Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, NE

Very centrally located within the city.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Great place to stay. Short walk to Fenway. Sports bar second to none.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wakefield

Nice hotel close to Copley square and Boston park

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: A great location friendly staff
Cons: The gift shop not up to much and expensive
Location: Central, near Boston common and cheers, great restaurants close by everywhere within walking distance
Boston is a lovely place so many things to do great for shopping and relaxing a stroll in Boston park is simply the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syd

Nice hotel close to shops

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The hotel was clean and the room was a good size. The hotel is across the road from a major shopping centre which has shops, food courts and coffee stands. Hotel close to all tourist attractions including the duck your which I recommend and the grayline bus hop on and off tours. A little pricey hotel but.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: Elevators are frustrating.
Great stay in a wonderful location. Elevator bank is frustrating and they are sometimes slow. Very comfortable and friendly staff. Location is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dropping off daughter for college

Posted Aug 30, 2014
It's was great hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms where very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Negatives overdone in most review

Posted Aug 27, 2014
While their are a lot of negative reviews written about this hotel, it is of typical marriott quality. If you are on the higher floors elevators are not a problem unlike what many reviews would lead you to believe. However up to floor 27 can be a problem. Chechin can and is slow after a big convention has been there but again that is the norm at a convention oriented hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location to explore BostonW

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and comfort.
Location: Close to The Public Library, The Marathon Finish Line, Copley Square. The Duck Tours are across street and the tour is a must for 1st time visitors.
Wonderful stay at the Marriot. Close to all that Boston has to offer. We walked everywhere. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Excellent location and facility.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location and well maintained.
Cons: Elevators not all running.
Location: near high end shopping and historic places.
Located in Copley plaza and close to shopping, restaurants and sight seeing. Hotel staff very friendly and professional. Room had a great view of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach

One of Boston's best

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Clean,modern,friendly staff,great food
Location: Fenway is close..
Great hotel in a great part of Boston,you are close enough to walk to Fenway . The food in there sports bar is great some of the best clam chowder in Boston...The room very clean and modern room service was exallent have a great pool on the 5th floor and a gym. Close to shopping if you have a rainy day connected to prudential building...I recommend it for your next stay in Boston I look forward to my next visit there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
This was a beautiful place to stay. The reach draw though is it's location. Boston is a 'walking town' but this is never more true than when you're departing from Copley Square. I was able to hit up all of the museums, sites, and a Red Sox game without needing a car. The staff was super friendly. There was a mix up with our breakfast order. We called the front desk just to get the order in and they quickly comped our meal, something that we were not remotely trying to get. They really care about service at this hotel and were nothing but courteous. The rooms were nice, as per usual with a Marriott hotel.