Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location was amazing. View was great.
Cons: The majority of the hotel staff members were helpful and friendly. One must have been having a bad day given how different her demeanor.
Location: Q
Great atmosphere for vacationers. The location could not have been better and the hotel staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iceland

Best hotel ever.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Loved it and the services, the location and overall the whole experience. Will come back and recommend it. Very friendly staff and everything perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cleanliness was great! Staff was even better. The conceirge made us a reservation and when we arrived at the Chart House we were treated like we were special. Thanks Mark!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

1st time in Boston

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Took a girls trip with my mom to Boston. Loved the location! Central to loads of attractions. Staff, concierge was helpful and friendly.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Extremely central.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Larger bathrooms
Location: Quincy market. Marina & cruises. Aquarium
Hotel we'll located for all sights. Pool & sun deck good, slightly on smaller side. Staff all very attentive from reception to laundry to room service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vail colorado

Great views and location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great views of harbor and location in old boston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location but average hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Booked a concierge room but standard of concierge facilities not up to standard. Due to numbers of guests ( I guess) staying for July 4th celebrations the concierge facility was moved from the 7th floor ( where the concierge rooms are located) to the lobby floor level in the Ballroom. Didn't feel special and not worth the extra paid for a concierge room. Also the room allocated was towards the rear city view part of the hotel with only a squeak of a view of the water. Room was of a good standard but the bathroom was tiny . Overall disappointed with room and relocation of the concierge facility. However the location is superb adjacent to the wharf and easy walking access to the main sites and shops. Stayed at the Boston Harbour Hotel last time and will return to stay there next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Victor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent visit. The 4th of July Week is one of the busiest we have and due to the volume of families, we needed to relocate our concierge lounge. We tried to handle the volume in our existing lounge a couple of years ago, and we just could not fit everyone. We do operate our normal lounge every other week of the year. Thamk you again for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brawley, Ca.

What an enjoyable place to stay while in Boston!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Attractive appearance, very professional staff, clean, vibrant, excellent food service, great location.
Cons: That we could have had more time to spend there.
Location: The location is in old Boston which is steeped in US history. All within walking distance. Great shopping and many wonderful, fun food venues to enjoy
This venue has everything that you require within the Hotel. There are so many places to explore in the immediate surrounding area, that it's location is perfect. I was able to get a feather free room which I require, such nice service from the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Outstanding service, location and amenities. Would return on my next time in Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Convience
Location: To many things to list it is in heart of Boston
It was pleasant and very close to everything. Easy to go back when exhausted from everything there is to do.