Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Quiet and in a convenient location. Multiple Starbucks for coffee lovers and the shuttle/ subway station right outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Visiting daughter

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Nice motel with attentive staff and convenient location to the T. It worked out very well for us to spend a short weekend with our daughter. Will keep this one in mind for future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Check in was a breeze although other customers were quite rude to us. I felt the night staff was good. The location was perfect and the room was clean and made tidy by the housekeepers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

GREAT STAFF!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: a little pricey with the room.
Location: Amazing Location Boston is a great city.
Had a great time in Boston, The Marriott had amazing workers. perfect location also
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Close to all of our areas of interest.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The area where is located and the pillows
Cons: Air conditioning, toilets
Location: Near Harvard square and Boston
The good: The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, we were just staying for one night but arrived around 11pm and asked for a late check out, it was granted without any hassle. She also saved us the parking fee by informing us about the free Sunday meters around the hotel. The hotel is located close to all the areas we needed to visit in one day. Comfortable bed and pillows The not so good: The room itself was small and dated. The air conditioner didn't get cool enough, seemed like an older system and the toilet very noisy when flushed but we were exhausted and managed to get a good night sleep with the comfy pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Tara, Hotel Management
Hello Yoselin – I appreciated reading your observations about the hotel. I know it is important for future guests to read about your experience by it is also important for us to hear how we are performing. Our staff takes great pride in the service they provide and I am glad you were able to experience it. The Engineering department does perform preventative maintenance in all of our guestrooms on a regular basis. I will pass along your observations so they can look for those particular items in the future. I hope you were able to get everything done you needed to while in Cambridge. Please come back soon for more than 1 night. It is a great place to visit! Best wishes……
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but expensive parking

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful and the beds were comfortable. We had a nice view and it was easy to get the train into Boston.
Cons: I would let people know upfront what the parking situation and fees are.
The hotel was very nice and a great location to MIT and trains but parking cost $45 for the day with valet only. If we wanted to park next door in the public lot it was $40 for 3 hours or $45 for the day but if you took the car out you would have to pay again even in the same day. So therefore, you are forced to use the valet parking and pay the $45 for the day. If you need anything from the car after it then becomes a hassle. Also, breakfast was not included but offered for $20 pp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shazalfrom Farnham, surrey

Location, location, location

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was perfect. Easy to reach from the airport by public transport. Trolley bus tours right outside hotel to reach Boston sights. Had a room for 5 very clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariafrom West Covina

Low key college area...

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although not located in the busy Downtown area of Boston, this location is just steps away from the subway system of Boston. Get a roundtrip Charlie ticket for approx. $5.00...includes all the transfers. Located on the property of MIT, this hotel is also close to restaurants and the college...area is low key and quiet. Lots of high IQs walking around. Overall a nice hotel to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com