Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Had a great experience. The room was clean and comfortable. It was close to the Meadhall. Champions was a good sportsbar. The train was very close. I got engaged while in Boston and when my fiancé ordered a bottle of champagne to be sent to our room, they gave it to us for free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hats off to Sabrina!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The helpful Staff.
Location: Marriott Cambridge. We were there for a college visit to BU.
Out check-in person, Sabrina, could not have been nicer. She found us a reservation at a local restaurant, gave us bottled water and ordered complimentary cookies for our room. We will be back. Thank you for your hospitality and kindness, Sabrina. In the morning, the concierge (can't remember her name) helped us figure out where we needed to go on the T and helped us check our bags for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location and value. Rate was considerably less than hotels closer to downtown; the T stop outside the hotel made it easy to get to our destinations.
Cons: Offer a breakfast and more towels in the room.
Location: Great location - T stop across the street. Restaurants within walking distance.
The Kendall/MIT stop was directly across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the boston attractions

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Clean, comfy, and accomodating. Very close to all the Boston attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way to expensive for the little they provided

Posted Mar 25, 2014
When I book a hotel I expect parking to be included, Boy was I wrong! 45 a night for parking.
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the Boston Marriott Cambridge. I was disappointed to read your comments about the price of parking. Unfortunately, the hotel does not own the adjacent garage and has to pay for cars that we valet. There is a self-parking option available for $5 less but with our valet service, guests have in and out privileges throughout their stay. I can assure you that our rates are very competitive in the area. Sincerely, Ken Lavigne, Director of Hotel Operations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin Walls

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Good location if you want access to the subway, otherwise hotels around the Galleria offer many more amenities, shopping, restaurants etc. The halls were extremely noisy at night, granted it was St Patrick's weekend, but I'm talking multiple parties in the hallways with no intervention from hotel staff. One of the noisiest hotel experiences I've ever seen.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location so helpful to your visit. I would like to apologize for the level of noise created by your neighbors. We do have a strict “quiet time” policy in place and have passed on your concerns to our Director of Loss Prevention to review with his team. Sincerely, Ken Lavigne, Director of Hotel Operations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenience of Hotel and offiliation with Expedi

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Cons: Breakfast, $17.00, ridiculous!
Hotel was under renovations, however no discounts or refunds were offered to compensate for the inconvenience of renovations. Nice staff, but overpriced!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from North Carolina

Walking distance to train and multiple restaurant.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
I was unaware that there would be construction during my stay and would have preferred knowing that in advance. It wasn't mentioned on the website or when I spoke to the desk clerk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfaction

Posted Jan 30, 2014
I have nothing to complain about ,every one I encountered was polite and nice ,my stay there was good
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel, but overpriced

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Great location, modern and clean. Friendly staff, comfy bed.
Cons: Stop charging almost $20 a day (after tax) for Wi-Fi. Seriously.
Location: MIT is walking distance, as are a bunch of clubs and pubs. The T is literally right outside the lobby, so transport is easy to the rest of the area.
This is a typical Marriott: Modern, clean, nice. Pretty much what you'd expect. But the price turned out to be significantly higher than other places in the area, and the fact that Marriott still charges for Wi-Fi is appalling. The Kendall across the street is a better deal and a nicer facility, but it tends to fill up quickly.