Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to subway and easy access to all of Boston.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: So very easy to get on the subway and get into downtown Boston.
We walked out of our hotel and the subway stations were right there. We could navagiate Boston with so much ease. Everyone at the hotel was great. We really enjoyed our stay at the Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Nice Hotel, but I think paying additional $60 for wi-fi and parking is way too expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No "free" internet in the room

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Cons: provide "free" (included in the room rate) internet in the room
the cost of accommodation does not include breaskfast and internet access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Cambridge, close to Boston

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The hotel was very nice and close to Boston. There was a metro stop literally outside the back doors of the hotel and within a few stops you are in Boston. The hotel is close to MIT so you can walk to see a lot of the buildings and the water is also nearby so you can get a nice view of the sunset. The only complaint is that parking is $40 a day in the building next door. However there is a parking lot down the street at 1 memorial drive where parking is only $27. Wifi is also an extra charge but if you are a Marriott rewards member (free to sign up) and book the hotel through Marriott wifi is free! I'd recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The Hotel was fabulous. My only complaint was that I had requested 2 double beds and we got 1 king size, not what I wanted. They said because I had booked thru a 3rd party company (Expedia) that I was on the last end of the Totem pole. Other then that the stay was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pricy in Boston

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Too pricy when compared to comfort and standard. They even charge for Internet in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Tara Bassett, Hotel Management
Hello Oystein – Thank you for your post. June is a very busy month in the Boston and Cambridge areas and because of that rates tend to be higher than other times of the year. Assuming you were with us shortly before your post, I do know there was a city wide conference in Boston the demanded a great deal of rooms. We do have a new policy regarding guestroom internet. Please ask the next time you are checking in. Thank you for staying with us and I hope we will have the opportunity to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Memorial Weekend Excursion

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Everything to love.
Cons: Starbucks hours need to be longer!!! Cannot close at 8PM.
Location: Hop on the Red Line to visit Harvard Square or visit downtown Boston.
Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Gorgeous view of the Charles River. Location is the best. Walking distance to the Red Line T station. Chipotle and Legal SeaFood are nearby. Two Starbucks shops: one within the hotel; the other one block away and within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boston

Posted May 26, 2015
Parking NOT included. Clean, friendly, easy for public transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, Md.

Nice hotel close to a train stop

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: Would like a free continential breakfast included in the price. Could use more choice of foods or dining.
Would like to have a continental or free breakfast included in price. Bed was very soft but comfortable. The view was nice. The pool and gym were nice too. Great location to train. They offered delicious cookies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from providence RI

Great Location but overpriced wi-fi

Posted May 8, 2015
Cons: Free Wifi
Location: Easy public transit access to Boston & Cambridge and all the things to do in those two cities
Quiet enough room but in room WiFi or ethernet was expensive and free WiFi in Lobby was slow. This is not acceptable in the heart of tech central, Kendal Square & the shadow of MIT