Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Very rude front desk staff. Room in poor condition considering cost of nearly $400/night. Expensive wifi. This is the 21 century...charging for wifi? Sheesh. Old beat-up furniture looked like it came from a flea market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Near the super market
Location: Near Back Bay Station
Too expensive for room rate and for a bottle of water in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Convenient to the city

Posted May 25, 2015
We were only there for the day to see a Red Dix game with our two daughters and fiancee. The access was easy and convenient to the highway and ball park. The Prudential Center was across the street. Check in was fast the rooms were spacious and clean. We were able to walk to the park but took the T back. The T stop is about 4 blocks away. restaurants looked a little pricey but there are some good restaurants in walking distance. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Chamber maids

Posted May 25, 2015
They put me in room 1523 right next to their cleaning room and one woman was yelling and crying all frigging night and woke me several times it was a horridly experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, good location and expensive.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact that it's very accessible by walking from everything nearby to Boston Commons, Back Bay and downtown.
Cons: Replace mattress (it's old and sunken) and don't put on plastic mattress pad.
Location: Just about everything is accessible from this centrally located hotel. Copley Square is 1 1/ 2 blocks away for the subway, bus and I-95.
Pretty good place to stay. The only negative thing is that the beds were somewhat old and sunken in on each side of center and the hotel used a padded mattress pad on a plastic sheet and made it somewhat uncomfortable. Lots of good restaurants in the area, places to shop and things to see, like Copely Square, Trinity Church, Old South Church, Back Bay, Boston Commons and Gardens. All within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Great hotel right in the center of downtown

Posted May 24, 2015
This hotel is 1 mile away from Fenway,the park the movie theater and shopping centers. Well worth the stay. Staff was great only thing weird was we left the tv on and when we came back there was a sign on the tv saying sorry guest tv too loud this during the middle of the day but everything was in tact which made us feel safe would come back anytime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location but room could use some upgrades

Posted Apr 22, 2015
staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Only complaint would be the cleanliness of room carpet and lack of amenities in room. For the price is was just a little bare once we were in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
worked well for business trip as it was close to public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Good break

Posted Apr 17, 2015
The room is nice, big. The hotel is connected through tunnel to the famous shopping mall. You are simply at downtown and connected to whole Boston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location was the perfect spot. Very clean too.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Between two malls and excellent access to train system. Close to everything.
I had a wonderful stay and the staff was very friendly and helpful.