Ratings based on 1,599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york new york

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 23, 2015
Minimum 50 characters Minimum 50 characters Minimum 50 characters
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.C.

Location was very convenient.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Liked the large room,the adjoining restaurant, and the location.
Cons: More sound proofing in the windows.
Location: Location was very close to Fenway Park and restaurants.
Very satisfied. Only complaint is the amount of noise we could hear from the Mass. Turnpike.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good location, only stay here for Fenway

Posted May 22, 2015
Reception staff was incredibly rude. Each and everyone. Except for when management was with them, then they were lovely. Obviously they act one way when they're by themselves, and another when their boss is there. It's right near Fenway park so I'd definitely recommend it if you're staying for a game. Aside from that, the room was clean, lights are very dim so low lighting, and my bed seemed to quite warn down. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone, but if you can't stay anywhere else near Fenway, pick here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Personal service
Staff very helpful . Internet excellent . Food great .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Convenient location

Posted May 21, 2015
Cons: Need more electrical outlets to charge electronics (phones, pads, laptops, etc.) Had to unplug lamps.
Location: Walking distance to Fenway Park (the stadium), Boston Fine Arts museum, Boston University and Northeaster University.
This is the first time in 20 years of traveling that I encountered a hotel that didn't have in-room coffee, facial tissues and a full length mirror. Walking distance to the Boston Museum of Fine Arts, caught the Old Town Trolley Tour (hop-on, hop-off bus) at Fenway park, plenty of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Great hotel for BU Campus !

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location, Location Location,
Cons: toilet would back up sometimes.
Location: the subway right there, BU campus, Fenway Park
Location was wonderful, close to everything and the staff was super helpful in helping us navigate the city, the plumbing in the bathroom had some issues but the staff came up each time to fix. As a first time visitor taking my daughter to school i was coming into this reservation blind, but i am happy to say i have a new place to stay when i come to Boston!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga, Ontario

Nice location near Fenway and the subway

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The room I had was nice and the bed was very comfortable. Also, included was a small refrigerator and microwave, but no coffee maker.
Cons: The bathtub was extremely small and cramped. Although the bathroom itself was a good size. There is only one small elevator per each side of the hotel
Location: Fenway park is down the street from the hotel which would be very good as it is a short walk to the park, and the subway is close by.
I stayed two nights at this hotel. It is a older hotel in a nice location, in The Back Bay Area of Boston. Right at the entrance of Boston University and steps from the Kenmore subway station. There are a few nice restaurants near by and in the hotel. I was able to use the two credit vouchers included for breakfast in the hotels restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston,MA

Nice hotel close to universities

Posted May 13, 2015
Good hotel but very small and old room. The Tv very old. The batroom old and the complements was not full. , the fridge empty. No water for drink in the room. Comfortable and clean bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

フェンウェイパークに近い

Posted May 10, 2015
アパートメントを改造したようなホテル。泊まった部屋は1Kの部屋。 朝食はロビー階のレストランで、典型的なアメリカンブレックファーストを食べることが出来る。 ケンモア駅にも近く、あらゆる場所への移動に便利な立地。特にフェンウェイパークには徒歩3分という絶好の場所で、試合終了がどんなに遅くとも安心。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Castine, ME

Great location

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: A quick walk to Fenway Park, Kenmore Square, and/or the Esplanade!
Cons: Coffee maker in room
Location can't be beat. The hotel itself is older, which is mostly charming but lends to some room eccentricities in terms of lights, fixture placements, and bathroom size. But it's clean and comfortable, with a good bed and a small desk--microwave and fridge were a surprise. The restaurant/bar is good and breakfast quite reasonably priced.