Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very short but very nice staff and rooms

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I enjoyed Boston and the hotel helped with making our experience even easier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Great location for everything.. Fenway Park walking distance away & tours just outside of the hotel. Also shopping mall connected to the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: conveniently located
Cons: Parking situation was terrible, valet was "full" had to park ourselves poor signs in garage directing back to hotel , charged $37 to park.
hotel was nice , we only stayed one night . Conviently located , to shopping, transportation , etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Awesome stay for 4th of July

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevators
Location: Shopping! Close to the malls and Newbury shops
Marvelous fireworks view. I asked for fireworks view and Marriot did not disappoint. Thank you. Very expensive but worth it. Wonderful stay with family. Very nice staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatesville, TX

Nice hotel that is close to historic attractions.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean and close to attractions.
Cons: Upon check-in, I wish the staff would offer some advice on the train, trolley, attractions.
Location: It is walking distance to train and is a trolley stop.
Hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. Everyone is willing to help, if asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by seniors

Downtown hotel - busy and lots of people !

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Small room but excellent shower and plenty of towels. Beautiful and big pool. - good for lap swimming. Connected to good shopping in modern mall. All the staff was very nice. Lobby noisy and big TV screens everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MEE & WEE from Sydney, Australia

Handy to everywhere

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Locality.
Very convenient location. Rooms were of typical Marriott standard: comfy beds and great pillows. Shopping centre attached was very handy. Fenway Park - easy walking distance. Touist bus stop close by. Would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara

Great hotel with a great view

Posted May 25, 2014
We stayed on the 29th floor and had a view of the water and the city. The room was very nice and well kept, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
Nice hotel. Great location. Front desk person at check in, Mimi, was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by JD, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for the kind comments and thank you for staying with us. Above all, I appreciate you recognizing Mimi's efforts. I hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again during your next trip to the Boston area. All the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mee from IA

Good location at the heart of city

Posted May 19, 2014
It was great to be at the centrr of city! Easy and very convenient to rat and shop and even catch a T! Loved pleasant walk to symphonic house and night time walk!