Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Okay

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The car parking is expensive. Room wifi should be free. Totally fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The location was great. Close to a lot to do. Plenty of places to eat and drink. The pool and hot tub were refreshing. only down side at all was the subway has a lot of issues, repair is going on but should take sometime. no fault of the hotel. The Hotel was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Providence

Well located

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly, helpful, and recognized us the second time we walked in. It was convenient to the North End, public transit, the waterfront.
Our only disappointment was getting a room as far from the elevator as possible within the hotel. Maybe because we got the room through Expedia and didn't pay full price, but the cost was still a stiff price. The add-ons added up! Include the extra for wifi, parking, simple bottle of water.... There was a refrigerator in the room, but it was barely cooler than the room itself. Other guests' children were a racket outside our door (bowling with a ball down the corridor), but I blame that on oblivious parents, not the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pleasant Valley, NY

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I was there for the W/E of the 27-29th of March for a bachelor party and I felt the hotel was great. The staff was without a doubt the friendliest and most helpful staff I have ever experienced staying in a hotel.. The valet guy even remembered me an hr later from when I checked in to say that I left some of my luggage on the chair near the front desk. The room was very clean and very modern. I had no complaints with the room. The only thing I would say was a negative in my time there was the hot tub. Me and a friend went down to the pool ( which was great) and when I turned on the hot-tub and got in, I started sensing of chlorine mixed in with some bleach. I only stayed in for about a min due to my eyes starting to burn and I couldn't stop coughing. There was another person in with his 2 kids and the kids got out to due to the coughing. I also noticed that my swimming shorts did change color due to the bleach that was in the hot tub but they were old and I didn't really care. When I got out and went back in the pool my eyes cleared up fine and didnt burn any more. Other then that minor thing, the hotel is great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hillsborough, NJ

Shoppers need to stay here

Posted Mar 30, 2015
My mom, sister, daughter and I stayed here for a long weekend. The weather was less than desirable with snow all day long on Saturday. But the hotel is so close to Faneuil Hall and everything we wanted to see that we were able to hop back and forth into the room throughout the day to warm up and drop off our purchases. Would go back again in a heartbeat! The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant throughout our entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, ME

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great stay! Excellent staff and rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WONDERFUL!!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Staff and rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: Faneuil hall and the Aquarium
Spent a night there for my son's 12th birthday. Staff was AMAZING!!!!! Gave us a great room and even sent my son a piece of birthday cake! We won't stay anywhere else when we're in Boston from now on!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Very overpriced for very ordinary hotel room.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
From the outside, it seems like there should be wonderful views of the harbor from most of the rooms. We were quite mistaken. We were offered an interior room, with no outside window or a view in a upgraded room for an additional $100. With a little prodding we got a room with a window mostly overlooking a roof area and a very partial view of the water. The room itself was quite ordinary for the considerable cost...small bath, no terrace, no robes, extra charge for internet, $18 pay per view movies (we declined these extra charges), and a $48 overnight parking fee. The location is great, near the aquarium, Quincy Market, and the North End, However, there are a bunch of other hotels in the surrounding area, equally convenient to these tourist destinations, so it would be wise to look for a discounted rate on Expedia at one of those.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, VT

Excellent location, nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location, updated lobby, starbucks on main entrance, valet parking, pool with views of harbor
Cons: Windows had moisture between glass, no fan in bathroom, beds too soft
Location: Nice walks along pier, close to north end, faneuil hall, many attractions. Easy walk to ICA.
We love Marriott Long Wharf -- walking distance to so much. The hotel is great, nice pool with cool views of the harbor and airport, nice updates in lobby area. This stay however we got a room at the very very far end of the hall (I had asked for a room with a view -- I guess it had a "city view"). The windows were sadly old and had lots of drippy moisture between the glass, which was kind of gross. The bed we shared also was uncomfortable, we kept rolling in to the center and every time my husband moved slightly it felt like an earthquake! Did not get much sleep... I definitely expect a lot when I spend $300 (with taxes) for one night in a hotel... not sure if it was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

1st time to Boston-would stay here again for sure!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, ,cleanliness, excellent food and place to relax and have a cocktail .
Cons: The bathroom door in our room opened down the middle - while stylish not very private with a space down the middle and was noisy to open and close.
Location: Beautiful sights of the harbor / boat , walking distance to The Old North Church , Mike's & Modern Pastry Shops, Regina's Pizza & Italian restaurants
My friend ( both of us Moms) and I brought our 2 teenage sons to attend the PaxEast Convention. The Shuttle to their event picked them up right outside our hotel and most of the other guests were attending the convention as well so we all felt very safe there . My friend and I would explore Boston while they were at the convention - walked to Boston Commons, shopping, & Cheers just to name a few and we would meet back up with them between events . The staff were all very helpful, friendly, and accommodating. We were greeted with a smile no matter what time of day we went up to the desk! The location was perfect for walking within 20-30 minutes of almost anywhere and very conveniently located to catch several modes of public transportation. The hotel has been nicely updated..... my friend and I enjoyed having a drink in the very comfortable but fashionable lobby area and we both had excellent food from their on-site restaurant one night when we had been out touring all day and were too tired to go back out in the cold weather for yet another tasty local restaurant. The beds were very comfortable, the room was nicely equipped with a safe, plenty of drawers and desk space. The fitness center is very nice and larger than most. We did not use the indoor pool or hot tub on this trip but several people were enjoying it when I explored the hotel. They also had very nice large public women and men's and bathrooms which came in handy for our group of 2 boys and 2 Moms!