the views !!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Great hotel !! Great for the views of the Harbour !! Great position for the city of Boston .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. We look forward to your return and we hope it is soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Staff and hotel were awesome.. They were very polite and attentive. Will stay there again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to welcome you as a guest at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf and we are thrilled to see that our dedicated staff worked hard to create a memorable experience for you. We look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay and thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Hotel good, staff a little snooty.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: beds and position.
Cons: Bath taps to enable warming up of bath without standing up.
Location: Good location.
Staff a little snooty. Bath taps in a ridiculous position - cannot warm bath without standing up in bath. Bed very comfortable. Position very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes with us. We certainly do regret to hear that the service levels you received were not what you expected and we will be sure to mention your comments to our staff. We hope to welcome you back in the future where we can provide you with an exceptional stay; one deserving of your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing property

Posted Oct 7, 2014
I loved my experience at this hotel. I spent a lot for my room but it was worth it. It's old world classic style rooms which weren't really my taste but super great bathroom amenities, nice shower, very very clean, great views of the harbor and incredibly spacious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are delighted that your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf was one that exceeded your expectations and that you had the opportunity to enjoy the spectacular views of the harbor from your room. Your kind compliments for our hotel and the amenities we offer are sincerely appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain Home, AR

Boston's Finest

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The view of Boston Harbor was my favorite.
Cons: It would be nice to have a coffee maker in the room.
Location: Perfect location for the financial district and the North End. We walked to the Boston Commons the Freedom Trail, Quincy Marketplace.
Very nice accomodations with a great staff for any need you may have. Luxury surrounds you at this hotel. The beds and bedding were amazing. Location was great, within walking distance to all the great sites and activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you sharing your experience at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. We are thrilled that your accommodations and our staff made your stay so enjoyable and are pleased that you had a chance to explore the area. Thank you for your kind review and please, join us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Boston Harbour Hotel - 5 start in every way

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything it really is first class
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is spot on for shopping, sight seeing and simply enjoying a wonderful city
The service at this hotel is as good as I have experienced anywhere. From the front of house staff, to the concierge team nothing is to much trouble. The Deluxe harbour room really is huge and spotlessly clean with a fantastic view. We ate breakfast in the Sea Grille which was top quality. Overall a fantastic hotel and well worth the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear that your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf was exceptional. Our staff strives to deliver the utmost in care and consideration and we appreciate your kind acknowledgement of their efforts in your review. It would be our pleasure to have you return as a guest in the near future and we thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Harbor view

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: I cannot think of anything right now
Location: dining, shopping, sight seeing
Best hotel stay ever. Staff is competent any extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel location is breathtaking...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that our dedicated staff, convenient location and service levels met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aitkin MN

Will Return

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Walking distance from must everything
Very nice Hotel, staff was friendly and helpful. Facility was very upscale and nicely decorated. The views from the Harbor or City were top notch. Walking distance from must everything we wanted to see. We got in late Thursday, went downstairs to the Bar and had great Food and very friendly services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments about your experience at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. Our staff is dedicated to providing thoughtful and personalized service to all of our guests and we are pleased that their efforts were so generously acknowledged in your review. We will be sure to pass along your compliments and we look forward to having you return very soon.