Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lal

Good location. Dirty room.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The room was dirty and we paid over $1000 for a 2 night stay. Staff had an attitude because we booked through expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The curtains are large for black out but no one cleans behind them. I moved them to look for something my grandson dropped and it was disgustingly dusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Nice view long wait for the elevators

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Elevator service
The room was nice. We were on the 33rd floor and the elevator wait was a very long time and the elevators were always crowded
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Boston City Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was courteous.
Cons: More attention to detail in cleaning bathrooms.
Huge hotel. Very busy everywhere. Lobby is crowded, elevators can't handle the amount of folks checking out. Waits are long for an available elevator. Room service trays sit in hallways too long. Very expensive, nothing included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, NE

Very centrally located within the city.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Great place to stay. Short walk to Fenway. Sports bar second to none.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wakefield

Nice hotel close to Copley square and Boston park

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: A great location friendly staff
Cons: The gift shop not up to much and expensive
Location: Central, near Boston common and cheers, great restaurants close by everywhere within walking distance
Boston is a lovely place so many things to do great for shopping and relaxing a stroll in Boston park is simply the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syd

Nice hotel close to shops

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The hotel was clean and the room was a good size. The hotel is across the road from a major shopping centre which has shops, food courts and coffee stands. Hotel close to all tourist attractions including the duck your which I recommend and the grayline bus hop on and off tours. A little pricey hotel but.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: Elevators are frustrating.
Great stay in a wonderful location. Elevator bank is frustrating and they are sometimes slow. Very comfortable and friendly staff. Location is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dropping off daughter for college

Posted Aug 30, 2014
It's was great hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms where very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Negatives overdone in most review

Posted Aug 27, 2014
While their are a lot of negative reviews written about this hotel, it is of typical marriott quality. If you are on the higher floors elevators are not a problem unlike what many reviews would lead you to believe. However up to floor 27 can be a problem. Chechin can and is slow after a big convention has been there but again that is the norm at a convention oriented hotel.