Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Best location to stay in Boston!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Walking distance to everything you want to visit and easy accessibility to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Comfortable and convenient. Nice concierge lounge. Beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful & clean....but the best was the view!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location. View.
Cons: The bathroom door is weird. Add hooks in bathroom so guests can hang towels (especially if there are 4 people in the room).
Location: Location was excellent. Restaurants, park, water, shopping all within walking distance. Fenway Park 4 miles away. A T Station is right out the door.
We had 4 people in our room. We wish they had queen beds, they were doubles. We had a beautiful water/park view room...unbelievable! Staff in restaurant was so friendly and efficient. The only complaint about the restaurant was that when I made reservation it stated breakfast buffet is $14.95 per person; when I received the bill at the restaurant it is $23.95 per person for the buffet...extremely high priced. Parking is $50 per night...again a little high. The valet staff were excellent. Great location to walk to everything or take the T.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Excellent location! Great restaurant & staff. Only complaint is that there is no complimentary Wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel with good location.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Great stay at Marriott long wharf. Close to Faneuil hall and other dining places. Liked the fact that there was guest laundry available as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kearny nj

Great location

Posted May 26, 2015
It was wonderful,going back and bringing friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: location.
Location: fine
Lot of restaurants close where closed. Staff was nice and room clean. Espensive location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Perfect location to explore the harbor area

Posted May 19, 2015
Check in was quick, location was perfect for walking everywhere. There was a prom there during our stay--and no noise problem whatsoever. Easy and safe walk to many restaurants, bars, and the middle of the Freedom Trail,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend was loud

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: host banquets at places isolated from guests room
Location of the hotel is great for people who want to explore downtown of Boston. Weekdays were good. The walk time to convention center is 20 min. Aquarium, trolley tours and boat tours one minute of walk. Market is 3 min walk. Saturday was the day than Hotel hosted 2 big events: wedding and reunion. Hotel structure is like a multi-floor well with all doors facing inside the well. Banquets were hosted on the ground floor with all the noise from music/speeches/glass..heard directly in the rooms. Is seems like you stay in the middle of big drunk crowd from 6 pm to 9:30 pm (we were told). That did not work out for us (and our kids) as we hoped for relaxed time. We checked out 9 pm. I suggest to stay away for a weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlestown,RI

Great location with beautiful views!

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Love the location!
Location: Lots to see and do!
We had a fantastic time! The hotel is beautiful and has incredible views of Boston Harbor. We were able to walk to several attractions and also did the Duckboat and Trolly Tours. This is our second time staying there and will definitely return!