Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location but room could use some upgrades

Posted Apr 22, 2015
staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Only complaint would be the cleanliness of room carpet and lack of amenities in room. For the price is was just a little bare once we were in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
worked well for business trip as it was close to public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Egypt

Good break

Posted Apr 17, 2015
The room is nice, big. The hotel is connected through tunnel to the famous shopping mall. You are simply at downtown and connected to whole Boston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location was the perfect spot. Very clean too.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Between two malls and excellent access to train system. Close to everything.
I had a wonderful stay and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Frozen Four 2015

Posted Apr 14, 2015
This was our second time staying at this hotel in Boston. The only hiccup we ran into this time was that we had to add a night to our original reservation. Because of this we had to switch rooms, which wouldn't have been a big deal except the front desk staff at check-in was so rude about it. She wouldn't give any information or try to reassure us that we could do it in the morning before we left for the day. That started our stay on a sour note. The rest of the hotel is great. Rooms are clean with good toiletries. The bar atmosphere was fun. I like the location of Copley Square because it is right by everything. We were there for the Frozen Four, so had to walk to and from TD a few times, but we like to walk. The train is also easily accessible and the bellman have no problem calling you a cab. Lots of great food and shopping nearby too. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Location: It is connected to a high end shopping mall.
Stayed here to visit Northeastern. This hotel is BUSY. Lots of ppl all the time in the lobby. Always ppl milling around. Always a line for the front desk and the concierge. Room service was good. The room was good. The room was clean. The key always worked. The bell men and the taxis were always out front. All in all a great stay but always full of people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: It was close to shopping and events.
Cons: I blame managers of the bar and restaurant for not staying on top of the service.
Service at restaurant was very slow and not very attentive, so I never went back. I went to other nearby hotel bars and restaurants for the duration of my stay. They did repair the requested item promptly but it was minor compare to the restaurant. Otherwise it was a nice hotel, just don't bother eating or drinking there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom visiting from Chicago

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great spot & location Amazing staff, knowledgeable and friendly. 5 out of 5 for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego,ca

It is a good location to go Airport.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It is a good hotel, parking fee is high. 33 $ for all day, but charge every time in &out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Everything great, except for the mattress!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Service, especially the concierge, very helpful.
Cons: The quality of mattresses.
Location: The hotel is between 2 shopping malls, near supermarket, Back Bay, convention center, T lines, restaurants & shopping.
This hotel is in a great location, walking distance from Back Bay Amtrak & T lines, in the midst of shopping malls and tons of restaurants. You never have to go outside if you don't want! They have a pool & hot tub & nice gym. The rooms were extremely clean. The staff is very helpful, friendly, and attentive. The only, but big issue we had was the mattress-lumpy & hard. We complained and staff moved us and even gave us a credit for the night, so we can't complain about the service, but in our second room, the mattress was the same. Not sure if this is so for the whole hotel. I would stay again, but make sure to ask about the mattress.