Ratings based on 1,197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
When We did not answer the phone for our wake up call, they sent security to our room to make sure we were up. Great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Everything was clean and comfortable and our visit went without any issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: The rooms get a little muggy. A fan in the bathroom to help with steam from the shower would be a great help.
Location: Easy walk to Fenway and Boston Common, but a quick walk thru the mall gets you to the train too!
Overall a great experience, the staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations. The few issues we had were: -The listing on Expedia says Free Wi-Fi. What that doesn't say is that is only on the 1st and 2nd floor. In room, it was a daily charge of $12.95 which is utterly ridiculous. The Expedia listing should be clearer in that respect, but I also think that charging guests like that for Wi-Fi is highway robbery. -I gave a credit card for incidentals which I expected and told it would only be charged if I incurred any charges. My card was immediately charged for $40 per night as a "hold" which I was not told about. I understand this may be common practice, but the desk agent should have told me that when I checked in. Again, overall we really enjoyed our stay. Just a few minor things that could have made it an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

hôtel très bien situé

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Location: A proximité de l'hôtel : copley square, un grand parc, charles river, newsberry street
hôtel situé dans le quartier très chic de Bay Back, à 2 pas de la Newsberry street, une rue particulièrement charmante et très dynamique (commerces, restaurant)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Indico!!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Otima localizacao, instalacoes impecaveis, tudo novo!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great stay! Easy walk to Fenway. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you except for that price

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Huge, busy, and way too expensive for what you get. Only pro is the location which is great. I guess that is what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Celebrating the 4th of July

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The location is very convenient.
Cons: Getting to the hotel if you self park is very confusing and the person at check in was unable to explain the process adequately.
Location: This hotel is close to the public garden and Newbury Street.
This hotel is very near many good restaurants and excellent shopping opportunities. I was unhappy when I was informed that despite requesting 2 double beds that the only rooms available had just 1 bed. I was informed at check in that my request wasn't binding and this meant that I had to pay for a rollaway bed for two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great location for shopping and eating.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
What drew me to this hotel was the shopping. The location cannot be beat. The beds were comfy and the staff was friendly and helpful. Room service was great too. I would (and might very soon) book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad

Regular Boston visitor

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The elevator system.
Cons: The wifi was supposed to be available in certain locations of the hotel, though I was never able to log on for any of the three days/nigh I was there.
Location: Good location. Skywalk to the Prudential and Star market across the street are convenient.
It would be preferable to me to have in room wifi rather than a TV. Maybe you could start offering that option?