Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto / Houston

Perfect for a visit to Boston

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Everything is just right. It is classy without being pretentious. Staff is wonderful.
Cons: I rated everything 5/5 so I think that says that things are perfect. Very easy subway access is a big plus for me.
Location: MIT and Harvard are in Cambridge. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby; Legal Seafood is my favorite. A walk along the Charles River is great
The Marriott Hotel-Cambridge is excellent; décor, friendly service, and comfort are all part of the scene. Free WiFi in the lobby; there is also a Starbucks in the Lobby along with a bar and a restaurant. Legal Seafood is a two minute walk from the front door of the hotel. The Marriott is easily accessible from Logan Airport via the Silver Line and the subway; the Kendall-MIT station is right in front of the lobby entrance; very convenient. Don't think that being in Cambridge isolates you from downtown Boston. Everything is accessible via the subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Britain, CT

Very nice for weekend at MIT.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Very convenient location for MIT, good restaurants and bars/pubs and the T. Parking was easy and inexpensive. Large, comfortable room with nice views.
Cons: The king-sized bed was too firm, a plush pillow top would be better.
Location: A block away from MIT. Within a couple of blocks are Legal Seafood, Meadhall with 100 beers on tap, The Kendall, MIT Coop, Rebecca's Café, movies.
My son was going to Splash at MIT for the weekend. The Marriott was easy to get to, valet parking took care of the car for the weekend for $45. The room as booked was 2 double beds but I could check in early if I took a king with a fold-out couch. I took the king, my son said the fold-out was pretty comfortable. The layout of the room was nice with big corner windows and great views of the Charles River and skyline of Boston from the 18th floor. I walked 1/2 block to Legal Seafood for a fantastic dinner. Around the corner to Meadhall to sample a few of the 100 craft beers on tap. Went a couple of blocks up Broadway to the movie theater. Next morning hit the Starbucks in the lobby and jumped on the T at the stop 50 feet from the door of the hotel. Just a couple of stops to the Commons and short walk to Quincy Market. Great weekend and a very nice, convenient hotel. The staff was friendly and efficient, the room and lobby were clean and pleasant, and the area had good places to eat, drink and shop within an easy walk. I would recommend the Marriott when visiting Boston and especially the universities - many people were there for Splash and the Yale-Harvard game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to MIT.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Easy to get to downtown Boston, MIT, and Harvard.
Cons: The hallways could stand to be updated.
Location: See above
Staff was courteous, location was great, facilities were clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, no complaints.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Comfortable stay. Highly recommended. Good location to the subway, and seemed like a safe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beau, Bon mais cher

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Superbe hôtel, personnel serviable et courtois. Bien placé à 25 minutes de marche du musée de la science, à 3,5Km de Harvard square tout près du métro pour aller à Boston. Très bon desserts au restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

A wonderful location. 찰스강이 보이는 MIT 인접호텔

Posted Oct 14, 2014
찰스강 뷰로 객실을 잡으면 탁 트인 뷰가 일품이고, Kendall 역이 호텔 바로 앞에 위치해서 다운타운 및 하버드 접근이 매우 용이합니다. 학교 투어 및 보스톤의 정경을 한눈에 보시고자 하는 분들께 적극 추전합니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Quiet and in a convenient location. Multiple Starbucks for coffee lovers and the shuttle/ subway station right outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川県川崎市

地下鉄駅真上の便利で快適なホテル

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: バスタブがもう少し深いと良い。また、ハンドシャワーがあれば猶良い。 金庫が壊れていて使用不可だった。
Location: MIT至近。ハーバードまで地下鉄で2駅。
地下鉄駅の真上に立地し、至近にMITのCOOPやスタバ、デリ、リーガルシーフードレストランなどがあり、非常に便利。ホテルは新しい感じで清潔。ロビーで無料のインターネットが使用可能。部屋(ツイン)も眺望が良く、広めで綺麗。バスルームにはバスタブがあるが、ちょっと浅めのため、体全体をゆったりと沈めるのは難しい。シャワーはバスタブ内併設で固定式。全般的に非常に快適なホテルだった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Visiting daughter

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Nice motel with attentive staff and convenient location to the T. It worked out very well for us to spend a short weekend with our daughter. Will keep this one in mind for future visits.