Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
The staff was wonderful. They were willing to stop whatever they were doing to take us to whatever we wanted in the hotel, if anything they may have been a little too solicitous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming Staff

Posted Jun 22, 2015
From the moment we pulled up to the hotel I was impressed with the courtesy and friendly staff. The lobby, rooms and dining area were clean and welcoming. There were so many things to see and do from this location we didn't know where to start but enjoyed a walk around the harbor. So many good restaurants close by that it was hard to choose. We were able to walk to Fanueil Hall, North End and Seaport to experience all the local flavor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Had a fantastic stay and loved everything about Boston. Hotel was great. On the water. Staff was exceptional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

ハーバービューのすイェきなホテル

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: 眺めが最高です。
Location: ローガン空港からはとても近くて便利です。ホテルの目の前から船に乗ることができてリゾートに来たような気分が味わえます。
とても眺めがよく、レストランもシーフードやワインが美味しくて素晴らしいホテルでした。スタッフもフレンドリーで、ベルデスクも迅速で丁寧、ドアマンの方もカタコトの日本語で声をかけてくださったり、アットホームでくつろげました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Last minute

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Comfortable and great service, but We probably could have found a similar or better option for a lot less money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. We are pleased that your stay was comfortable and that you were impressed by the stellar service that our dedicated staff offer. Please do not hesitate to let us know what would make your stay more enjoyable during any future stays. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent views and location.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities.
Cons: The alarm in the room, turned off before our arrival.
Location: Next to the harbour, shopping and many other tourist attractions.
A beautiful hotel, excellent sevice , comfortable rooms, and spa faciilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Having a convenient location in Boston from which to explore is priceless. We are delighted that your stay included not only a chance to see the sights, but also an opportunity to enjoy the luxurious amenities the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf offers. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and we hope it is soon! Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel..Everything was great.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: On the water, very nice, great staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the heart of everything...
As it should be for a high end hotel. Close to all the downtown activities and also the water front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to welcome you as a guest at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. Creating a memorable experience for each and every one of our guests is our steadfast commitment and we are thrilled to see we accomplished that with your stay. We look forward to your return for another exceptional stay and we thank you for your kind review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

made to feel so welcome

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: the staff and location
Location: walking the north end, harbor, faneuil market area, ferry boat
upon arrival i was greeted and taken care of each moment. all staff was very courteous and seem to go above and beyond to ensure i had a great stay and all my requests were taken care of. the hotel car driver David was absolutely the most friendly of the staff and constantly trying to help me. i would return here anytime!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Hearing that our dedicated staff worked to ensure that your stay was exceptional makes us very happy. We will be certain to pass along your kind praise to our staff and look forward to welcoming you back to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf very soon. Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Quick romantic getaway, great harbor view!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: A true luxury hotel right in the heart of Boston's waterfront, it doesn't get better. We loved the comfortable bed and great shower spray.
Cons: A coffeemaker (like a Keurig) in the room would be nice (and kind of expected)!
Location: With a harbor view and Faneuil Hall and the North End within easy walking distance, this is a great location.
We gave ourselves a little getaway as we approach 25 years since our first stay here on our wedding night! Even though we live only 40 miles away, Boston is a great walking city and we just wanted a nice night out. We had a very comfortable room with a great view and a hospitable staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Happy Anniversary! We are honored that you chose to mark such an occasion with us and we thank you for sharing these details about your visit. Taking time for yourselves and indulging in a night out is so important and we are pleased you chose the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf as that retreat. We appreciate your suggestions and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from toronto, ont, canada

Beautiful hotel and great service

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Spacious room, soft sheets, outstanding service!
Cons: there should have been full length mirror and coffee machine in room.
Location: Right at waterfront with harbour walk, Faneuil marketplace, Aquarium and subway stop within 10 min walk
We stayed for 4 nights and the service was impeccable. We had the deluxe king room with city view (the ocean view was sold out) and it was nice and spacious with a separate living room area that had quite a comfortable couch and chair. The sheets were soft and luxurious and the bathroom stocked with high end English toiletries.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Whether your view is of Boston Harbor or of Boston itself, we think both views are spectacular, and we are delighted to read that your recent stay was enjoyable! Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed the dedicated service of our staff and our luxurious amenities. We appreciate your suggestions and will keep them in mind should any upgrades occur in the future. Thank you for your review of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf; please come again soon!