Ratings based on 1,436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Large size room that was very clean. Hotel staff was helpful and nice, the restaurant hotel was good as well. Close to Fenway, bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Tx

Quaint Hotel; conveniently located.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This hotel is a hidden gem. Eduardo and his colleagues at check-in and check-out were very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is close to a T station and BU and Fenway Park. We loved our stay there! The restaurant is very good, too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, MA

Kenmore convenience

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: - close to Fenway/Lansdowne St. - quiet - clean - easy to check in and check out
Location: It's right at Kenmore Square, so there's easy access to the T, Fenway, and Newbury St. is a few blocks away if you want to go shopping.
Stayed here after going to a concert on Lansdowne St. The hotel is very close to Fenway, and I had a quiet, clean interior-facing room. Also received a $10 voucher for the Fenmore, and which I used for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New haven, CT

Great hotel for House of blues/ Fenway events

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The staff could have been friendlier upon check in, but other than that we had no complaints. The location was great. I was offered a room upgrade while checking in so we ended up in a suit with a living room and bedroom with two queen beds. The room was spacious and perfect for a girls night get-away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom QC

Prime location, great service and comfortable room

Posted Feb 12, 2015
I was actually given an upgraded room with 3 beds for the same price I initially paid! I guess it's because there are just more vacancies during weekdays, but still. I liked the food as well. Breakfast was delicious and the room came with a $10 meal credit (I only stayed for one night, so I'm not sure if it's daily or not).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 12, 2015
all the staff were friendly , clean comfy room, lots of places to eat and go around the area, the only thing to really complain was the parking. The parking was terrible there was a good chance you wouldn't get a spot. Other than that I would definitely go back !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshires, MA

old school hotel full of charm

Posted Feb 11, 2015
the 2 queen beds suite ended up being a 2 bedroom suite. the bathroom was fully updated and the room was very clean. its has an old-school pre-war charm to it that I found homey and comforting. not in any way corporate... this was more like and apartment. note: expedia said that there was room serve but there was no mention of it in the hotel guidebook. The adjacent grill looked just fine but if one needed food after hours you could not get it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Nice hotel on Kenmore Square, adjacent to Fenway

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Location!...new furnishings. full sized fridge and very nice microwave/convection oven in our room with just a five-night stay. Nice restaurant/bar.
Location: Boston University, Kenmore Square, Fenway...it's all right there.
I've stayed at this property for one week each winter for the past 4 years. The floor and room we stayed on this year had been very recently updated. I don't know whether that's true for all floors or not, but what was a fine and comfortable hotel with a great location seems even better now, all renewed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 9, 2015
I was only there one night but it was very nice and they give you a $10 food credit for the grille next door. Will stay there again next time I'm there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
The only thing that you will love in this hotel is the location lolol... it's really convenient. with this being said, I would not recommend this hotel for you if you want something romantic and fancy. If you want to go around Boston with public transportation it's really good, go for it... otherwise just forget it lolol...