Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Perfect location to explore the harbor area

Posted May 19, 2015
Check in was quick, location was perfect for walking everywhere. There was a prom there during our stay--and no noise problem whatsoever. Easy and safe walk to many restaurants, bars, and the middle of the Freedom Trail,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend was loud

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: host banquets at places isolated from guests room
Location of the hotel is great for people who want to explore downtown of Boston. Weekdays were good. The walk time to convention center is 20 min. Aquarium, trolley tours and boat tours one minute of walk. Market is 3 min walk. Saturday was the day than Hotel hosted 2 big events: wedding and reunion. Hotel structure is like a multi-floor well with all doors facing inside the well. Banquets were hosted on the ground floor with all the noise from music/speeches/glass..heard directly in the rooms. Is seems like you stay in the middle of big drunk crowd from 6 pm to 9:30 pm (we were told). That did not work out for us (and our kids) as we hoped for relaxed time. We checked out 9 pm. I suggest to stay away for a weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlestown,RI

Great location with beautiful views!

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Love the location!
Location: Lots to see and do!
We had a fantastic time! The hotel is beautiful and has incredible views of Boston Harbor. We were able to walk to several attractions and also did the Duckboat and Trolly Tours. This is our second time staying there and will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Excellent! Location is perfect, staff friendly, outgoing and wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Very classy

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We enjoyed the hotel. It was certainly elegant, but for the price not much is included. $50 for parking, around $50 for breakfast the price keeps going up. Also the pool is Much smaller than it looks in the picture.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark room on the waterfront!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: location
Room faced an inside wall, and a dark ballroom. It was odd and awful. No sense of day or night for a lot of $$$$$
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
3 day stay room $$$$ but no frills. Cleaning staff very late one day had to skip the cleaning secondary to timing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Not what I expected from a Marriott property

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Had made reservation for a superior room with king size bed. Was told at check-in no king-size bed rooms available. Upon further review desk person found a king size bedroom but was executive class bottom floor of hotel with no view and noisy street side location. No offer to reimburse room rate difference. Was told my problem was booking through Expedia and not the hotel directly. Not what I expect from a $500 a night property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great place to stay! Kind of expensive but close to the subway and was a perfect my stay for the marathon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Okay

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The car parking is expensive. Room wifi should be free. Totally fine.