Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cape cod

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Cons: Wyfi in room
Had a wonderful stay. Loved being able to go shoping without going outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New elevator system, sucks.30' for elevator.uh, no

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The SERVICE STAFF were extremely polite and understanding. These people are totally underpaid and over worked. They should be HIGHLY rewarded.
Cons: Change back the elevator system. Allow parking for overnight customers guaranteed only.
Location: It's downtown Boston. Much to do.
We arrived to no valet parking, or parking at all, garage full. Had to park 5 blocks away. It took 30 minutes to get an elevator and then ended up taking the service elevator for "7" with laundry, garbage, dirty dishes. Then having to walk down 21 flight of stairs. No compensation rewarded for either inconvenience. Plus, no points included on Marriott rewards because I booked on Expedia. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by JD, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your last visit to the Boston area. I am sorry that your stay was not up to your satisfaction. I have shared your comments with my staff. I would also like to let you know that on the day of your arrival the traffic and parking in the Boston area were affected by large demonstrations and subsequent street closings. I am sorry that you were also affected by them. Thank you for your patronage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas in Boston

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Great Location, nice pool & workout facilities
Location: Mall is attached to Hotel. Lots of great Restaurants closeby. On the 2nd floor there was a Champions Restaurant which was great for watching the game
Spent a nice weekend at the Copley Marriott. right across the street from the Commuter Rail Station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great location

Posted Dec 15, 2014
This hotel was great, with the exception of their elevator system. It could take upwards of 10-15 minutes just to get on an elevator. This was due to a system that asked you to choose your desired floor and then assigned you to an elevator...and wouldn't allow you to get on any other elevator once you were assigned. I an unopposed to stairs, however, I was on the 24th floor. I'm sure they're aware at this ppint of the flaws in the system but, it may make me hesitant to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by JD, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, while I was at the same time disappointed that you felt that the elevators were an issue. I would like to inform you that we are on the last stages of our elevator modernization project and are looking forward to one of the most efficient systems in the Boston area. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great location!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Almost everything - great location and amenities would probably be the best things about this hotel!
Cons: Elevators need a bit of work, and nicer maids. Ours was really cranky and rude.
Location: You can go through the mall to get to Copley Sq and the Boston Public Library. Newbury Street is 2-3 blocks away as is the start of the freedom trail!
The hotel itself was in the best location possible for what we wanted to do during our stay. We had no issues getting ubers or taxis as the hotel is in one of boston's most central locations. The hotel staff (concierge, etc) deserves 5 stars, but I did have issues with our hotel maid. She would barely knock and then barge in the door right away. Our checkout was Sunday at noon, and she walks into our room at 10 am to try to start cleaning it before we checked out! Why would you want to clean a room and then have to reclean it 2 hours later? That didn't make sense to me. When we asked her to wait an hour for cleaning our room on Saturday since we were about to leave, she was extremely annoyed. The only other issue we had were the elevators. I spoke to the lady at checkout regarding the elevators and told her that I understood what was wrong, which I did. But, the hotel needs to work on fixing their algorithm so that we're not waiting 10 minutes for an elevator to get down from the 6th floor with our luggage. It's not completely the hotel's fault, but I'm also 100% positive that this will improve over time. The fact that this hotel has an indoor pool, amazing fitness center, a real starbucks (not a fake one), its own restaurant, and the copley place mall attached to the hotel on the second floor are all huge pluses. Overall, the stay was great, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again because of all those features.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location, on site services
Cons: Elevators
I know they are working on elevators but they were an issue, especially if you are on top floors. It was rare for a Marriott for this kind of issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Great time. Nice location. Staff were wonderful. Would stay again, when going to Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NY

The services:

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The convenience to the Hynes Convention center and the shopping is conveneient too.
Location: It is centrally located for shopping and conference
The internet serivice is too expensive, and the parking facility is very incovenienet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best time

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Walking distance to many great attractions. So much to do. Beautiful city Even in Cold Weather !! Best time .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanness and atmosphere
Cons: To be honest, I loved their atmosphere 25 years ago. I don't like Starbucks occupies the big space (dirty) where it was a nice bar lounge with piano.
Location: Many things!
Fun and great. The location and the hotel quality made our trip more special! The parking was expensive. The hotel restaurant which was a totally sports bar now was not so good - better to be a regular restaurant. I stayed a couple of years ago